Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Q from New York City

Cozy hotel near the center of Barcelona

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Cozy atmosphere. Proximity to restaurants/sights. Free wifi.
Cons: The rooms could be a bit larger. The walls are also very thin, so you can hear your neighbors.
Location: Definitely visit La Sagrada Familia. The hotel is also close to the Arc de Triomphe and Parc de Citadella.
Great budget hotel within a 10 minute walking distance of La Sagrada Familia. I stayed in a triple room and although the room was a bit small, it was clean, cozy, and had everything we needed for our stay. I stayed in a triple room and it included a small desk, two closets, safe, small TV, hair dryer, and a decent sized bathroom. The walls can be thin, but the room is very comfortable. The hotel is also around plenty of bars/restaurants and a whole bunch of different supermarkets. It is also close to the Metro. The hotel staff were helpful and gave us a free map of the city. The hotel also has reliable wifi connection free of charge. Small thing to note, they only give one key per room, even if the room is for more than one person. They like to keep the key at the front desk when you are out of the hotel to prevent losing the keys. They do have breakfast available, but it is 9 euros per person. Since there were so many cafes and grocery stores nearby, we opted out of this option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Devon, England

Great little hotel in very good location

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable, with little road noise.
Cons: It would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities.
The hotel is in a very convenient location for all the tourist attractions - 10 mins walk to Sagrada Familia and just 2 blocks from Monumental metro station. Our room was small, but modern, comfortable and very clean - no frills, but ideal for a short city stay. The staff spoke good English and were all very friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jocelyn from devon

Really nice clean hotel.

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Had a great stay at this hotel, it is a little way from the town centre about nine blocks but it only takes twenty mins to walk,only down side is that there is no kettle in the rooms so you can not make tea and you can not just have a cup of tea at breakfast without paying 9 euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Reading, UK

Great hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
The hotel was perfect for our group and very reasonably priced. The rooms were clean and provided the facilities we required for our stay. Nice and peaceful bar across the road and a shop just up the road for basic provisions. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mila from Toronto

Great location and superb customer service

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding customer service, every one is very helpful and go the extra mile to make your stay a very good experience. Great location, just steps from metro Monumental and walking distance from Sagrada Familia, I didn't try the breakfast because just steps away, there are few bakeries full of goodies that you can enjoy in your way out to the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose,ca

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Good location and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Edinburgh

Great value hotel in Barcelona.

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful and let us check in early when we arrived before the check-in time.
Cons: The decor was quite tired and could do with updating. The mattress on the bed wasn't the comfiest.
Location: The surrounding area is quiet with not alot of shops or restaurants, but the metro is only 5 mins walk away. Sagrada Familia is a 10 minute walk away.
This hotel was incredibly cheap in comparison to other hotels in Barcelona so we weren't expecting much, but it was clean, quiet and perfect for a few nights stay. Although the room was a bit dated, it was comfortable with a decent shower. It is located within a quiet area, but it is very easy to get to all the main sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David & Janet from Sydney, Australia.

Close to the station.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Great position. Accommodation was basic and a little tired, but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was just adequate but plenty of eating places nearby. There was a fridge in the room but mine host wouldn't turn it on, nor was the breakfast bar juice machine turned on, so the juice was not chilled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arne from Abbotsford B.C.

Welcome to the Hotel Antibes

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds
Location: Convenient
A practical convenient location in Barcelona...Very nice and helpful staff...It's not the "Ritz" but it is a clean place to stay at low to moderate pricing. Had a good sleep and checked out late with no hassles...I would return again, anytime!