Ratings based on 590 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hercules, Ca

Very cozy and relaxing

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Extremely cozy, warm, relaxing and reflects the Carmel vibe! Best part about the hotel is the jacuzzi tubs and having a glass of wine by the fire pit. Doesn’t get any better than that!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Carmel

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location, charm
Location: Close to eveything
Lovely, quant spot located just off the main street. Staff were exceptional - very helpful and room was excellent. Free homemade chocolate cookies were warm and wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville

Beautiful

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Get the upgraded spa room so beautiful had a great time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central coast of california

Disappointed

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The location was good. It is just an ordinary motel
Cons: The breakfast
I felt this place was overpriced for what we got. The breakfast was all wrapped and not very appetizing. No one explained how anything worked especially the TV. My husband couldn't, get on the Internet. When he asked the front desk clerk she had no answer. We couldn't,t get the coffe pot to work in our room. We were not told that there were cookies available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good location, spacious room

Posted Oct 21, 2017
very accessible and reasonably priced god quality place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal Québec

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 18, 2017
We got to your hotel earlier because of the fires in Sonoma Napa region. Was not sure of what we would do in Carmel with the extra days. We loved the Coast Drive and your quaint boutiques and restaurants. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Relaxing in the big tub after a busy day was awesome. We explored your streets after great food at The Grill but the streets are so dark walking towards the beach bring a flashlight. To be honest I was not a huge fan of breakfast choices but loved having the fresh fruit. The Croissants did not seem fresh. Teaming up with your local bakery on getting fresh baked and healthy ingredients would be a plus. Communication and changes between Expedia and the Hotel need to be simpler for the guest. We hope to visit you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont, ca

Charming room and hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We loved the charming hotel and friendly staff. Our room was clean and modern, and we especially enjoyed the comfortable bed and in-room jacuzzi. Short walk to downtown Carmel, too! Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming and convenient hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel was cute. The room was very nicely decorated and extremely comfortable. Loved the tub and the faux fireplace. Only a couple of blocks from shops and lots of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Conveniently located to restaurants/shopping

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable bed, great service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Conveniently located to great restaurants and shopping!
I lived in the Bay Area for 22 years and have stayed in Carmel many times. This was one of the best places to stay as the bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and updated. The staff was very pleasant and was very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from egg harbor,n.j.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: location near shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Room did not have a safe. I can't remember the last time I was in a hotel/inn that didn't have one.
+Nice quiet place for a short stay. Being basically a motel, you park right in front of your room. All outside entry. Makes for a noisy night and early morning.