Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Convenient location, helpful staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Stayed here one night with my mom and staff helped upgrade the room and let us leave four large bags in the office all day while we walked around Boston! Rooms are small but comfortable. It is easy to walk to many tourist attractions from here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buda, Tx

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Great location, safe neighborhood, friendly staff
Cons: Interior, room location, comfortable bed and parking.
Location: Great location, safe neighborhood and walking distance to parks, shops, restaurants, stores, etc
Greeted by friendly staff but was not informed about lodging taxes until we checked in. Pros: Friendly staff, clean refrigerator, bed was made and clean towels were provided daily, great location and beautiful safe neighborhood. Cons: The interior walls had several white patches of paint while the main color was yellow, uncomfortable bed and parking was an inconvenience, was not provided a receipt of detailed charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Copley House

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view, very quiet. Extremely clean!
Cons: It took a good while for our room to be ready, however the staff was very helpful with storing and delivery of our luggage when our room was ready.
Location: Berklee College of Music
Extremely clean and very quiet! It was a good location for what we needed to do in Boston.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Affordable Boston area lodging

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Close to subway, nice area and within walking distance to many places of interest. THe staff was nice. We felt like comfortable wit this city living.
Cons: More office hours would be nice. We arrived early and had to wait for the office to open. For the cost to lodge here, I think 24 hours office hours ex
Location: Close subway, grocery store, high-end shopping and restaurants.
I stayed with my wife and son during the 4th of July weekend. The lodging was ok and in a nice area. This is not a hotel and does not have hotel-like amenities. But, I would stay here again for the price, location and offering as a place to sleep while on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Helpful Staff, Great Location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: We were very pleased.
Location: Very close to Prudential Center and easily accessible to most points of interest. We walked to and from Fenway Park for an evening event. Safe.
We arrived several hours prior to check-in, and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us. They helped us get oriented to our location within the units they manage, to the area in general, and made sure we knew how to reach them if we got lost in Boston or needed anything from them. The unit was very clean, easy to access, safe, and had all we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

the hotel was in a nice neighborhood.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: it was near the train station and the mall and the bed was very comfortable. the room had a nice big tv too.
Cons: the bathroom shower and floor were falling apart a little. it could use some improvement.
Location: the train station, bus station, park, mall were all nearby and there were loads of restaurants to eat at.
it was close to a store so i could get food and drinks to bring back to the room. the staff was nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammy from Scotland

Couldn't fault it if I tried

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Loved my stay, the room was gracious & large, it was right beside aassive food court so breakfast was sorted, staff looked after my suitcase on the last day so I was free to wander without it after I checked out. Staff were friendly & facilities were super comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cute apartment near Copley Square

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet, felt homey
Cons: full length mirror, fitness room available
Location: Copley sq with convention center and lots of shopping 6-8 blk away, many restaurants, symphony 2-3 blk away. Berklee Music school 4-5 blks away.
I stayed in a studio apt, in one of 4 clustered buildings that is "Copley House". Very cute area, feels much more residential than hotelish. Room was cute, cozy, homey. Bathroom was VERY SMALL but adequate. I am a small person and I think a large person may have had problems. It felt safe. Only complaints were that there were no fitness facilities available in any one of the buildings, and that there was no full-length mirror in the room. Made it hard to get ready to go out. Overall it was good in that it was about 2/3 of the price of the hotels attached to the convention center, but about a 6 block walk each way. I liked the walk, but it may have been inconvenient in the winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice place

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: noise isolation
Very good place , near prudential tower and undergroud station very easy to find the personal was very helpfull
1 out of 5
by Greg from t

Pretty bad overall

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We stayed for 4 nights and feel things could have been a lot better. The initial welcome was not professional and the lady who greeted us seemed incredibly flustered and not keen to explain anything to us. We booked through Expedia and they don't mention that as Copley house is categorised as temporary lodgings the tax is a whopping 15% on top of the website price. The four other main complaints are 1)the distance from the main office of our room ( we had a 10 minute drive) 2) the run down nature of our room ( they eventually moved us to a smaller and slightly less run down room) 3) the heating which was on all night and despite our best efforts to control temperature with the aircon still made sleeping nearly impossible. 4) the noisy nature if the accomodation, lots of the rooms are in buildings where people live. There was a noisy and late party going on next to our room for 2 nights of our stay. All in all you can stay at a hotel for the same combined price and have a hassle free and more pleasant stay.