Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lichfield Stsffs

Cheapish and cheerful

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed in single room with ensuite Cheapiish hotel as Zermatt goes good locstion on main street
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth wa

Location

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Basic small hotel room, best things are the location - right on the Main Street, and the free breakfast. Our beds were two different sizes, the floor creaks, but you pay for location. We only stayed one night so no big deal. The hotel owner was really nice and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidifrom York, UK

Simple, basic accommodation.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Simple, basic accommodation. Friendly staff. Very well positioned between Bahnhof and lifts to Glacier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PeiHsuanfrom Taiwan

不錯

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
地點佳,早餐不錯。房間小但舒適,陽台可看見街道及小教堂。不過因為就在主要街道上,半夜時仍可聽到對面酒吧裡的說話聲。無電梯,要自己拿行李上三樓。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SIU LUNfrom Hk

Good location but no wifi in room

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
10mins walk from station, even conected wifi still cannot use.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackfrom Zurich

Noisy room. Good location/breakfast

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
There seemed to be a problem with the water pipes/drainage system as we could hear noises from the toilet very frequently the entire night. However, location was good and breakfast was adequate. Morning breakfast lady was prompt with the coffee/tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by ろみfrom ツェルマット

いまいち

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
チェックインした日はホテルスタッフが帰ってしまい、明日にならないと来ないとのことで、レストランの(英語もままならない)人がチェックインの受付をされました(こんなことありえるのf?)シャワーからお湯が出ず、上がったあと震えました。次の日、そのことをスタッフに告げると悪びれもせず、「後で見ておくわ」と。その日観光を終え、夕方シャワーチェックしてみるとまだ直ってない。きっと見ていない・・(すぐ忘れちゃう感じの人)次の日も夕方タオルの変更も行われておらず、なんだかがっかりでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location in the French Alps

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were helpful, the room was good for the 3 of us, with the exception that it was a bit warm (older buildings in Chamonix are not allowed to install certain "modern" things like air conditioning, so we had to leave the door to our balcony slightly ajar). Location was convenient to the start of several fine hiking trails. Garage was convenient and well protected. I will say that Chamonix has changed dramatically over the 50 year span of our various visits. I would have preferred it stay the "quaint alpine village" that it was in the 1960s. But "progress calls". Still an enjoyable place, though. I would recommend it to others looking for a hotel with parking, wifi, and convenience to good restaurants and great hiking.skiing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Good location but quite dissapointing standard!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Many things - the rooms, the service, the customer service, the bathrooms, the breakfast.
Location: The location is perfect!Everything is nearby. You are in the heart of Zermatt. 5min walk from the train station.2min to the museum, lifts&restaurants.
Hotel Helvetia is situated in the heart of Zermatt. Great location. But that is just about it..... Cheaper than most hotels, but still whoever owns it, needs a lot of updating. The rooms are small and dark. Very unpleasant feeling. The breakfast is quite "boring" for this part of Europe. We all know that Switzerland is one of the countries with the highest standard, so in my opinion the customer service should be almost if not the same. The staff feels hectic and like you are left on your own. We had to ask constantly for refilling for simple things - the toilet paper, tea sachets (they don't offer coffee sachets) and so on. They were quite friendly to us, but unfrotunatelly I was a witness of not so much friendliness towards other customers. Where is the rule "The Customer is the KING":) It is OK to stay there but not for too long. And better have a lot's of enetartainment ready, so you can be out of the hotel for most of the time.