Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Maybe It's Me

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Have a desk manager on site 24 hours. Clean the rooms the morning of or the day before they are booked to be used.
Location: You really must drive everywhere. Hogshead is a great restaurant on Main Street.
Based on the multiple reviews I read I booked Silvercreek and was looking forward to a nice experience. Unfortunately, the lodge did not live up to the expectations. The first issue was how one must access the hotel. Driving through the gas station/Wendy's/ Tim Horton's/ parking lot to get to the one-way road was not ideal. The road was sketchy with no sidewalks and huge rigs parked along it. The room we received was on the first floor and had a funny smell when we walked into it. We stayed for three nights and it wasn't until the end when we realized the room must be near a sewer as the smell never left. I don't know when the room was last used or cleaned as the fake plants had dust on them and everything seemed unclean. I was excited to see the deep bathtub but screamed when I heard the water crash into it as the tub fills up from the ceiling. We knew when anybody was running a bath as it echoed through the ceiling or walls. The clock radio didn't work. One night the power to our bathroom disappeared. I phoned the desk and was advised it is "just something that happens" and directed to reset it by hitting a button located on the outlet. Silvercreek is not really a hotel. It is a timeshare, or was a timeshare, that is masquerading as a hotel. It was an unfortunate experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom airdrie.

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2015
The hotel was wonderful. The deluxe king size room was comfortable and inviting, with everything you needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort mcmurray

Family weekend

Posted Mar 11, 2015
This is the second time we have stayed at the hotel, but the first time bringing our family. We absolutely loved our stay. The suites are perfect size for 4 adults and 2 children. (Even 6 adults if using pull out couch) I do not recommend the pull out couch, it is extremely uncomfortable and springy. The stat was excellent however and staff very helpful. Also highly recommend the sushi restaurant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Excellent stay overall

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet stay, comfortable beds, elegant décor and its location.
Cons: One of three hot pools were working. Other two were being fixed and drained.
Location: Close to highway, restaurants and downtown core of Canmore. Close to everything.
Excellent location, friendly professional staff and quiet comfortable stay! Loved everything including the spa services downstairs! Relax, pampered and rejuvenated after my visit! Will be a returned guest next time I am in town!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta

Check for cleanliness!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
First & last time staying at this hotel. We stayed in a one bedroom suit. The insuit laundry wasn't clean, there was clumps of hair in both the washer & dryer. The bathtub was full of sand or something. I'm glad they denied us late checkout (because they're so busy & short staffed) because it would've been a complete waste of another $200.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AB

Romantic getaway

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Amazing room. Balcony, fireplace and surround sound music along with the gigantic bath tub. Hot tubs outside were fantastic as well. Overall extremly pleased with this hotel and will be back again shortly when sick of Calgary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta

Posted Feb 10, 2015
The hotel lobby closes and the front door locks, so don't forget your room key or your SOL. The restaurant in the hotel has great sushi!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom deadmonton

A condo in canmore

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I was disappointed that there was only on hot tub open. And the other two were under maintenance and closed. It would have been nice if they posted this on Thier website. Other then that. Clean and quiet. A little pricey for the off season
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Suite

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Very comfortable and well located for easy access to the mountains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, AB

Family Vacation

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Our kids enjoyed the jacuzzi tub especially my son who thought he was swimming like a fish and the amenities of the room were very convenient especially the laundry facilities. The spa downstairs was a treat... definitely will stay here again.