Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bradley from USA

Very clean! Great location! Great hospitality!

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Location! Cleanliness! Hospitality
Cons: Nada :)
Maybe 10 minute walk from great restaurants. The room was very clean and comfortable. Hospitality was super, anything I needed, all I had to do was ask. And the free breakfast was better than most restaurants. Muy Bien!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Gere ncia, Hotel Management
Respected Guest We appreciate your comments about your experience in our hotel, it encourage us to fulfill the expectations of our customers. Kind Regards General Manager
2 out of 5
by O from Orlando, FL

There are better hotels in Bogota than this!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing really.
Cons: Rooms should have AC or at least a roof fan.
Location: It is a good location. There are many restaurants close by.
The rooms have no AC and no fan. You need to open the window to let the air come in. This is a huge problem if you want to sleep. You can hear cars, trucks and people talking outside from 6 am to 4 am. Bogota weather is cool, but the room I stayed (junior suite) was hot; I mean, the wood floor was hot. When you ask for a taxi the hotels put you in white taxis that charge almost 100% over of the regular fair. Ask for the hotel to get you a yellow taxi. This hotel claims to be four stars! I don’t think so. I will give it three stars. There are better hotels in Bogota than this!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2014 by Gere ncia, Hotel Management
We appreciate for taking your time for suggestions . Really sorry that your stay are filed unwelcome situations. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and our team for problems during your stay. I want to comment that we have portable air conditioning for request of our guests and we place it in the rooms. Also we are going to check taxi rates with our transportation company ; our goal is to provide always an excellent service, thanks to its suggestions that help us to improve our standards. We have reviewed procedures and services in your comments and taken
1 out of 5
by Isabella from Boston

refused to honor expedia price

Posted Feb 5, 2014
when checking out, the hotel staff (a young girl who seemed quite confused by the whole process) converted the expedia price into local currency using a terrible rate, and refused to bill the room in dollars as quoted by expedia. so basically we ended up paying an extra $30 on top of the agreed room rate. not a huge chunk of money, but left a very bad taste.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

breakfast

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I maked a reservation in this hotel with breakfast , but not is a possiblle because say me NOT INCLUDED . I don´t understand . not clean . very very old. poor attention .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adriana Perez from Pembroke Pines, FL

Great hotel in the heart of Bogota

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I visited Bogota to celebrate our anniversary. We chose Hotel Estelar Windsor House based on its location. The hotel is conveniently located in the North part of the city in a very nice neighborhood. It is surrounded by beautiful buildings and it is only a short walk from Parque 93 and other famous touristic spots. The hotel's restaurant is really good; they offer complimentary breakfast, which is excellent along with very courteous and good service. The rooms are spacious, modern and very clean. The overall courtesy of the staff is great and service is overall really good. There are taxis and transportation options at the entrance of the hotel. Wireless internet is also complimentary and the service is acceptable, even though the connection only allows 3 devices at a time. All in all, we would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting Bogota for business or pleasure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from U.S.

Better than I expected

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: The room, the staff, the location
Cons: The hard mattresses and the expensive food prices
Location: Parque 93
This hotel was significantly less expensive than others in the Parque 93 area, so my expectations were low. However, I was very pleasantly surprised. The suite was very large, modern, and spotlessly clean. My room was facing the street, but I didn't hear any street noise. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The location is good--walk to Parque 93 in a few minutes. Unfortunately, the bed was incredibly hard. I enjoy a firm mattress, but this was ridiculous. My hip was actually hurting in the morning. The food was also not worth the prices they charged. Overall though, I was happy with my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by FRANCISCO from LOS ANGELES

NEAR PARQUE DE LA 93

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
IT IS A GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN BOGOTA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jc from San Francisco

This is a great hotel for the price! What a value!

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall fantastic. I really enjoyed the service, the setting of the room and above all the value for the price. It has been rare to find such a nice hotel throughout my travel in Latin America..Neighborhood is very nice, safe and close to the action without being in the middle of the busy neighborhoods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah from Toronto, Canada

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: Location, size of room
Cons: Consistency about cleaning rooms and replenishing supplies in it
Location: Parque 93 great place for a quick stroll with many upscale boutiques, restaurants and bars
We booked a suite for 2 adults and 2 kids for a 1 week stay. It is located in a great, quiet and safe neighborhood. Hotel staff is willing to please and is very accommodating to your needs. The suite was large and spacious, great storage space for clothes and vanities. Great big bathroom with jacuzzi. The only aspect to improve is for the cleaning staff to be consistent every day in equipping the room with supplies like glass cups, sugar and coffee for the coffee maker in the room. We had to basically call every morning to remind them. The same with the kleenex boxes. They were not replaced. I am the kind of person who needs a fresh cup of coffee the minute I wake -up and when traveling with kids you want to have a stash of food and drinks in the mini-fridge ready to be used. It was a bit annoying to have to call every morning for something else. I would advise them to have a check-list??? I would stay there again with no hesitation. Loved it.