Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Madonna from Paris, Kentucky

Looks better outside than inside.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The best part was the young man helping us with our room, his name was Jameson. He tried to get us in a nicer room. Finally on the third time the room was acceptable. First room was on second floor. We asked to be moved to lower floor. He did. That room was horrible. The bedspread had burn holes in it, the door was rotted out at the bottom. It looked more like a room you would have rented by the hour. The next room had a big floor fan drying the carpet. The next room was better than the others. I was afraid to walk on the floor barefoot. It did have good hot water. This hotel needs a lot of TLC.
1 out of 5
by Stuart from Columbus

Don't stay here.

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The room was filthy,smelly and disgusting. The shower had black matted hair stuck on the wall. The bedspread had at least 13 cigarette burns on it. The bed skirt was torn. The room was booked as nonsmoking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Econo

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
Just what I needed, and exactly what I paid for. One star off for the mold in the bathroom and the mildew in the air conditioner, but come on, I knew it wasn't a Hilton.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Paper thin walls and floors. Very loud. Although in a non-smoking room, smelled like cigarette smoke. Do NOT recommend if you are planning to sleep.
3 out of 5
by Jess Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and clean

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: coffee pot
Location: across interstate by Pilot turn right to Turkey Creek shopping
staff let us check in early. place was old but had recently (it seemed ) new carpet,paint. The bed was comfortable. For the price and if saving money would not have any trouble staying here. It had a micro wave and fridge too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2015
I requested and was told I would have a non-smoking room. The room reeked of cig smoke. When I called the front desk about it, I was told that it WAS a non-smoking room--in spite of the fact that there were cigarette ashes on the carpet. I was told they would spray something (some sort of De-oxydizer?) that would eliminate the smell. I left and returned to the same stench. I left the next day with a headache and breathing difficulties. I was extremely disappointed in the room.
2 out of 5
by Debra from Chattanooga

Room was a hotbox!

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean, but the air conditioner barely worked. We couldn't sleep through the night because the room was so hot. It was actually cooler outside!
1 out of 5
by Quinne from Columbia, SC

Pay a little more and DEFINITELY stay elsewhere!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this hotel in advance because of its convenient location to the interstate. We checked in around 9 pm and as soon as we entered the room, we were greeted by 4 cockroaches on multiple walls. My husband called to ask that we be moved to another room and the night manager was very willing to accommodate. While he went to get the key to the new room, I noticed other bugs crawling on the door frame of the bathroom. Once we arrived in the new room, it wasn't much better. Though there weren't any roaches (that we could see), there were numerous gnats and flies surrounding the sink drain. Also, against my better judgement, my husband bathed our kids in a tub that was peeling and surrounded by a mildew-covered shower curtain. When it was time for bed, we noticed that one of the comforters had multiple cigarette burns even though we were in a non-smoking room. Needless to say, we were displeased and quick to leave the next morning. We would have left to check into another hotel if we didn't have children and it hadn't been so late.
1 out of 5
by John

Bood on sheets and dirty room.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Walked in and it seemed okay for a quick roadside hotel. Got into my room and noticed it was musky and hot; the AC was set on hot, it was late June, that would account for the musky smell. I noticed the floors were not vacuumed in a while, the room was not high dusted, I found hair in the tub, gunk in the fridge, toothpaste in the sink, and cigarette burns on the sheets. There wasn't an ironing board/ iron, and I didn't see any breakfast offered (which was advertised as being free with your stay). I inspected the bed for bedbugs, dirty sheets, and any other surprises. I didn't find anything crazy, but when I woke up I noticed on the blanket a small spot of dried blood. I'm a Corpsman in the Navy so I know blood when I see it and this was there for a while. The area seemed safe enough and you could notice a bit of road noise but nothing that kept me up. Again I am in the Navy so I can sleep through a lot. I informed the front desk of the issues when I left and he apologized and said he didn't know what happened. He didn't offer any other help other than that. I know what happened: the sheet weren't cleaned/ disposed of, the floor wasn't vacuumed, and overall the staff is not doing their job. I wouldn't go here again and I am working on contacting Econolodge/Choice hotel directly concerning the state of their hotel and their staff.