Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Like borrowing a friend's flat...

Posted Nov 9, 2014
I drove into town and was able to find the main office easily. Usually I am list in Boston for hours but they are conveniently located. The nice staff took me to my room and showed me where to park my car. I loved being able to look of of the window and see that my car was there, no worries. The room was clean and comfortable. There were plenty of towels. Having a kitchenette was a plus so we could make tea. What I liked best was it did not feel like a hotel, but a friend's place...except we didn't have to sleep on their pullout couch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston Tx

Great location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Check in was good, very helpful staff. Room comfy loved the little kitchenette. Bathroom could use better lighting. Overall very pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nottingham

Very nice city apartment

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Copley House, the apartment was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Well situated for getting about the city and staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The room and accommodations were very nice. Staff was friendly for the most part.
Cons: Our room was on the first floor near the front door and check in area so didn't feel like we had much privacy. Also the shower door handle was broken.
Loved the room and the location of the hotel. It was a great location for us to venture out and see the city. Was easy to find and not far from shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Fine, farther than we expected from town, since they have units through out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Longbeach

Easy to get around Boston area

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Love the room.....comfortable and pretty! A nice walk through green space near Copely House to get to the subway. SO easy to get around and the JFK library a must see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rayfrom New Jersey

Location location location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect spot. Walk to most attractions including Fenway park!! Neighborhood is nice and the hotel gives you free parking. Pretty awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal, QC, CANADA

Nice Hotel in Back Bay.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is perfect. This close to the subway, shopping center, tourist place and the place is quiet.
We have spent with family an excellent stay.the place is very quiet and very green. From there we were able to move to different parts of Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Oscar, Thank you very much for the kind review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our great location. I hope we will see you again some day soon! Sincerely, Christian General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Best place to enjoy Boston

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The kitchen and tableware I can use freely. Rooms are comforting. Convenient to go to places in downtown Boston. Small parks and playground around.
Location: Walk the streets of the south end. Go to the Prudential Center and Newbury St. Boston Symphony is not far.
It was my second stay in Copley House, Aug 2014, and had a perfect time again. This time I rented two rooms, a studio and a suite, for me and my wife and my friend's family. My friend's two children, 6 and 8 years, liked the studio first when they came in to get their luggage and then got so excited about the suite that they didn't go to sleep until almost 1:00 am. Then the next they they hit the breakfast in the kitchen and enjoyed their meal and the suite until the exact checkout time. They came to the US for a one-week summer vacation and the children want to live in Boston now lol. To me and my wife, it was perfect, too. In the morning we walked around this quiet, peaceful streets of the south end, had some coffee and light breakfast and everything was adorable. The city, the stay, food, atmosphere, service, everything. And me and my wife think that the stay in Copley House makes all these much more enjoyable. Staffs are willing to help and always nice. This place, Copley House, makes us want to live in Boston. I'll definitely stay in Copley House whenever I have to go to Boston. Thank you for the sta
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Jung, I really appreciate the wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything the neighborhood has to offer and that our staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you and your family in Boston again soon! Sincerely, Christian General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jonesfrom pa

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Parking was cheap bit you had to walk 2 blocks and up 3 flights of steps to our room. Very old bit quaint building. Great location in old neighborhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the rating and the review. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed our location. I am also happy to hear that you appreciated the affordable parking, something that is very much at a premium in this neighborhood. Unfortunately the nature of our particular business means that we have to manage the limited spots that we have, which are not always directly behind the buildings where our guests are staying. We do our best to park guests close to their apartments but this doesn't always work. In any event, I hope you will give us another try if you ever have the opportunity to visit Boston again. Sincerely, Christian, General Manager