Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only if you can't find somewhere else

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Close to transport (Stadelhofen), Opera House and Art Gallery (Kunstmuseum) and the smattering of bars and restaurants along Limmatquai.
Cons: Rooms and facilities should be improved (but probably can't !). Breakfast selection could be improved vastly.
Rooms are quite small, and perhaps I wasn't looking hard enough, but I couldn't find the shower in my bathroom ! There was only a toilet and washbasin ! Breakfast was barely worth waking up for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by YYfrom Singapore

Good budget hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in a convenient location. However it was under renovation on the day I stayed in, so everything was in a bit of a mess. On the morning I left, the shared bathroom was flooded, apparently because someone showered without closing the doors of the shower cubicle. The only drainage was in the shower cubicle which is raised and water that got out just had nowhere to go. Perhaps there could be a note to remind guests to close the door of the shower cubicle so that the rest of the bathroom remains dry.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

DO NOT BOOK this hotel it was a construction zone!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Checking out! Some of the staff were nice.
Cons: Remove this hotel from Expedia.com.
Location: Parking cost me $50 per night.
When we arrived the dinning area, reception area, hallway, front of building, elevator and front of room were all one big, dirty, noisy, busy construction zone. Not what was pictured on advertisement. I paid US$170 for one night for a room with a bathroom outside the room, in the construction zone. You may arrive after the work is done, but I would not book this hotel because I feel the owners were unethical and should have reduced the price or upgraded the room to compensate me for the inconvenience of having to pick drywall dust out of my toast in the morning. I took lots of pictures and videos of the work zone. I plan to make a formal complaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jenfrom Davis, CA

Great value in Zurich

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walkable from Hauptbahnhof. Located off of nice pedestrian shopping street. Room was nice and clean. I did have a toilet and sink in my room on the third floor. However, the shower for all rooms was located on the fifth floor. Only stayed for one night and the price was right, so it didn't bother me at all. Also, breakfast (coffee, juice, toast, meats, cheeses, tomatoes, olives, etc) was included in my great room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patricefrom Boulder City, NV

Great Location, reasonable price

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was perfect for a visit to the old town of Zurich - just a few steps away from the river and all the sights of this beautiful old city. Given the price of most of the hotels in that area, Hotel Villette was very reasonable. The room was nice and the receptionist was very helpful - even lending us local currency for parking: a note - the nearest covered parking is a 10 min. walk away (although you can park on the street for free after 8.00 p.m.) Given the rather uninspiring, narrow entrance, we were very agreeably surprised by the room itself, which was quite large, clean and with a nice bathroom, and other facilities, and very quiet. Thankyou!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dorianfrom Riga, Latvia

Good location Old Town

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel, for the price, was fine, clean and comfortable and in a great location for the Old Town. I was on the 4th floor and the only (minor) inconvenience/ surprise was that the shower facilities were on the 5th. Only a very minor issue. Overall, a good hotel stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Alliefrom USA

WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was poor, there was no working WIFI in our room (had to sit in the lobby to get it to work), had to share a bathroom with the rooms on the floor, bed and pillows were so uncomfortable (the duvet was too small for the bed too), and the people that worked there didn't care about you and were a piece of work. WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!! Only good thing was it has good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value well situated overnight stay in the lovely altstadt. A slow draining basin in the room, only one duvet - when I'd requested twin beds for mother and son were one-offs. Breakfast could have been better up to usual Swiss standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tinenzinhofrom Atlanta, GA, USA

Great location

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Initially we were checked in by a gentleman who agreed to let us check in well earlier than the regular check in time. Later, we were helped by a young lady who was very very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Difrom NZ

Great Location

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
In the heart of Zurich, this was a great cosy hotel, fairly basic, but clean and tidy. Booked on the day we arrived from London and turned up about 10.30 pm. No issues. Shared bathroom between two rooms no problem.