Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from St Helena Bay, South Africa

Home away from home, making new friends

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
What an amazing stay. The staff were friendly and everyone went out of their way to help and guide us. We also love the History surrounding the Mbweni Ruins. We are relocating to Zanzibar, and the GM Rolf Groenewald and FB manager Marius de Lange was a mine of information and guidance and we truely felt like leaving family when we checked out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Herbert from Tettnang

Kann mann nur weiterempfehlen.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist sehr empfehlenswert sehr sauber schöner Strand tolle Parkanlage,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Die Lage und die Gärten- bzw. Parkanlage
Cons: Nein
Location: Südlich von Stonetown. Durch den Hotel Shuttel ist man in wenigen Minuten im Zentrum
Das ist privat, keine Angaben! Außerdem sind diese Angaben für eine Hotelbewertung nicht relevant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Waddington, Lancashire, UK

Zanzibar Mbweni Ruins

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is full of character and we really enjoyed our nine night stay. The staff are wonderful and friendly. However, it is very tired and does need updating! Bathroom and fridge needed replacing. Pool definitely needs work! New owners, Marriotts are due to incorporate the ruins into the new hotel entrance, let's hope they spend money updating the rest as it's worth it! Non-residents can use the facilities for a couple of pounds, which is redeemable in the bar. They can also use up all the sunbeds!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by voyageuse a from France

Accueil très désagréable

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Après un séjour exceptionnel à Zanzibar, notre dernière nuit dans cet hôtel était un dur retour a la réalité suite à un accueil très désagréable et irrespectueux par le management de cet établissement. Suite à ce moment désagréable nous avons quand même apprécier l'emplacement de cet hôtel au bord de l'eau et avons eu un bon dîner au restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

Schönes Hotel mit tollem Garten in ruhiger Lage

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Das freundliche Personal, das hübsch eingerichtete Zimmer, der phantastische Ausblick von der Restaurant-Terrasse, das perfekte Frühstücks-Büffet.
Location: Etwas außerhalb der Hauptstadt, es gab täglich mehrfach einen hoteleigenen Shuttle-Service in die Stadt. Oder einen Gang durch die Mbweni Ruins.
Das Hotel hat eine perfekte Lage, da es relativ nahe sowohl bei Stonetown ( täglich gibt es mehrmals einen kostenfreien Shuttle-Service in die Stadt ) als auch beim Flughafen liegt. Es verfügt über 14 Zimmer und kann so einen sehr individuellen und aufmerksamen Service bieten. Die Gebäude liegen mitten in einem tropischen Garten. Weiterhin gibt es einen kleinen Strand und Pool, Mangrovenwälder sowie einen Holzsteg, der direkt in Wasser führt. Im Restaurant wird gutes Essen und ein sehr umfangreiches Frühstücksbüffet angeboten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lara from Canada

Near airport plus co-located with historical ruins

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
I arrived at 0300 due to flight delays and the staff were fantastic- they immediately ushered me up to my room, which was ready with the air conditioning and lights on. Nice and quiet with a good breakfast selection, and a very short drive to the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great historic location

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful spot on a historic site. Great place for a quiet beach vacation and for photographs
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
It was great. Although when I arrived they said I only booked the hotel for 1 guest, so I had to pay an additional $50 per night for the second guest, if I had known this ahead of time I would have chosen a different hotel.