Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No blow dryers on the room??

Posted Jul 29, 2016
No blow dryer in the room. I had to leave with wet hair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillsdale, MI

You get what you pay for

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Fairly inexpensive.
Cons: Cleanliness, upkeep of equipment.
The room would have been ok for a Red Roof, but it had a few nats flying around. Also, the air conditioner wasn't working and it ended up having to be unplugged and plugged back in two or three times for it to work. TV and Internet worked fine and bed wasn't horrible.
2 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Pretty run down. Not good service.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: Close to airport and my customer.
Had a major problem when leaning on the toilet tank, the top was not fixed and it fell into the tank and broke a hole in the bottom. When try to stop the 'flood', i cut myself 3 times on fingers. Under time pressure, there was little sympathy or support from staff. No one returned my call later. DON;T STAY THERE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for $66 but no reliable WiFi

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great check-in stay, but renovated rooms could use a serious deep cleaning. Great TV lineup and nice bed. Noisy neighborhood due to surrounding construction. Horrible WiFi.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Holes in comforter and blanket

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing. I was very disappointed all the way around.
Cons: Honestly about conditions, friendliness upon checkin, etc.
Location: I so wish I had taken photos to show what we experienced, but that was the least of my concerns at the time.
We booked a non-smoking room. Upon entering, my teenage son said, "It smells like smoke." I told him it would be OK, but then we noticed the multiple cigarette burn holes in the comforter. Again, I told him he it would be OK and he could just use the blanket, but when I removed the comforter, there were also burn holes in the blanket. That is when I apologized, said we would only be there for 7 hours, and to not touch anything more than was necessary. The walls in the bathroom were falling down. There were stains in multiple places. It was not as advertised. I felt bad that I exposed my teenager to this, neither of us slept...
3 out of 5
by Lisa M from Battle Creek

Clean, Quiet and Safe.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was there for a class. This gave me what I needed: clean, safe, and quiet. I didn't need a lot of extras as I checked in, slept, cleaned up, and checked out. I would recommend it for anyone looking for an economical stay without the need for lots of extras. Not much to do for kids except the TV/Cable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Staff, useless.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Beds were decently comfortable.
Cons: Office staff more knowledgeable. Please.
Location: Grand Rapids, MI (Grand Rapids Airport location)
My friend and I stayed here the night of 4/15/2016. We had a room with two double beds. There was no iron. We went to the office, and grabbed an iron. I asked the gentleman if there was an ironing board in the room, he said yes. We went back to the room, no ironing board. We went to the office again, he said only the Supreme King rooms have ironing boards. This room costed 150$. No ironing board?? Later I went back to get extra towels. The man at the office said because the hotel was booked, there were no extra towels. WHAT? For the money spent, it was a joke. Won't go back to a Red Roof Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little too smelly for me.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Although the room was a no smoking room---it smelled of cigarette smoke.
4 out of 5
by Tina

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine. There was drug dealing going on in the parking lot. No hair dryer in the room.