Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Incredible staff, great food, amazing vacation!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Food and service are excellent. Every worker at the CP seemed to go out of their way to make our stay unforgettable.
Cons: Airport shuttle service . A round trip taxi for 4 cost about $20usd. We booked a shuttle through Palace reservations and paid $70usd round trip.
Location: Short walk to downtown San Miguel. There are a number of restaurants, shops, a Starbucks, etc nearby.
We were greeted with a welcome drink, and from that point on were spoiled for 8 days. The staff is truly incredible. For my son's birthday, they made him a Minecraft cake even though they had never heard of Minecraft. The activity staff of Jose Luiz, Hassel, Sugei, and Valeria were constantly engaging in a way that was never pushy. Our kids loved them, and I enjoyed some ping pong games with them. Waitstaff, headed by Joel, learned our likes quickly. The first morning I asked for a cappuccino, and each morning there was one waiting for me. They also would bring anything from any of their restaurants to you if requested. Snorkeling at the hotel is nice. I saw flounder, lion fish, baby stingrays, eels, and many other beautiful fish. Rooms are spacious and clean, and bathroom products are Chi. Fridge is well stocked. Hotel bars are well stocked, and all bartenders are happy to make anything for you. Fitness room is a bit small, but it was clean and had ever thing I needed. Resort credits were easy to use. We chose: Ultimte Dolphin Swim, Snorkeling adventure, Chef dinner, and some Spa services. Keep in mind the 16% tax though. We had $1500 in credits and used most of them. Tax was around $250usd. We opted to sit through the time share presentation to get a Jeep rental and extra credits. It was a little more than 90 minutes, but it was not a high pressure sell. It was interesting to hear about all Palace resorts. Overall, an unforgettable experience and would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monroe, LA

Nice all-inclusive, on water,in town & shopping

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, location, staff, food, and drink. I would say just about everything.
Location: Anything you wanted was very close by. You name it and it was near.
The location is great, the rooms are very comfortable, the food is very good, the drinks are excellent (all-inclusive) and the staff is over the top. They really cater to your every need. Spa was very clean and tranquil and the staff was very professional. You are in town, so shopping and getting around was very easy. Overall excellent stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

1st time in Cozumel

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The staff was the heart of this hotel. I've never experienced a friendlier staff in all my hotel staying days. They bent over backwards and then some!
Cons: Honestly not much could have been improved. A better explanation of how the all-inclusive package works. You pay a set tax rate for the services taken
Location: Swim with dolphins and sting rays, swim and sunbathe, make chocolate, speedboats, submarine, shop, drive around and eat and drink as much as you can.
I found this all-inclusive hotel deal on Expedia and it sounded amazing, so I booked it for my honeymoon. It surpassed my expectations in all ways except one. A better explanation of how to use our "resort credit" would have been helpful. You can use your credit for all kinds of services and trips but you will be charged tax which you will have to pay for out of your pocket, so be prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Truly outstanding stay at Cozumel Palace !!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Everything. Food, service, entertainment. The Samba and Copeira show was amazing.
Cons: The only improvement that I can suggest is an expansion of the fitness center as it is very small. Two treadmills really are not enough.
Location: Cozumel Palace is located ocean front. You can walk into town or to use other facilities nearby. Don't miss the chocolate tour at the stingray beach!
My wife and I just returned from a 7 night stay at Cozumel Palace. I can't say enough positive things about the hotel and our stay there. The service, food, entertainment, hotel and room conditions and activities were all outstanding. Literally every member of the hotel staff seems to be genuinely happy to be there and it shows. They will go out of their way to greet you with a smile and will help to ensure you have a great stay. The food and drinks at all of the restaurants is fantastic. I have been to many all-inclusive resorts and can honestly say that this is at the very top. Aqua Safari (scuba dive shop at the hotel) is wonderful - the dive masters are careful and will go out of their way to ensure you have an amazing and safe experience. The resort credit ($1,500) is just icing on the cake - it goes a long way and can be used towards activities (scuba, spa, etc.) as well as premium items like better wines at the restaurants. I am already planning my next trip to the Cozumel Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Etxhingham. UK.

Nice lively hotel...

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Stayed here for 9 nights with my two 9 and 12 year old sons. Had a wonderful time. All staff are excellent, but I very much disliked the hard push on arrival to attend the Palace resort day (timeshare type presentation). And the first rep we saw seemed to exoect us to know right then and there how we'd want to spend our resort credits. Very pushy and frustrating on arrival after a long journey. Other than this the staff were amazing. Especially all the pool area bar staff. You do need to get down early to get any kind of shaded area by the pool. They could do with some more umbrellas. Ita not a place for a romantic getaway. It was very lively with beach volleyball taking over the limited pool space pretty much non stop. Not too much for kids to do by the pools either though there are activities for the younger ones. We all loved it. But it wouldn't suit everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice Hotel too man cruise people

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The hotel room and food
Cons: Expedia's room definition is incorrect. Expedia does not show the difference between Ocean View and Ocean Front. Ocean Front is on the higher floors.
Location: Scuba Diving in Cozumel is awesone
This is the 4th time I have been to the resort. The staff are nice and the food is good. The main issue is the hotel has cruise people coming in the middle of the day for lunch. This causes meal lines to be long and the pools to fill up. Also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Perfect for Honeymooners

Posted Jul 30, 2015
My husband and I loved Cozumel Palace! Hands down the best place we ever stayed. Food, staff, and overall just a incredible experience. Much to do in the resort and having room service to our room was another perk. We will be coming back and buying a timeshare for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from George West TX

I'll be back!

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The food was amazing. Not cafeteria type. It was all prepared by chefs.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Lots of stuff to do at the resort and a nice store right across the street.
We've stayed at several resorts in Cozumel and we have just found our new favorite. It was very clean, the food was ALL delicious, the beds were comfortable and the staff was amazing. There were no hidden costs. Although we didn't use our credits, they are legit. We talked to other guests who used them and they were pleased with how they worked. I'm glad they carry the credits over because we WILL use them next time. Another good thing is that there is a large Wal Mart type store right across the street. So if you forget anything you can get it there. We booked a fishing trip through the resort. It was $460 for four hours which was a little pricey but the crew of the "Grand Slam" was great. They picked us up right at the dock of the resort and worked hard! We caught six mahi mahi!!! The resort grilled them for us that night and it was fabulous. We just had to sign a release. The was no charge! Awesome perk of staying there. Although I missed the beach a little bit I enjoyed snorkeling at the resort at no charge! There are a couple of spots with sand so that was nice. The food was TOP NOTCH and the beer and drinks were all very good. We plan on going back and staying longer next time! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Only place we will stay!

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Shopping and restaurants nearby but you won't want to leave the resort. (Except maybe to go scuba diving in the most fantastic reef areas)
Have been frequent visitors to Cozumel for many years. We stayed at other places twice and it just confirmed for us how wonderful this all inclusive resort is. The view is gorgeous, (located right on the water), friendly, caring staff, beautiful room, fantastic pool area, what's not to love? Easy walk to downtown shopping or a cab is at the ready all hours of the day. No waiting in line to get into restaurants like some other places we heard about. Snorkeling onsite you see abundant fish and other sea life. They have a fun show every night and after the show there's dancing that just about everyone participates in or watches. A beautiful, fun place to stay. You will not be anything but amazed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

カンクンとはひと味違う雰囲気

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Playa del Carmenからのフェリーは 現在3社が運行しています。料金は基本的に料金は$12で、各社時間をずらしての運行なので、30分おきにはいずれかのフェリーが出ます。2時間くらい先の便のチケットは$10で売られていたりします。コスメルでのアクティビティーやレンタカーの客引きがたくさんいます。チケットは往復だと$20。 コスメルに渡ると、タクシーで5分、80ペソ。タクシーは 乗り場に係りの方がいて整然と配車してくれます。 チェックインには早い時間でしたが、手首にゲストの証明である腕輪を巻いてくれ、館内の施設を自由に利用できます。イタリアンで遅いランチ。 このホテルのクレジットですが、 複雑との情報で、予習していきました。しかしながら、スノーケルは チェックイン日には既に満席、chan kanaab ツアーは月曜と金曜のみ催行で滞在中には利用できず、stingrayツアーをしつこく勧められましたが、タクシーで自分たちで現地まで行くと聞いて興醒め、all inclusiveの意味がありません。このクレジット、中々使い勝手が難しいです。 私たちは3泊でしたので、500クレジット、結局、ロブスターディナー200×2とスパ100クレジットに足りない分を追加払いして使いました。 ロブスターディナーはイタリアンレストランで提供されますが、私たちはたまたまスタッフと会話していたら、銀婚式の旅であるということで、プールサイドの特別席でいただくことができました。特定のスタッフが付きっきりでサーブしてくださいましたので、チップを差し上げました。受付の女の子は、顔と名前を覚えてくれて、一緒にお祝いできて私たちもhappy♪と言ってくれたり、心あたたまるもてなしを受けました。 滞在中利用したレストランは、オリエンタル、イタリアン、グリル。ここに来るまでにメキシカンを食べ過ぎていたためメキシカンは利用しませんでした。オリエンタルは、疲れた胃に優しいお味、高級感を出そうと頑張っている感が微笑ましいです。寿司飯はいただけませんが、サシミとsteamed riceを頼むと中々良いです。イタリアンとグリルは、とても美味しいです。 スタッフは、フレンドリーで、感じが良いです。英語が通じます。 お部屋も使い勝手よく、広々としていて、ラナイにはハンモック、お部屋のど真ん中にジャグジー、映画のような体験もできてしまいます。 ビーチがなく岸壁にあるホテルなので、ホテル目の前からスノーケルのエントリー、岩場近くにはお魚さんもたくさんいて、ツアーに参加できなくても十分満足できました。 クレジットはtax分は払わなければならないので、お得感が微妙です。TAXとスパの追加で$130くらいかかりました。この後NYに行き、ロブスターを$26で食べたので税金分より安かったわけです。 帰りのタクシーは60ペソでしたので、フェリーターミナルから乗ったのはぼられたのたかもしれません。 フェリーは、残ったペソを全部使い不足分を$で支払い。プラヤデルカルメンに着いたら、コスメルパレスの姉妹ホテルを利用できるクーポン(チェックアウト時に渡されます、渡されないときは自分からくださいと言ってください)を利用してランチをしました。ターミナルのすぐ隣にあります。