Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Clean and comfortable near Fenway Park.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Comfortable for 5. Nice little porch off living room area. Everything we needed in the kitchen. Parking was limited but reasonable.
Cons: Hallway needed an update.
Location: Close to Fenway Park. Shops and restaurants.
Reasonably priced for 5 adults (all family) Small but had everything we needed. Loved the little porch. Nice to sit outside. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2015
The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The neighborhood is nice and secure. The metro station is a few blocks. You can walk safe and everything is near.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Recently staying at the Copley house and it was a great experience off the beaten path felt like you were a local great to be in the Brownstones and right near the Prudential where you could catch many subway trains and get anywhere in the city Plus you do a lot of walking to experience the neighborhoods I would stay here again and was so sad my vacation had to end thank you to the company staff for the experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Convenient location. Only issue being that rooms are scattered around in different building in different streets, however they are in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Copley House - Summer 2015

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Replace the A/C window unit with a quieter more efficient unit.
Location: Shopping and Eatting
Great Price for a great location in the heart of Copley Square. 2 block walk to the nearest metro stop. Easy access in and around Boston. Our stay was nice and comfortable. Not your typical hotel. The staff was great and informative which made for a pleasant trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Kein Hotel im klassischen Sinn!

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Die Zimmer sind auf mehrere Häuser innerhalb des Viertels verteilt. Es ist kein Hotel im klassischen Sinn. Lage zum Zentrum gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Comfy bed and pillows. Clean. Closet, iron and board, mini fridge, stovetop, big screen tv, wifi, air conditioning, the works. Old historic feel to building and brick sidwalks. Happy for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best location! Highly recommended.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We took the Amtrak from NYC Penn Station to Boston Back Bay stop. Took us 10+ minutes walk to the office building to check in. Although we got there around 11am (check-in is at 3pm), they found us a room right away (on St. Botolph St.) - they have multiple buildings in the area. Plus - Excellent location. Best price. Excellent staff. Pretty clean (renovated kitchen and bathroom). Minus - our room was on the basement floor (walk down steep and narrow stairs with suitcases). No cell and TV reception. A missing blind blade - this mattered because sliding door it covered faced the backstreet (front of the building is higher than the back) and people can see in at night when the lights are on in the room. In all fairness, we did not report the problems, because we did not spend enough time in the room. We just used our hotel room to sleep (dark and quite - excellent!). I am sure if we said something, they would have come and fixed the issues or relocate us to another room (they seem to have guests checking in/out everyday). We were there just few nights and couldn't be bothered. Last tip, even if you are in Boston for less than a week, definitely worth getting a weekly Charlie Pass ($19). We used it all day everyday and for our Logan Express shuttle bus (otherwise $5). Shuttle bus to the airport leaves every 20 minutes from the Hynes Convention Center - another 10+ minutes walk from the Copley House! Check-out is at 11am but the hotel will hold your luggage for you for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Place for the budget

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Boston was the last destination of my over 10 days of East Coast trip. We stayed in many different place such as Hilton, Holidays Inn, Crown Plaza, and so on and This was my fav place. I loved the place. It has a mini kitchen and bathroom(remodeled and very clean and neat), a closet, a square shaped room. There was a table next to the windows with a stain glassed ramp which made me feel very relaxed and feel like a living in the place rather than staying in a hotel. All were so perfect to rest after a long day of city execution. My daughter said she loves the place and much better than the places we stayed. The staff at the lobby were very friendly. 5 star rating!! For the location, it was very easy to get around by taking taxi(tax fare from the location to Airport was 40 including tip), taking a subway was $2.65 to downtown with 3-5 stations away. We walked to Copley square everyday and further to the public garden every day. Nice to talk around. I would recommend the place and already did actually!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Martin, Tn

Excellent hotel close to Fenway Park!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable rooms, close to restaurants, safe neighborhood, easy walk to Fenway Park
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Fenway Park, excellent restaurants, downtown Boston
Excellent family hotel in family neighborhood that is an easy walk to Fenway Park and excellent restaurants! Will stay there again next time in Boston!