Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena

Nice staff and clean

Posted Jan 10, 2015
clean place ,very nice staff, and good breakfast, They even had local menus so we ended up having a nice dinner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 93003

Nice quiet stopover

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet Close to the freeway. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast (included).
Cons: Curtains/drapes that cover the window, not just 25% of it.
Location: Not much to do here in Yreka, but the Black Bear Diner is a good place to eat.
Quick easy check-in. Quiet hotel. Good (free) breakfast with more items than what you would normally expect. Just off I-5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 93003

Nice hotrel, but don't get Room 106.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Location, good breakfast, quick check-in.
Cons: Light/curtain issue.
Location: It's Yreka, so you're probably stopping by on your way to somewhere else. There isn't much to do in Yreka, but the Black Bear Diner is always good.
Nice hotel to stop over at when you are making the trip from So Cal to Washington or vice versa. Easy, friendly (quick) check-in with no issues. Good breakfast (included) with pancake/waffle bar, biscuits, turkey sausage, fruit, cereal, etc. My only major issue was the fact that my room (106) had a light directly outside the window....that was shining in the window. The curtains and drapes do not (for some reason, design flaw?) shut at all, so you are stuck with the light coming in the window. I was so tired that I just turned away from the window and slept fine, but I can see this bothering others on a daily basis. Why doesn't Holiday Inn Express see this obvious flaw and fix it? It wouldn't cost much. Five star rating without the light issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan Carlosfrom Hesperia, Ca

Good Service.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was good, I would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very kind helpful front desk service. Clean comfortable room. Could hear TV from neighboring room until midnight. Breakfast was usual hotel buffet faire, even at 8:00 though the eggs were cool and crusty, but delicious warm cinnamon rolls. Perfect for a quick stop between Oregon and central California, close to freeway, but couldn't hear freeway noise. Will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diannafrom Oregon

First time hotel stay

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were not able to have a first floor room as requested, for a sr. citizen. When we came down for breakfast, it was not busy, we had to search out the attendant to refill the forks, the eggs and the biscuits. I would have thought this area wold be overseen better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrickfrom Seattle

A good place to stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before, and in other Holiday Inn Expresses because they are consistently good, and we know what to expect. All of the staff at this hotel were very helpful and friendly, and the facility was great. Everything was good except the breakfast was a bit below par. Everything was dried out and crusty having sat under the warming lights too long. It may have been a bad day, but it was not typical of other times we have stayed there, and other Holiday Inn Expresses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Beardfrom Tacoma

Recommended

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Other than a little noise from the people above us. We had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sumner, Wa.

Terrific hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Newer place to stay and convient to freeway and town of Yreka.
Cons: It's all good!
Location: Nice Restaurant close by.
We have stayed here before and like the cleanlinees of the rooms and the staff is very friendly and helpful.