Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia, USA

Great hotel, excellent service, and caring staf

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The service and room.
Cons: Hotel should keep up the strive for excellence.
Location: Plenty of recreational activities. You never get board..
Great hotel, excellent staff and service. Has been memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Parifrom Wales

LUSH experience!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dream of Zanzibar is truly a dream; lovely staff, great location, amazing surroundings, loved it A LOT! !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Smithfrom UK

Good value

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was vey comfortable modern in a quiet location. Staff were very friendly but service could be slow. Even though it was all inclusive there were options to dine exclusively at a price and the portrayed, up market, seafood restaurant option was inviting. Food was great and inexpensive but lacked atmosphere but maintained the slow service. We could perhaps accept this if it was included but never when we pay. Another issue was the constant harrassment of the beach sellers but overall the hotel offered a relaxing break with good food and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julga e Vincenzfrom biassono

Miglior resort immaginabile

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Tutto, un posto da sogno consigliato vivamente!
Cons: Caffè espresso non paragonabile a quello italiano e forse qualche dolce "italiano" in più , ma significa proprio voler trovare un difetto
Location: Interessante l'esclusione alle piantagioni di spezie! Ps: portate i qualche caramella x i bambini che verranno in cerca di qualcosa, una merendina...
Personale cordialissimol e sorridente, camera pulita,struttura eccellente, cibo e bevande abbondanti e sempre comprese nel all inclusive.beach boys un po' stressanti ma educati e comunque cordiali.da fidarsi delle loro escursioni quando hanno il tesserino. Costano meno di quelle ufficiali e sono comunque interessanti e particolari.internet solo a pagamento, ma è' stato un modo per rilassar si davvero! Sentitevi liberi di portare indumenti vecchi, penne e quaderni per i bambini, c'è una povertà' indescrivibile e caramelle x i bimbi , vi riempiranno il cuore! C'è un villaggio dopo potete andare a trovarli e visitare il villaggio, le loro scuole... Rimarrete tristemente sorpresi ma avrete modo di fare del bene con pochi dollari. Meraviglioso resort da sogno! Andateci! Portate i qualche medicinale perché non potete certo contare di trovare una farmacia... È' davvero terzo mondo al di la dei resort.i beach boys e i massi sulla spiaggia vi racconteranno tanto della loro realtà' se lo vorrete e vi guideranno a conoscere il luogo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jmfrom UAE

Lovely and relaxing

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: stunning grounds
Cons: dining-room staff interrupting
Location: beautiful beachfront
The location is stunning; the grounds are immaculate; staff are friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. I was in a junior suite and we had a view of the ocean. The whole site was kept spotlessly clean. There was a very good variety of food and drinks for all. Unfortunately I did get sick the first night, so I didn't really get to make the most of my all-inclusive, but one of those things. It is a lovely hotel and I enjoyed my stay. I've travelled extensively and usually stay in more modest hotels and, whilst I don't mean these as criticisms, there are just a few things that I feel are needed to make it the kind of top resort it is 'meant' to be. : -the name advertised on all the sites is different to the one on the gates/ road outside. It makes finding it very tricky! -you have to go in search of pool lounger cushions each day, when they should be put out first thing -wait staff in the dining room are overly attentive, to the point of being annoying. There were times when it was impossible to have a conversation without being interrupted. They all seemed to be responsible for all of the tables, rather than a section. This meant that each one asked you the same questions -in contrast, at the pool, I would expect to find waiters taking drinks at the pool. This happened very occasionally but normally you had to go to the bar. Not a hassle, just not 'all inclusive'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chrisfrom Frankfurt, Deutschland

Gute Adresse fuer ein paar Tage Ausspannen

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Lage an einem schönen Sandstrand
Cons: Es gibt nihts außerhalb der Anlage, man ist letztendlich an die Anlage gebunden
Location: Direkt am weißen Sand Strand,
Preis-Leistung ist ok Personal war sehr freundlich und bemüht, wenn es auch nicht immer zeitnah reagiert hat Ausflüge die über die Rezeption gebucht wurden, mussten nachher bar bezahlt werden, obwohl explizit Kreditkartenztahlung vereinbart wurde, das war nicht sehr professionell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B.from Oslo

Great hotel for couples.

Posted Sep 21, 2012
Pros: The beach is emasing :-) Swimmingpool area is very nice. .
Cons: My room with jackusji and beachboy Eddie - very proof :-)))
Location: About 40 km from the airport.
Hotel is very nice. Meil weitdres more polite than female! Bed smell at the toilet. Cleaning of the room was worse each day our stay :-( Preety bed comunication with the recepsion desk (bed english) Food could be better ( specialy brekfest)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Place to Relax after a safari

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
After a week in the Serengeti and the Ngorongoro crater, we wanted to spend a few days at the beach, and the Dream of Zanzibar was absolutely perfect. The beach was beautiful, everything was immaculately kept, and we didn't have to worry about anything. Service was excellent, and the food, while not exciting, was more than adequate. We opted for the African restaurant both days, but there were a variety of other choices. Our only "gripe" -- and it's not much of a gripe considering we were in Zanzibar -- is that the internet was not 100% reliable (and not available in the rooms). For an all-inclusive resort, it seemed odd to charge for internet access that was availible only in the pool area and the reception area. But that was a very small matter. We would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by julie

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Très bon hôtel, qui propose des chambres de qualité et un environement agréable. les points positifs son tles suivants : un accueil chaleureux, la qualité du service des repas, la propreté des chambres et la fonctionnalité, les deux piscines très grandes, les repas de midi servis sur la plage (barbecue), les cocktails.Les points perfectibles : all in : les cocktails, les repas, les serviettes, le kayak sot inclus, par contre, l'accès internet, l'accès au spa sont payants. De plus, il est difficile d'organiser des activités non "conventionnelles" : on voulait simplement faire de la plongée, sans le package sortie à l ajournée et cela a quaismment été impossible à organiser. La plage est très belle, mais peu de choses à voir dans les fonds sous marins. Enfin, pas de petit village à proximité pour changer d'air. On est quand même très content de notre séjour, et nous sommes repartisplien de souvenir en tête!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com