Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena

Nice staff and clean

Posted Jan 10, 2015
clean place ,very nice staff, and good breakfast, They even had local menus so we ended up having a nice dinner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yuriyfrom Issaquah, WA

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overnight sleep during long trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donnafrom Tracy, CA

Great room. Great service.

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great room. Great service and the breakfast was good and free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 93003

Nice quiet stopover

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet Close to the freeway. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast (included).
Cons: Curtains/drapes that cover the window, not just 25% of it.
Location: Not much to do here in Yreka, but the Black Bear Diner is a good place to eat.
Quick easy check-in. Quiet hotel. Good (free) breakfast with more items than what you would normally expect. Just off I-5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 93003

Nice hotrel, but don't get Room 106.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Location, good breakfast, quick check-in.
Cons: Light/curtain issue.
Location: It's Yreka, so you're probably stopping by on your way to somewhere else. There isn't much to do in Yreka, but the Black Bear Diner is always good.
Nice hotel to stop over at when you are making the trip from So Cal to Washington or vice versa. Easy, friendly (quick) check-in with no issues. Good breakfast (included) with pancake/waffle bar, biscuits, turkey sausage, fruit, cereal, etc. My only major issue was the fact that my room (106) had a light directly outside the window....that was shining in the window. The curtains and drapes do not (for some reason, design flaw?) shut at all, so you are stuck with the light coming in the window. I was so tired that I just turned away from the window and slept fine, but I can see this bothering others on a daily basis. Why doesn't Holiday Inn Express see this obvious flaw and fix it? It wouldn't cost much. Five star rating without the light issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Weak Wi-fi but Breakfast Makes Up for It :)

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room. Very comfortable. Weak wi-fi signal so working from the hotel was problematic. GREAT breakfast! Kudos on the pancake-making-machine. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Yreka.

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is brand new. Might be the best hotel in Yreka. It worked out well for us. Great place to stop on a CA to OR trip.