Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cheap

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cheap and clean a simple place to put your head down. Not a lot open in the town on a Sunday
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap stop on the way to Yosemite

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The room smelled a little bit when we came but it was ok after the a/c was running for a little while. We had a fridge and microwave. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean. It was nothing fancy, but totally fine for the price and for just staying one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern calif.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: my room was away from street so no traffic noise.
Location: I didnt use any activities around Angles Camp so no comment.
Easy to enter and exit , easy to find resturant close by /I will stay again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Stayed 1 night and the room was comfortable, spacious and clean. For the price it was ideal. Furnishings are old and dated but functional, as they were once quality pieces in their day. Location is convenient to downtown and restaurants. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lompoc, CA

Great Cheap Hotel close to CA History Landmarks

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: Nothing for the price.
Location: Close to Big Trees SP (Giant Sequoias), Columbia SHP (CA Gold Rush Town), and home to the "Jumping Frogs of Calaveras County" (Mark Twain wrote the st
Cute hotel in a nice little town. It's basic, but comfortable. In-room coffee, clean linens and towels, microwave and mini fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient with a fridge and easy access.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Our room had what we needed: fridge, clean beds (2 queens), bathroom/shower. The hair dryer wall mount was up but there was no dryer, and the bathroom fan was very noisy in a clean but worn out bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
GOOD FOR A ECONOMICAL STAY. CLOSE TO RESTAURANT.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina from Santa Maria, Ca

Ok for the price.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and clean. The room was spacious. Friendly staff.
Cons: The bathroom sink drained very slowly, the tv reception was very poor, update decor (some paint, new carpet, bedspreads, etc), new mattresses
Location: Located in Angels Camp, Ca. The town is very quaint and there are many historic site seeing opportunities.
This is a one night stay, quick stopover type motel room. The room was nothing fancy, but it was clean and quiet. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barbara from Greenville, CA

Older place, very nice

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was very clean & kept up to date. My daughter had the room next door and hers was nice also. It is probably an older motel, but is very well kept up, both inside & out. We had a refrigerator & microwave, wifi worked well also. I liked that our bedspreads were quilts that made each room feel homey. There is a restaurant next door and you can walk or drive to 'downtown'.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ROMMEL MENDOZA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com