Ratings based on 1,210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victorville, CA

Close to the beach and Hearst castle.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel is close to the beach. About 5-10 minutes to Hearst castle. Very limited parking. Shower water pressure was non existent. Centralized ice machine but open to neighborhood behind motel stayed 2 nights & both nights ice machine was empty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Best budget motel in San Simeon

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Have stayed here several times; consistently clean & comfortable rooms. Partial ocean views from some rooms across the highway. Beach within 300 yards. Nice indoor pool & hot tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
nothing special just good enough for a night Stop over
3 out of 5
by Maricella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was short stop off but was good for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver BC

Not the worst place but overpriced

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Located very close to Hearst Castle. The bed was comfortable for sleeping. The a/c worked well. Liked that it had a pool and hot tub.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room could be better. Could use. Few simple upgrades with bathroom items. The price is a bit too high.
Location: Beach is across the street, Hearst Castle is just a few minutes down the road.
We booked this hotel as it was near Hearst Castle as part of our California road trip. Not worth the $150 that we paid. We checked in at 3:15pm (check in time is 3pm), the gal at front desk was nice and we got our room key. Went to our room but the housekeeper was still cleaning it. (And several others at the same time) We asked how long she would be and she said to just ask for a different room. The gal at front desk seemed a bit confused and tried to find us another room but then we said we'd go for a bite to eat next door and be back. Came back within 40 min and the room was done. However the fitted bed sheet was on inside out (barely on, we had to readjust it to actually be on the mattress). Shortly after we noticed how dirty our feet were, so we washed them, kept walking in our room and realized it was the carpeted floor making our feet filthy (gross). So we wore our sandals the whole time we were in there. The sink didn't drain properly, it was very slow. The bed was comfortable and it's located very close to Hearst Castle (about a 4 minute drive) and right across from the beach. So, it wasn't terrible for a simple room, but a bit dirty and well overpriced in my opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

周围有吃饭的地方,还不错的。

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
其实就是汽车旅馆,离海岸很近,周围有吃饭的地方,还不错的。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Darcy

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was disengaged, limited eye contact or greeting. The room was clean but the bathroom was old and felt dirry - although it appeared ok. The room also had an overwhelming smell of canned air freshener that was so strong, so not sure if prior guest was smelly. Place didn't appear sold out and we wondered why room booked above us- noisy. Maybe too hard to put everyone on ground floor.