Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Comfortable suite, great breakfast, helpful staff. Every kitchen item that might be needed was available, and net connections were strong. The air conditioning was a bit spotty sometimes, which is why room comfort received a 4 rather than a 5. Would highly recommend the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2014 by Carrie Biery, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. If we can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Hotel close to my daughter's home

Posted Sep 6, 2014
We were met by Amy who was very nice to us, every time we saw her. She was also responsive to our needs. During the week we spent there, the staff during the day was generally very pleasant and helpful. The only drawbacks of the hotel were two: 1. The hotel is in need of renovation. The entryway is very uninviting, almost like entering a tenement in a large city; 2. We love cookies! Although promised daily to have cookies available in the evening when we returned from supper, there never were any left, and the staff never offered to heat more up. That was disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2014 by Carrie Biery, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! I want to thank you for your comments regarding the staff service and apologize for our lack of cookies! We are hoping to renovate our property in the near future. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great staff, pleasant stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to overnight at last minute during a long trip, complicated by traveling with a pet. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean and quiet, cat was happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nancyfrom Chicago

Leisure Travel With Dog

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Rm 121 smelled like 20 hunting dogs slept there

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Otherwise, nice. This was the only time we have ever stayed here and had a problem. We are dog lovers, but that room need serious fumigating. We were too tired to go to the desk and ask for another room. Everyone here has always been very nice and the rooms are usually very clean. This was an unfortunate anomaly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nevinfrom Streetsboro Ohio

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was awesome but for one thing, we stayed in Room 222 and there seemed to be some gathering outside of our window at some benches and a grill. We were not sure why they were there but it kept us from opening our room curtains. They were there at 10pm when we got there and at 8 am the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica Dfrom West Unity, OH

Excellent vacation!!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel. It was nice not to be able to hear the people in the other rooms. The breakfast was good, only request would be to get more gluten free options. We will go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexiafrom NY

Awesome

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
'twas great, I'd stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good price, nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had to make a quick stop while traveling. The hotel staff was nice enough and our stay was uneventful. I would stay here again.