Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Close to hospital

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: lighting on the outside
Location: Culvers is across the street. Very close to the hospital.
We stayed one night to see our new granddaughter, so the location is perfect for visiting someone in Mercy Hospital. I thought the hotel was a little run down but they were working on the outside. The room itself was clean and comfortable. The cost seemed a little high, but they do have a continental breakfast. I'm never much of a fan of those, but grabbed a yogurt, coffee and a banana, which was fine. We walked over to Culvers to grab something to eat which was convenient, but really dark. I wouldn't walk over there alone. Over-all it fit our needs perfeectly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Good. The fresh fruit bowl was particularly nice. We requested a crib, and it was in the room when we arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Clean, quiet place to stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Stayed here during the 2017 Ragbrai. Clean hotel even while in the midst of renovations.
5 out of 5
by jerry d.

Needs remodeling but comfy

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staff made staying here quite comfortable. Not worth the price for the hotel. We were there during a busy time. Again, staff was great, welcoming and made it okay.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Good Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room appears to be recently rennovated. The outside needs some repair, but the room was clean and appears to be well maintained. Nice breakfast selection...I would stay again if my travels take me to the area.
2 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The air conditioning in room 110 did not work, extremely warm. We checked in early, rooms weren't ready which was ok....told young lady 2 rooms....but between the more experienced lady being what I thought rude to you guys lady she only checked us in one room. When I came back to get keys later they only had us in one room and wanted us to take a room on 3rd floor and one on first floor. When I questioned the older more experienced clerk said there were no other rooms on first floor...then came up with 110 where air conditioning was not working. She also told us they were sold out. We were riding g RAGBRAI and it was important to get a good night's sleep. Also, side note my husband say something inappropriate about a guest, he was not sure if it was about us...but certainly not something a clerk should be saying.
4 out of 5
by DeWayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Price was right.
Rooms need better lighting in the bathroom. Shower area very dark.
4 out of 5
by Ernest

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Need to make breakfast available earlier. Was counting on waffles, had to leave at 6:45 without one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel was clean and seemed to be somewhat updated. Front desk staff was friendly and parking was easy. Hotel is in the center of town, which is convenient, however it is also located next to a fire station and train tracks. Was a bit noisy at night due to the train. Not the hotels fault, obviously, but made for a restless night.