Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Die Lage und die Gärten- bzw. Parkanlage
Cons: Nein
Location: Südlich von Stonetown. Durch den Hotel Shuttel ist man in wenigen Minuten im Zentrum
Das ist privat, keine Angaben! Außerdem sind diese Angaben für eine Hotelbewertung nicht relevant.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by voyageuse afrom France

Accueil très désagréable

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Après un séjour exceptionnel à Zanzibar, notre dernière nuit dans cet hôtel était un dur retour a la réalité suite à un accueil très désagréable et irrespectueux par le management de cet établissement. Suite à ce moment désagréable nous avons quand même apprécier l'emplacement de cet hôtel au bord de l'eau et avons eu un bon dîner au restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Darmstadt

Schönes Hotel mit tollem Garten in ruhiger Lage

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Das freundliche Personal, das hübsch eingerichtete Zimmer, der phantastische Ausblick von der Restaurant-Terrasse, das perfekte Frühstücks-Büffet.
Location: Etwas außerhalb der Hauptstadt, es gab täglich mehrfach einen hoteleigenen Shuttle-Service in die Stadt. Oder einen Gang durch die Mbweni Ruins.
Das Hotel hat eine perfekte Lage, da es relativ nahe sowohl bei Stonetown ( täglich gibt es mehrmals einen kostenfreien Shuttle-Service in die Stadt ) als auch beim Flughafen liegt. Es verfügt über 14 Zimmer und kann so einen sehr individuellen und aufmerksamen Service bieten. Die Gebäude liegen mitten in einem tropischen Garten. Weiterhin gibt es einen kleinen Strand und Pool, Mangrovenwälder sowie einen Holzsteg, der direkt in Wasser führt. Im Restaurant wird gutes Essen und ein sehr umfangreiches Frühstücksbüffet angeboten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Larafrom Canada

Near airport plus co-located with historical ruins

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I arrived at 0300 due to flight delays and the staff were fantastic- they immediately ushered me up to my room, which was ready with the air conditioning and lights on. Nice and quiet with a good breakfast selection, and a very short drive to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great. Although when I arrived they said I only booked the hotel for 1 guest, so I had to pay an additional $50 per night for the second guest, if I had known this ahead of time I would have chosen a different hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Great location and price

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Beach, location, room balcony
Cons: Restaurant food quality and menu item availability. Room renovations
Location: Perfectly located for activities around stone town
Solo getaway for some r&r and beach time during a trip to dar es salaam. The price was goer felt for my needs. The hotel rooms are quite outdated and the bathroom could be described as dingy but they are all facing the beach and have great large balconies. Nice restaurant overlooking the ocean with mediocre food that they had mostly run out of. I wS consistently disappointed by the absence of items on the menu. Nice beach okay for swimming and located very close to stone town, the airport and ferry. I would stay again, key being to keep your expectations in check.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanderveenfrom Canaada

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel, definitely would return and stay here and recommend to all my friends. A great start before Chumbe Island, wished I would have booked a couple of nights at this hotel at the end of our stay at Chumbe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by carla Knoll

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com