Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive place to stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Prices
Cons: DEEP cleaning and replacing carpet. Having staff more friendly.
The pool was not functioning,the exercise room tv didn't work and they only had 2 machines, breakfast was all starch and had no protein at all, the rooms' carpet wasn't very clean and had stains on it, the bed cover had a burn hole and staff was adequate, but didn't go out of their way to be super friendly. I'd rate this hotel as a 2.2 star. It was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az

I don't recommend

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The receptionist didn't speak English. We had an unexpected deposit. Our room was dirty. The bed skirt had footprints all over it. The pool was out of order. The exercise equipment didn't work. The front desk didn't know the address to the Hotel. There wasn't a refrigerator or microwave in the room. It's only one ice machine in the whole building..... Very inconvenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool not working, but staff friendly

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was friendly. Room was outdated but clean. We were very disappointed that the pool was empty and out of service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: There was nothing to like about the hotel.
Cons: Everything!!!
This was a very sketchy hotel. There were people drinking and smoking marijuana outside of the hotel. The hotel claims that it is non smoking but when we got to the room there were burns on the chair from what looked like a cigarette and the room reeked of smoke. We went downstairs to inform the front desk and all they said was why didn't we let them know sooner and asked if either of us smoked. we requested a non smoking room when we booked! The hotel staff was rude, the room was run down and at the end of the stay they charged my card twice for the stay! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest place

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Not very friendly. Poor attitude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Father/son trip: Spring training baseball games. Motel was convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hae-kwang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Great location - easy to get around

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Size of the room, the fridge, the location
Cons: Definitely needs to have the hallways and rooms redone but they were adequate. It was clean and that was more important to me than "pretty".
Location: Very central to Phoenix, Peoria, Glendale, Scottsdale. Lots of shopping around and for kids - an amusement park on the other side of the 17.
Wonderful staff. Previous reviews almost put me off but since it was Spring Training, NASCAR, and Spring Break. a lot of hotels/motels were booked and I decided to take a chance. I was pleasantly surprised. It's an older hotel in the process of refurbishing but our room was clean and roomy. We had a fridge, the air conditioning worked well (it was 95 degrees outside!) and the shower was good. I knew the pool and hot tub were out of commission so I wasn't upset/annoyed that we couldn't take a dip. Once I figured out the location and how to get around, it was great! Easy to get into Phoenix, Peoria etc using Hwy 17, the 101, and the main surface streets, I could visit everywhere I wanted very easily. Definitely recommend this place. You get what you pay for and the price for the stay here was good.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Hades and back

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Floors where filthy. Sunflower seeds on carpet from previous guest. Bathroom floor was dirty.