Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

DO NOT BOOK this hotel it was a construction zone!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Checking out! Some of the staff were nice.
Cons: Remove this hotel from Expedia.com.
Location: Parking cost me $50 per night.
When we arrived the dinning area, reception area, hallway, front of building, elevator and front of room were all one big, dirty, noisy, busy construction zone. Not what was pictured on advertisement. I paid US$170 for one night for a room with a bathroom outside the room, in the construction zone. You may arrive after the work is done, but I would not book this hotel because I feel the owners were unethical and should have reduced the price or upgraded the room to compensate me for the inconvenience of having to pick drywall dust out of my toast in the morning. I took lots of pictures and videos of the work zone. I plan to make a formal complaint.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Allie from USA

WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was poor, there was no working WIFI in our room (had to sit in the lobby to get it to work), had to share a bathroom with the rooms on the floor, bed and pillows were so uncomfortable (the duvet was too small for the bed too), and the people that worked there didn't care about you and were a piece of work. WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!! Only good thing was it has good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value well situated overnight stay in the lovely altstadt. A slow draining basin in the room, only one duvet - when I'd requested twin beds for mother and son were one-offs. Breakfast could have been better up to usual Swiss standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tinenzinho from Atlanta, GA, USA

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initially we were checked in by a gentleman who agreed to let us check in well earlier than the regular check in time. Later, we were helped by a young lady who was very very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Di from NZ

Great Location

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
In the heart of Zurich, this was a great cosy hotel, fairly basic, but clean and tidy. Booked on the day we arrived from London and turned up about 10.30 pm. No issues. Shared bathroom between two rooms no problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

a basic hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel location is close to a tram station, which is very convenient. The room we stayed was on the third floor, quite noisy during the night. The breakfast included was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't recommend it

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: The location was great!
Cons: Their advertising. The room don't look like the ones in the pictures and they need to let people know that some of the rooms don't have showers.
Location: Everything is near by.
We were told that there would be an extra 20 Euro charge to have a shower in the room. this was eventually waived for us. The location was great; however, when we asked that they call a taxi to take us to the airport, we were told we could walk and find one. The people at the Starbucks next door finally told us where to go to find one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 24, 2013
Pros: Internet
Cons: Price
Location: Reasonable
It was ok. On the pricey side, but that seems to be the case for Switzerland in general
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
great location
1 out of 5
by Bob from San Francisco / Paris

Here is the Hotel to Avoid.

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: LOcation
Cons: Everything else. Really.
Location: Excellent, between lake and rail station.
Here is the Zurich hotel to avoid. And we tried (except to sleep). Once we left the hotel to tour Zurich we did not care to return till late at night. We did not think there were hotels like this any more; above a bleak Thai restaurant, windows that open barely a crack and look onto an alley, an ancient bed, a breakfast in a room so bleak and dark you could not wait to leave. I could go on and on but the bottom line is this. Zurich is expensive. The Villette was not. That said, were I to have the choice again I would either pay for a better hotel or keep looking for another less expensive one; even if a bit further out of he downtown. Zurich is a lovely city. You want your memory to be of the city. Not this hotel.