Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kath from uk

Great value

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Stayed just one night as we were arriving in Athens at 4am before moving on to our main hotel which was 6 times more expensive - I wish I'd booked the best Western for the whole trip! It was excellent value, very comfortable, wonderful breakfast and had free wifi. It was also very cheap and easy to get into the centre of Athens as the tram stop is nearby and it is near the beach to give you the best of both worlds
2 out of 5
by Roger from Geneva

Old facilities, Very dusty

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: old decoration. old rooms. cleanliness
very dirty bath rooms! Apparently the system requires me to add more on my review... it is too short Do not go there!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by carlos from Texas

very fine hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will book a gain next trip
3 out of 5
by Annie from UK

Personnel le the best and only positive

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Only the staff.
Cons: Where do you want me to start?
Location: Situated approx 100M from a busy noisy main road, nothing to do within walking distance, get on a tram and visit the city.
On Checkin the night receptionist was not at all helpful, not welcoming, not friendly neither hostile, I had the impression he was thoroughly hacked off. I made my way to the room with no assistance from the receptionist dispute me being disabled, on entering the room I decide later that in the morning I would checkout and find another hotel, the room as the whole place needs upgrading, not one picture on any wall giving the hotel an unwelcome cold feeling. Breakast room staff were rather cold until they got to know you, the two bar men were much nicer as was the day shift receptionist, the only redeeming feature is the staff, if not for them and the fact I had already paid one night would have been enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel not close to the beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
I would give this hotel a very "tired" 3 star rating and even a 2 Would not recommend and definitely not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mv

Great location but over priced for the comfort

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Quiet hotel and central to the beautiful coastline of Athens/glyfada . Beds need to be upgraded and so do pillows! Staff are rude Breakfast is good for Greece.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa,FL

2nd rate motel,

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The facade
Cons: The door locks,terable noise, and at night the dogs BARKING outside constandly.
Location: Nothing
For an American chain hotel they were not have an American flag in display.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

best Western

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Location: The hotel is thirty minutes from the airport, about 30 euros.
The bed was like sleeping on a board with springs gouging your back. The waiter at the restaurant was very rude and the reception desk was very impatient with all questions.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Drmerder

Okay but not what I was expecting

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: It was nice not staying in the centre of Athens and it was quiet near a tram stop.
Cons: The rooms need to be modernised and the staff could be a little more friendly and have more information. The breakfast could also be of higher quality
Location: Glyfada is a nice sleepy area and it was nice being outside of central Athens. It is also very close to nice beaches.
I was hoping when booking this hotel that it would live up to the brand it was under and the stars it was given. To start off with I do have to say the hotel wasn't terrible it was ok and also a little disappointing. When we arrived it was very early in the morning after a long flight - the guy on the check in just made noises and said fill in that form over there and here are the room card. I then had to push him to find out what floor and how to get there, about breakfast etc. When we got to our room it was really small, the air conditioning didn't work but for me personally it was the poor quality of the bathroom that was very old fixtures and just grimy. We were able after a while to be moved, the room was a bit bigger not by much and the bathroom was only very slightly better. The staff overall with a mix, some were both not friendly and unhelpful and some were nice but weren't very helpful. For example I asked for a good restaurant selection in Gazi in central Athens to which the reply was were you will have to go and have a look yourself. The breakfast was very bland but offered a little range of stuff. The barman did make us a cocktail off the menu which was nice. The other drawback was that the hotel isn't near anything within a easy distance, for local restaurants you have to walk about 15mins along a very busy dangerous road, or take a tram. The tram stop isn't too far but you do need to cross a very busy, very fast road which was painful to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel opposite beach

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Location: Tram very accessible to glyfadha centre however quite a long ride into Athens centre so best to cab it
Great staff, nice pool, rooms clean and aircon. Good breakfast