Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom grand rapids, mi

Quite acceptable for overnight business travel.

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Easy in, easy out, and quick front desk activities.
Cons: Update mattress and pillows, or have pillows of varying firmness in each room.
Location: N/a
Only true negative for me was too soft/old mattress and pillows. Good value for the expense
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Property is run down and badly in need of a make-over. Room comfort would be greatly improved with updated bathrooms and mattresses!
Chose because it's cheap, close to highway and not far from downtown and beach. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

weekend getaway

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The restaurant is closed for remodeling.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Will never stay here again

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I knew when I booked the hotel that I wasn't staying at a posh resort but I was appalled at the bathroom. I wouldn't even shower in it. There was a towel stamped with a hospital name/address that was one of my bathroom towels. The carpet and windows were dirty. The room was just horrible overall.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T. THomasfrom Silver Spring, MD

Not A Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel, a former Ramada Inn, isn't a place to stay. The hotel actually has a dank, musty, wet smell throughout. It needs rehabbing badly. The lounge is out of commission. And what's up with the loud music as you come through the front entrance? The Wifi sucks. Also, they have a weird check in time and checkout policy. Won't even begin to get into that. There are way better hotels in the immediate area that are world class. There's a hilton, and a couple others. If I had known about the hilton, I would have booked there instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best bang for your buck

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very courteous.
Cons: Decrease costs
Location: Benton harbor Michigan
I booked a queen suite but it was a regular room. Comparable to a super 8 hotel. I spent over 100 dollars with no microwave or fridge. The pillows were flat and old. I travel frequently and I would say that this room was worth 50 dollars including tax. I arrived at 1:30p and was told I had to pay an additional 15 dollars to check in before 3p
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Dissatisfied customer

Posted Sep 1, 2014
General hotel maintenance and cleanliness left much to be desired. Fitness facility was far out dated and multiple machines broken, no air flow which made for extremely uncomfortable workout. Lots of visible dust on many fixtures. Lots of peeling wallpaper and lose out broken fixtures. Carpet in room was so filthy we wouldn't wall without socks or shoes. Couple of the staff members were friendly, many more, not so much.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Benton Harbor, Michigan

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked through travel booking company. Booked for 2 queen beds and rollaway bed. said rollaway bed on my computor confirmation. there was no rollaway bed in room. when I called desk they said there was no confirmation of that and didnt know if they even had one. Then said yes and sent one up. Room was for 5 people with two bath towels and two face towels only. When asked upon arrival if there was a luggage cart available I was told they had some they were all out and had no idea where to find one with all the rooms that they had. Breakfast buffet from 7AM till 11 Am for $4.99 had 1 sausage, a spoon full of scrambled eggs and a few hard boiled eggs at 9 AM. Totally NOT SATISFIED!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto Canada

Dog friendly hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The staff were helpful
Cons: I only stayed over night, as with everything in life there is always room for improvement.
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Gave me a main floor room with sliding doors to make walking the dogs easier.the bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was good. I had traveled 7 hrs from a dog show in Minniapolis and the dogs & I were hungry and tired.the staff was very helpful.