Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Great location, clean comfort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Tucked into a quiet little street just a block or two fromLas Ramblas
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
No complaints, good value. Nice staff, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room, but cozy and great location.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here! Staff was great and you couldn't beat the location. One may say the small room was a negative, but for us it really didn't make a difference. There was lots of room to lay our packs and the room was clean with an excellent shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Santa Fe, NM

Nice hotel at north end of La Rambla.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Location, modern and newly remodeled interior. Not a large room, but more than adequate since you don't really spend that much time there. Free WiFi
Location: You can do anything from this location.
We didn't know where the hotel was, so we took a taxi that dropped us off at a major placa only about a block away. It was centrally located so that we could walk to the pier or walk to La Sagrada Familia. It was also only a block from taking the Aerobus to the airport which was a plus. The staff was very nice. My husband's cell phone was stolen off our table at a cafe near the Cathedral and the clerk let us use their phone to cancel his service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mt. Prospect, IL

WiFi went down

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location, location location! This hotel was wonderfully situated right by the Plaza Catalunya at the top of La Rambla. Walking distance to everythin
Cons: WiFi could be improved!
Location: Everything! Metro is less than 3 minutes away. The Gothic Quarter is right there along with the cathedral and all sorts of wonderful touristy spots!
The reason why I am rating the overall rating as 4 (Pleasing) is because the WiFi went down and I was there on a business trip. The WiFi didn't just go down for an hour or 2, it was out for 3 and a half days. I was there 8 days. I understand that WiFi services go down, however, there was nothing they could do. The Hotel was great, but that made my life considerably more difficult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: The staff was very pleasant and helpful
Location: Taller Tapas is a block away, Las Ramblas two short blocks, wonderful food nearby.
Right next to plaza de Catalunya, close to everything, spotless and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from Scotland

Good hotel in excellent location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed,, great pillows. Good night's sleep. Safe in room. Helpful staff.
Cons: Soundproofing of bathroom walls. Could hear all ablutions next door, shame, was the only downside, not very nice late at night.
Location: Excellent.
Modern basic hotel round corner from Placa de Catalunya, where airport bus stops, plenty of eating places, supermarket, metro. Within walking distance of popular sites, including Las Ramblas, which leads to the harbour. Location could not have been beaten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from New Zealand

quiet, excellent location, clean and modern

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Great hotel in perfect location. 2 mins walking to airport bus, very quiet and clean. Modern with English speaking friendly staff.
Location: 5 mins form La Ramblas, 10-15 min walk form Picasso Museum, Gothic church and Gaudi church. 2 min form metro to Casa batlo and Sagrada Familia.
Great hotel in perfect location. 2 mins walking to airport bus, very quiet and clean. Modern with English speaking friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: size of room
The location was excellent, really close to all the action and down a side alley so was quiet at night, the only criticism I would have is that the room was very small even though i booked the Superior room, i would go again but book the biggest room available. But overall very good, cheap and cheerful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in a fantistic location......

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely hotel, the staff were very friendly. The hotel is a short walk from Placa Catalunya which is where the Aerobus terminates. I would have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Perth Western Australia

Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Very central convenient location. everything within a short walking distance. highly recommend. Breakfast was fairly basic. Tea and coffee making facility in the rooms would be a good addition as it wasn't very convenient to ask the front desk staff to make them for us.