Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

CHARGES

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: The front desk clerk.
Location: My granddaughter had traveled since 4 that morning to get to an 8 o'clock softball camp.
When I booked this room for my daughter and her family through Expedia, I ask and was given an early morning check in of 11 o'clock. We had also ask and told it would be no problem for a late check out the next day. When they were ready to check in the lady at the desk told them it was a $25.00 early check in fee and would be the same price for a late check out. I have NEVER been charged for an early check in or a late check out. When my daughter called me I ask to speak to the lady. She would not even talk to me about it. She just gave the phone back to my daughter. Have you ever had this to happen before?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, location
Cons: General upkeep
Location: Right off a major roadway and there is much to do nearby
The hotel was clearly old and needs some upkeep, but the room was clean and neat. Everything worked well, the staff were all pleasant and helpful and the room was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Kentucky

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Good choices at breakfast.
Cons: The pool had huge paint chips in the bottom; the bathroom needs a deep clean and update.
We stopped here overnight on our way home from the beach. It was OK for a quick stop. Not good if you are planning on staying for multiple days, unless you don't plan to stay in the room much. It was a tight space for 3 people. The bathroom was spacious; however, the tub was stained and the fixtures seemed outdated. Several restaurants in close proximity, and a couple within walking distance. We had some neighbors that were in the parking lot yelling to the 3rd floor, right outside our room. The elevator was out of service for a short time, and the corridor outside the elevator had a STRONG urine smell. The ice machine was also broken on the 2nd floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Eeeeeeewwwww!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Filthy, stinky and very rude staff. Run away!!! Stains every where and sheets were close to thread bear! Yucky! We should have kept driving. Even the complimentary was beyond awful. And the staff wouldn't even look us straight in the eye. It was just terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
I will be glad to do business with them any time I'm in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gary from Tennessee

Nice hotel on edge of city with access

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Easy access to down town Birmingham and attraction with easy availability to restaurants and shopping.
Cons: Motel is starting to age and needs cosmetic care that is most common in older motel buildings.
Location: Even thought US 280 is busy the highway funnels into downtown easily. Location gives you green space and easy accessibility to restaurants/shopping.
A very favorable two night stay for an anniversary trip. All the staff were friendly and accommodating. A good hot food bar breakfast. Overall stay most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pineyjr from Fayette, AL

Loved the bathroom!!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: mostly everything except chair comfort & size of pillows
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping and various eateries within walking distance.
Went for just a weekend getaway. Loved location and comfort. Very well pleased with the air conditioner in the room. Only minor dislike was the chair in the room was uncomfortable and not many extra plug-ins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by danny Staples from hwy 280 Days Inn

great one night stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
had to leave after first night wife in uab hospital sent her to rehab facility at glenco Alabama did nt stsy Saturday or Sunday might had to follow ambulance to Glencoe Alabama computer said nonrefundable but lady at Days Inn said you all should refund money in this case we will see
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nobie from Tennessee

Review of Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: I stayed in a handicap room because it was the only this that was available and it was very spacious. The location is very convenient.
Cons: I would say that the breakfast could be better because the biscuits that I got were not even cooked.
Overall, the room was okay and staff was very nice. Your pay for what you get as far as quality. I enjoyed my stay here. I would recommend this to anyone who is just looking for a cheap place to stay for a few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by IY from Milton, GA

Just an affordble place to stay

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was just looking for an acceptable affordable place to stay. This filled the bill. Room was OK and was clean. Towels not great but plenty of them. I was in late and out early. Needed convenient and affordable place to stay and this worked.