Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reunion

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: near festivities \
Lots of friends staying at this friendly hotel. the staff was accommodating. Everyone had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good average experience except for the carpet, which seemed slightly damp.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Empressed

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very dark in hallway and elevator. Asked front desk if fluorescent bulb over door could be replaced and the ones in elevator because it was too dark. Never got done. Room was clean and breakfast help was good. No HBO even though they had info about movies in the room. Asked front desk they didn't know why there was no HBO
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Non Smoking??

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was suppose to be total non smoking. Our room smelled like it was a smoking room. The staff was very very friendly!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
I stayed over on a Friday night and the hotel was quiet. It was easy to find, right along the highway in Mason City
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Was a nice room and everyone was very friendly. We had to upgrade because of unavailability of rooms, but it was worth it!
3 out of 5
by craig from Warrenville, IL

About what I expected for 3 stars

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Energetic and friendly staff. Breakfast was good. Location is good and convenient to most things in Mason City. Clean and attentive housekeeping. Only thing that needs improvement is the internet access. It was horrible. Only connected 10% of the time. And when it did connect is was SLOW.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value and location

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Service was friendly and helpful. Convenient location, room was clean but shower/tub area needed grout repair. Room was at end of hallway, next to stairwell and the noise carried through to our room - sounded like people stomping up and down all night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel for area I was working in

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel a little run down needs new carpet. Other than that good hotel.