Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Good location

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: It was close to hop on hop off buses and airport bus. Restaurants, shopping and several attractions were within easy walking distance.
Cons: Needs hooks for towels and a few amenities such as Kleenex. When we asked for a kettle they did provide one but it wasn't part of the room.
Location: Excellent location. Close to buses, restaurants and attractions
The location was excellent. The room needed some extras such as hooks for the harp towels and extra hangers. It was very clean and quiet. The hotel staff were dry helpful especially with computer difficulties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands UK

Comfortable, well-placed and friendly hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, friendly staff, free Wi Fi, Desktop PC with printer in lobby, room safe, excellent Continental Breakfast.
Cons: Kettle and tea/coffee in the room - but Continental hotels don't usually provide this anyway
Location: The hotel location is down a quiet pedestrian alley, 3 minutes walk from Plaza de Catalunya, handy for tour and airport buses, Ramblas & the old City
We booked as two couples for a 4-day break in Barcelona. We each had a Large room which proved a good size for what we wanted. The hotel location is very central but quiet and felt entirely safe. We used the hotel for bed and breakfast and didn't spend much time in the hotel other than that. The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly with recommendations for restaurants. The view from the room was not great but we were in a pedestrian alley close to the centre and wouldn't expect a vista! Overall we felt we had made an excellent choice of hotel for our stay and would commend the hotel to others planning citybreaks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Modern hotel a block from Plaza Catalunya

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: ac, shower, room comfort and cleanliness, LOCATION!
Cons: wifi speed
Location: full access to the city transit from this hotel.
We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel. Furniture is new, modern and simple. We stayed in room 6 on the ground floor but it was still very quiet. Location was perfect to catch the metro anywhere in the city. Hop on bus about 2 blocks away in the plaza. Wifi was decent but got sliw at peak times. AC in room was awesome, we even had to turn it down! Shower was one of the best we had in our 3 months in Europe. We stowed our bags for a few hours after checkout and the receptionist was very helpful in helping us print off tickets and directions to the metro, train and bus stations. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lahore

Posted Aug 26, 2014
A brilliant hotel with an excellent location and great prices The facilities were brilliant and the staff very couteius Loved the printed captions of all good things or things to try in Barcelona at the walls of the hotel Tried a couple of them out and were left happy The room and hotel decor is very modern and contemporary Loved every bit of it And would definitely come here rather than any other place in Barcelona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Would be happy to stay here again

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: It's modern look, friendly helpful staff and very convenient location.
Cons: A few more clothes hangers maybe?
Small hotel with friendly and very helpful staff. Situated down a narrow alleyway off the busy Placa de Catalunya main square by La Ramblas, with excellent transport links, tourist information centre and plentiful taxis. Once inside the hotel is very nice and quiet with no traffic noise at all. The Large option air conditioned room had enough space for two, with a comfortable Queen size bed which was actually two singles put together. Fresh towels and linen every day, hairdryer and shower gels etc provided. Breakfasts were continental - choice of croissants, breads, cakes, cold meat and cheese, fresh fruit etc. The hotel lobby has a fridge mini bar selling beers and water etc at very reasonable prices, and a hotel lobby computer for guest use with wifi from the rooms. Cost of taxi from hotel to airport was 38 euros (4 of us and 3 cases) and took 30mins middle of the day to terminal 2, or there is an airport bus at Placa de Catalunya at approx 6 euros each - but can take an hour. All in all a nice little hotel in a convenient location. We'll definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kate from Redondo Beach, CA

What a gem! Great location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent front desk service. Nice clean rooms. Free use of a computer and printer in the lobby was helpful when printing out travel documents. Excellent value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Garry from Brisbane

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located in a side street off the main Placa De Catalunya but very central to the Metro, tour buses and the airport shuttle bus. Because of this the place was very quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very compact but comfortable and clean. Down side was there was no bar frig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by norm from Aust.

Location great, staff a pleasure.

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location secure and quiet but also close to city tour bus and airport bus stops. The reception staff were very helpful and always a pleasure. We booked again for our return after a short tour out of town, and then extended two days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Great location, clean comfort

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. Tucked into a quiet little street just a block or two fromLas Ramblas
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
No complaints, good value. Nice staff, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jazzoid from Seattle WA

Nice but somewhat small rooms

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, great staff. Rooms are modern and clean but somewhat minimalist. Substantial breakfast provided downstairs. Appreciated staff attitude because we arrived without a credit card because it had been stolen.