Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for overnight only

Posted May 14, 2017
We chose to stay here for 4 nights while staying in Grand Rapids area. The bathroom was so small you could hardly get to the shower. Stubbed my toe getting in the shower. The toilets don't have covers so there is no place to put anything while you're in the shower. They put a king size bed in a room that would be better suited for a twin size. The check-in person was very nice and the room was well cleaned. The shower pressure was the best I've had at a hotel in a long time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Updating linens and paint. Providing a clock. Replacing stained curtains.
Location: Great in relation to the expressway the airport and food and shopping.
The room was disappointing. Thank goodness it was only for 1 night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off interstate highway,very close to airport

Posted May 3, 2017
Exceptional place because of close proximity to airport and interstate highway. I highly recommend this hotel for individuals as well as families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madison, ohio

Inexpensive room in a decent location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel was what I expected. It was clean, reasonable, and had lots of food and shopping options nearby. Only complaint would be the parking on Saturday evening when hotel must have been at full capacity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plainfield, il

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 2, 2017
So the room itself was nice, had been recently updated. Very comfortable. The exterior of the hotel, stairs, and walkways has not been updated and could use some minor maintenance. I would be all ready to give this place 4 stars except for the fact that someone opened our door at 3AM. Meaning some random person had a key and decided to do god knows what at 3AM. Fortunately we had engaged the security bolt, but it definitely was concerning. So stay at your own risk and always use all of the locks available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traverse City

Noisy. Smelly

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned better. Get ride of the old rugs between the beds. I think the house keeping staff are smokers and can't smell it .
Seems like every time we stay here there is a loud group of construction guys staying up all night. One night there was a fight next door. Very loud.our room phone didn't work so we almost called the police from our cell phone but someone else came and broke up the fight. I think we will just have to pay more and stay someplace else next time we're in GrandRapids. Our room also smelled awful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Calvin College

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We were happy to find a place to stay when we took our daughter back to college.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Nice and clean rooms. Would of likes a coffee pot in the room. Long way to front office.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Room was clean, staff was nice and the shower was hot, I was satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
I accidentally booked this hotel in Grand Rapids, MI instead of Grand Rapids, MN. I realized my mistake within 2 hours (probably closer to an hour) of booking and immediately called them. They refused to give even a partial refund. As a full time touring musician it was really hard to pay for an empty room. Pretty disappointed in their service.