Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Varughese Philipfrom Singapore

Lovely location, Great stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in a lake facing room for one night. The view from this room was awesome. You get an unblocked view of the majestic Punnamada lake. In the morning you can see the house boats pass by. Took a speed boat ride arranged by the resort. This was really lovely as we covered a great swath of the lake and could see the famed Paddy field below the water level. Had dinner at the restaurant, the karimeen (Pearl spot) pollichathu was really succulent and the fresh scampi was grilled to perfection. Overall an excellent stay. Will surely come back for an extended stay. Lovely place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sebfrom france

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel tres sympa: architecture, salles de bain ouverte sur une cour intérieure privée, personnel, cadre sur le lac... un bémol, la literie vraiment indigne
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Samfrom London

Beautiful Resort

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Staff & the rooms; elegant & refined
Location: Punnamada is a retreat - 10/15 minutes tuk tuk rise from alley so if your looking to unwind in a peaceful environment then this is the place for you.
Amazing resort with great accommodation, food & staff. Punnamada is an exceptional place to stay & unwind. The only thing that marred our experience was that the pool was having maintenance work being done to it, so we couldn't use it during our stay. Overall though, exceptional
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kiran Sfrom San Francisco

Great setting

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and it was a delight. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. Would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a peaceful and no hassle stay on the backwaters
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mercedesfrom madrid espana

el manager nos dejo tirados en el barro

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
nuestro conductor se quedo atrapado en el barro de la entrada con el coche, pidio ayuda por telefono y los del hotel , dijeron que no habia personal para ayudarnos, era plena noche y llovia luego el manager con su sonrisa falsa lo nego todo, fue una mala experiencia. las sabanas tenian manchas y las toallas tambien , ademas de estar muy Viejas, luego nos cambiaron de habitacion porque nos quejamos, lo major de todo fue la visita en barco por las back waters un autentico espectaculo por lo que se perdona todo, pero si podeis ,buscad otro sitio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TCKfrom Michigan, USA

Excellent service

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Nice, friendly staff
Stayed in the duplex facing the pool 2 nights 7/7 - 7/9 by myself. Everything was so comfortable during my stay, smooth checking-in, very nice, clean room in a traditional 2 storied house, WiFi everywhere, Ayurveda massage, a day trip arrangement to a temple and the beach etc. The location is very good, on the beautiful lake side, and easy access to Alleppey town. Even I enjoyed cycling to the town. Every staff here is so nice, friendly, and kind. They never let up in their efforts to make my staying experience better and more comfortable. Even staff played table tennis and billiard with me when raining and I could not go outside. I would definitely come back to this hotel with my family if I visit Kerala again!
1 out of 5
by Mr & Mrs Gricefrom London, UK

Don't Stay at this Hotel!

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: If I had to pick it would be the resturant food that wasn't bad.
Cons: Where do I start, just read my comment's page!
Location: Nothing to do.
I was on my honeymoon during a trip to this hotel where I had stayed in a variety of hotels from 3*-5* and I have to be honest and say this just about deserved 1*. The room it's self was nice enough and resturant for breakfast/lunch/dinner was ok but nothing special. What was a bitter disapointment was the hotel pool, the service or lack of should I say and the bad maintance and mangament of the hotel. firstly the Pool wasn't working and looked like it had been out of order for ages, due to the hotel not being near beach this was our only way to cool down in the heat of the 43 degrees sun and we couldn't. They apparently fixed it on the day we left but I wouldn't have even put my toe in it, it was still so dirty and don't be fooled by the pictures on the website, it doesn't look like this at all. The general service was so bad that we had to call for a "Manager" just to get some spare towels when sun bathing and even then the manager didn't really seem bother by the lack of service. The whole resort looked old and tired and as if it was closed. The huts were shabby and as we were lying in the sun trying to relax there were people on the roof of the huts banging and drilling, it's as if it the hotel wasn't even open yet it and it was height of season when we were there at the end of March. For us this was 3 waisted days in a rubbish hotel, don't waist you time or money on this place it's needs to be under new management!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarahfrom Bristol, City of Bristol, UK

Gorgeous retreat

Posted Mar 14, 2013
Pros: The food!
Cons: The pool
Location: Stunning position on the lake with easy access to the backwaters
My husband and I were unfortunate to be ill on arrival. The staff were helpful, pleasant and friendly, ensuring we were as comfortable as possible. As frustrating as it was to be ill, it was an idyllic location to pass the time and recuperate! The food was delicious, well cooked and everything was immaculate. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the pool, some of the brickwork was crumbling an the tiles left the water looking decidedly murky. I understand there are already plans to renovate that area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamelafrom London, UK

Relax and commune with the spirit of the lake!

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: Location. Buffet food. Al fresco shower.
Location: Rural - down a country track! Quiet lakeside but within easy reach of bustling Alleppey town.
Lovely location. Amazing view from Lakeside Villa. Loved the al fresco shower arrangement. Very comfortable bed. Nice touch to put fresh flowers on bed cover at the beginning of our stay. Friendy staff. Enjoyed entertainment provided every evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alyfrom London, UK

A wonderful get away

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Fabulous and picturesque resort - perfect for relaxation but plenty to keep everyone amused
Cons: Food is pretty average and quite pricey
Location: Glorious!
This is a lovely resort - very tranquil, with beautiful, traditional style buildings and a fabulous setting. We particularly enjoyed the sunset boat trip on the lake, swimming pool, the colonial style games room (with snooker, pool, ping pong and various other games), bikes to ride and a basket ball hoop - lots for all the family to do without 'breaking the spell' of this unspoilt spot. The lake view rooms are lovely - well worth the extra. The food is pretty average and quite pricey - but i guess that's to be expected at a resort.