Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lahore

Posted Aug 26, 2014
A brilliant hotel with an excellent location and great prices The facilities were brilliant and the staff very couteius Loved the printed captions of all good things or things to try in Barcelona at the walls of the hotel Tried a couple of them out and were left happy The room and hotel decor is very modern and contemporary Loved every bit of it And would definitely come here rather than any other place in Barcelona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Would be happy to stay here again

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It's modern look, friendly helpful staff and very convenient location.
Cons: A few more clothes hangers maybe?
Small hotel with friendly and very helpful staff. Situated down a narrow alleyway off the busy Placa de Catalunya main square by La Ramblas, with excellent transport links, tourist information centre and plentiful taxis. Once inside the hotel is very nice and quiet with no traffic noise at all. The Large option air conditioned room had enough space for two, with a comfortable Queen size bed which was actually two singles put together. Fresh towels and linen every day, hairdryer and shower gels etc provided. Breakfasts were continental - choice of croissants, breads, cakes, cold meat and cheese, fresh fruit etc. The hotel lobby has a fridge mini bar selling beers and water etc at very reasonable prices, and a hotel lobby computer for guest use with wifi from the rooms. Cost of taxi from hotel to airport was 38 euros (4 of us and 3 cases) and took 30mins middle of the day to terminal 2, or there is an airport bus at Placa de Catalunya at approx 6 euros each - but can take an hour. All in all a nice little hotel in a convenient location. We'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Great location, clean comfort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Tucked into a quiet little street just a block or two fromLas Ramblas
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
No complaints, good value. Nice staff, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room, but cozy and great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here! Staff was great and you couldn't beat the location. One may say the small room was a negative, but for us it really didn't make a difference. There was lots of room to lay our packs and the room was clean with an excellent shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jim from Illinois

Clean but smallish rooms, great location.

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very cordial, while the rooms were small, they utilized all the available space. It's location being a short walk to all of Barcelona's activity on Las Rambla was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Santa Fe, NM

Nice hotel at north end of La Rambla.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location, modern and newly remodeled interior. Not a large room, but more than adequate since you don't really spend that much time there. Free WiFi
Location: You can do anything from this location.
We didn't know where the hotel was, so we took a taxi that dropped us off at a major placa only about a block away. It was centrally located so that we could walk to the pier or walk to La Sagrada Familia. It was also only a block from taking the Aerobus to the airport which was a plus. The staff was very nice. My husband's cell phone was stolen off our table at a cafe near the Cathedral and the clerk let us use their phone to cancel his service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mt. Prospect, IL

WiFi went down

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location location! This hotel was wonderfully situated right by the Plaza Catalunya at the top of La Rambla. Walking distance to everythin
Cons: WiFi could be improved!
Location: Everything! Metro is less than 3 minutes away. The Gothic Quarter is right there along with the cathedral and all sorts of wonderful touristy spots!
The reason why I am rating the overall rating as 4 (Pleasing) is because the WiFi went down and I was there on a business trip. The WiFi didn't just go down for an hour or 2, it was out for 3 and a half days. I was there 8 days. I understand that WiFi services go down, however, there was nothing they could do. The Hotel was great, but that made my life considerably more difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and helpful
Location: Taller Tapas is a block away, Las Ramblas two short blocks, wonderful food nearby.
Right next to plaza de Catalunya, close to everything, spotless and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S.V. from Boston, U.S.A.

Location could not be more central

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I very much enjoyed my stay at Hotel Denit. Only a block from Plaza Catalunya and 2 blocks from the Ramblas, it's located close to everything. Service was fine and the place spotless. The hotel is uniquely designed--avant garde and hip. The rooms are a bit snug but they are incredibly efficient and maximize the available space. Staff is multilingual, low-key and helpful. A smart choice. I'd gladly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NAG from UK

Great Location

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels we have stayed at for the price. Great service and location. Staff more than willing to help out with anything that we required. Just right for a long weekend. Would stay again.