Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wolfgang from Perth/Australia

Good starting point for business people

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: I was very surprised not to pay a rupee for the office drop off cap service provided by the hotel.
Cons: There was some construction work going on during my stay in June 2014.
Location: Nearby is an original Indian fruit market (with all its positive and negative effects), a large modern super market and a very busy main street.
It's not a luxury hotel but rock-solid far above average service level. I enjoyed my stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anil from Hyderabad

Great hotel amidst a dirty & crammed neighbourhood

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first stay at a Sarovar hotel. Overall a good hotel, very comfortable spacious rooms. The downside is its location amidst a poor, dirty & crammed neighbourhood, beside a very messy market place. The suite was more spacious than the Presidential suite at Taj Coromandel. The reception staff were not so efficient though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, beautiful rooms, great staff

Posted Oct 17, 2013
Location: The location was decent, it was about 5 minutes by auto rickshaw to Forum mall, and was right next to the Madiwala market.
I recently stayed at this hotel for a few days while a friend was visiting me in Bangalore. We are both from the United States and agree that this was by far the nicest hotel we have ever stayed at and for an amazing price. The rooms were beautiful, spacious, and very clean. The bathroom was also beautiful and so was the shower. My only complaint is that the mattress on the bed was quite stiff, but the bedding and pillows were soft. The LCD TV was a good size and had many channels to offer. As for the complimentary breakfast buffet, it was exceptional! Always something different but it offered fresh South Indian breakfast as well as some American cuisine like an omelette bar, pastries, and parsley potatoes. The head chef, Santosh, was very friendly and always made a point to ask how our food was and go out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and happy. Everything about our stay was great and I regret only being there for 3 nights. The outside of the hotel was just as beautiful as all of the decor inside. I do wish that we could have enjoyed wifi during our stay, but it was very expensive and not worth the purchase at all (600 rupees for 24 hours). Definitely recommend this to anyone wanting a luxury stay for a fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rishi from Gurgaon, Haryana, India

Overall Superb - Except the STAFF.

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Dinning And Rooms
Cons: STAFF
Location: Bit crowded - Traffic
Everything in this Hotel is perfect, except the staff. If the staff would have been good the hotel is superb. Very unsupported Staff. Interiors and food is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johanna from Norway

Recommendable

Posted Apr 1, 2013
Pros: A very comfortable bed, good space for clothes and shoes, an area with a huge mirror and place to fix yourself. TV, and the temperature in the room.
Cons: the view
Location: It looks a bit hidden from any thing else, and is not so easy to find.
I really enjoyed my stay at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites. The service was very good and the employers were very nice and polite. The room was fantastic, I felt like I was living in an appartment.The hotel room was divided into different parts. A dressing place, a TV place, bed place etc.. The breakfast was very varied and good. there was also a fitness senter in the 5th floor. The only problem was getting to the hotel, and to find it. Since this hotel is very new, very few auto drivers know where this hotel is.
1 out of 5
by Amit from Mumbai

Pathetic Stay

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Cons: It sucked in totality. Best to avoid the place.
Location: Pathetic. Far from the airport ( 43 kms) and absolutely noisy.
The staff was absolutely uninterested and indifferent. The bathroom lacked hot water and most of the time no one picked the call at the front desk. The washbasin didnt have a working water connection and that wasnt sorted until check out. The all day dining restaurant lacked absolute basic understanding and could not get even a sandwich right, I had to return my sandwich order twice before giving up on them, the restaurant manager didnt charge me for the sandwich and mentioned that they had just started A la Carte and hence the trouble, however that hardly feels like an explantation for a supposedly star hotel's all day dining restaurant not being able to get a sandwich right. At the time of check out the duty manager asked me how was my stay, I replied pathetic and he had no reaction and he continued processing my bill as a matter of fact. A PR lady by the name of Asfiya came forward and tried her best to make up for the hotel and the staffs lopsided attitude but obviously was too late. They do not have a functional swimming pool or a health club. The Bar isnt functional as yet since they dont have a liquor license. The rooms are absolutely noisy due to the paper thin walls and the location of the hotel which is on a cross road of a very busy junction. They may start the pool and the health club soon, however wont be able to change how the hotel is contructed or where it is located. I had clicked a few snaps of the washroom and showed it to the manager who was appalled.