Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel, the staff, the food, everything was just perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The hotel is close to the airport about 25 mins ride, the resort is huge including 4 hotels in there. You can get lost walking there. They have a beautiful gym and many classes offered daily. The food is good with variety of options. The room is clean and spacious. Staffs don't speak English very well so it's hard to ask for help if needed. And lastly the nightly entertainment is a little dull compared to many all-inclusive resorts that I have been to. but overall it's a beautiful resort, definitely worth every penny and definitely coming back!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Everything we were looking for!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This resort is awesome! The staff are all super friendly and look genuinely happy to be doing everything they can to make your stay more enjoyable. Our room wasnt anything fancy, but was clean and comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and are very well kept. The buffets and restaurants were all delicious! The beach is beautiful and right on the resort, and the pools are great too! there is something for everyone here; if you just want to relax or if you want entertainment and fun activities, they have it all. Lots of excursions available too--we did the happy hour cruise and zip lining--both tons of fun! We went for a week for our first wedding anniversary and it was perfect. Would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Quality Manager DR., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, On behalf the hotel manager, we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Punta Cana as your vacations destination. It is great to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Here we aim to offer this kind of experience and it`s great that you could live it. Hope to see you here in the future. Cordially, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Nice clean hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Ok so it's really nice and clean and the staff is friendly... But the food is HORRIBLE .. So bad I don't think I would go back .. It was so bad that it ruined it for us. If they really improved their food and got a good chef it would make a lot of difference.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Quality Manager DR., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying at our IBEROSTAR Punta Cana. We appreciate your words about those aspects that you have enjoyed and also, we are really sorry for not being able to fulfill your expectations with food. We are going to be working on it. Hope that you could give us another chance to host you under better circumstances. Cordially, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garden city park

Overall good location ,room need more improvements

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very good ,always book taxi with your traveller .We had an accident way back to airport ,driver was not that great .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2016 by Quality Manager DR., Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us at IBEROSTAR Punta Cana. We appreciate your words about the stay we had with us. Also, thanks for your suggestion to other guests. Hope to see you soon. Cordially, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing experience

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel was amazing. We got to the resort a few hours before check-in but were able to leave our bags and were shown around the facility right away. We were able to get lunch and drinks right away. The concierge Eduardo was very helpful throughout our entire stay. We were greeted by him and staff every time we saw them. The waiters even remembered what drinks we wanted before we could order. The staff in the pool area were always so pleasant smiling and dancing. My boyfriend and I were sad to leave them ,they truly made the experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Quality Manager DR., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us at IBEROSTAR Punta Cana. It is a pleasure to know that we have succeed with you and all your expectations were met, during your stay. We hope to see you soon. Cordially, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, lovely grounds,

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Beach, landscaping, Restaurant meals
Cons: Guest Services putting a limit of 2 restaurant reservations because we were only staying 5 nights, never mentioned in promoting hotel.
Location: Did not get any Orientation to where Fitness or Spa was. Map of complex so so. Location Felt remote to us. Could not walk to anything nearby.
Liked relaxed atmosphere, lots of places to sit to enjoy a drink in the evening. Everyone accommodating except Guest Services, who limited us to only 2 restaurants during our stay. Amazed that "the star" was on table linens, coasters, China, flatware, personal items, beach towels and was attractively done. Dining Room Food- fish and chicken choices best. Beef was tough...or over cooked usually. But lots of choices. Restaurant very enjoyable tasty visit. Assumed we could experience all of them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Quality Manager DR., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Punta Cana as your vacations destination. We enjoy reading your experience, this means that we are going on the right direction. Also, thank you for your suggestion. We hope to see you soon. Cordially, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campo Grande / MS

Ótimo Hotel - recomendo

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Atrações, equipe de animação, localização, acomodações, receptividade dos funcionários, limpeza.
Cons: Não me adaptei em relação a alimentação. Uma imensa variedade de comida, opção não falta, porém falta qualidade, comidas sem tempero e gordurosa.
Location: Ótima localização na praia e cerca de 20 minutos do centro.
O hotel fica muito bem localizado na praia Bávaro, local lindo, ótimas instalações, funcionários muito educados e receptivos. A equipe de animação é uma atração a parte, contagiam todos com sua alegria, é um ponto forte do hotel. Possui muitas atrações como teatro, boate, cassino, música ao vivo, karaokê, brincadeiras e competições. Um diferencial do hotel quanto aos outros em relação a praia é que este possui um tipo de guarda sol feito de palha espalhados pela praia para proteger do sol que é muito forte. O ponto fraco do hotel, pelo menos para o paladar brasileiro, é a alimentação e os drinks. Uma imensa variedade de comida, muita opção, porém sem muita qualidade, comida muito gordurosa e sem tempero e drinks muito artificiais, porém pelo que já li, é o padrão da região. Bebidas como cerveja e destilados (whisky, vodka) são boas. Outra diferença em relação ao Brasil é que não servem petiscos na beira da praia, mas como possui um restaurante bem próximo, eu montava um prato com petiscos e levava para comer na praia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

HIGHLY DISAPPOINTING

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The garden and grounds were well kept. Beach area is pretty. That is all we liked about this hotel.
Cons: Staff's attitude. The food. The drinks. The cleanliness of the rooms. I was told I couldn't share the photos of the dirty pool on here.
Location: We did a couple of excursions.Be Ware if you get sick and can't go you DO NOT get your money back. I got sick and they didn't refund me.
The humidity in the room was so bad the comforter, sheets felt wet at all times. I requested a dehumidifier 3 times before I was given one. Took 2 days of me asking for toilet paper. 80% of the staff was unfriendly and NOT accommodating. We went with a group of 20 people (5 families). As an example, we ran out of toilet paper due to my entire family caught a stomach bug or had food poisoning while there. I requested toilet paper for the room because we ran out. I requested it at 8pm, midnight came and I called the reception area again and was told they didn't have many people on staff in the night. We ended up using tissues! Morning came and my husband asked a cleaning lady in the hall - she said she didn't have any toilet paper rolls and he would have to call the reception to ask. I finally ran out of patience and tissue paper at 11:00 am and walked out to the hallway and DEMANDED toilet paper. This was beyond incomprehensible! The resort has two restaurants near the lobby and two near the pool/beach. Both are in a building but in the open. Food spoils very fast due to the heat and humidity; in addition to flies. Pool is dirty-on one occasion there was green poop on the pool and everyone was asked to step out. Our rooms were cleaned past 3pm daily. Good luck making a reservation at the restaurants. Food was poor. Don't drink the lemonade! Drinks were not good. The shows in the evening were okay. Definitely not a 3 star. Very disappointing. Not going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Quality Manager DR., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia following your stay at IBEROSTAR Punta Cana. We are deeply disappointed to read your comments which in no way reflect our usual enjoyable and relaxing property. The way you describe your stay is far distant to our standards of service and facility. As a matter of fact, we want to extend our most sincere apologies for all the hassles you have experienced whilst in our care. We do not want to rain wet mentioning every detail of your feedback, however, you can be sure that all your concerns have been addressed with utmost attention to our management team who are striving to take the corrective actions in order to avoid this to happen again. Hope that you could give us a chance in any of our IBEROSTAR Hotels. Cordially, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

The location is great, close to beach & pool!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Loved the beach and the scenery. Pleasant staff was a plus and the food was good quality and convenient.
Cons: Better monitoring of housekeeping to ensure supplies are replenished each day. The ability of the staff to book the reservations for dining.
Maid service was poor. Would recommend bringing small bills for tipping as obtaining change from the lobby proved challenging. The staff was friendly and helpful. The landscape was beautiful, especially the coastline and palm trees. The food and drink was convenient and there was never a wait for service. Knowing Spanish is a plus for sure. The reservations for particular restaurants was another challenge. The afternoon staff instructed us to book in the morning and then the staff in the morning would advise that the restaurant's were all booked. Definitely required some negotiation to get into the restaurants of choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Quality Manager DR., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Punta Cana as your vacations destination. We appreciate your words about those aspects that you have enjoyed and those that need to change. We will take them into account. Come back soon! Cordially, Quality Manager IBEROSTAR Dominican Republic