Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longbeach

Easy to get around Boston area

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Love the room.....comfortable and pretty! A nice walk through green space near Copely House to get to the subway. SO easy to get around and the JFK library a must see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC, CANADA

Nice Hotel in Back Bay.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is perfect. This close to the subway, shopping center, tourist place and the place is quiet.
We have spent with family an excellent stay.the place is very quiet and very green. From there we were able to move to different parts of Boston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Oscar, Thank you very much for the kind review. Happy to hear you enjoyed our great location. I hope we will see you again some day soon! Sincerely, Christian General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Best place to enjoy Boston

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The kitchen and tableware I can use freely. Rooms are comforting. Convenient to go to places in downtown Boston. Small parks and playground around.
Location: Walk the streets of the south end. Go to the Prudential Center and Newbury St. Boston Symphony is not far.
It was my second stay in Copley House, Aug 2014, and had a perfect time again. This time I rented two rooms, a studio and a suite, for me and my wife and my friend's family. My friend's two children, 6 and 8 years, liked the studio first when they came in to get their luggage and then got so excited about the suite that they didn't go to sleep until almost 1:00 am. Then the next they they hit the breakfast in the kitchen and enjoyed their meal and the suite until the exact checkout time. They came to the US for a one-week summer vacation and the children want to live in Boston now lol. To me and my wife, it was perfect, too. In the morning we walked around this quiet, peaceful streets of the south end, had some coffee and light breakfast and everything was adorable. The city, the stay, food, atmosphere, service, everything. And me and my wife think that the stay in Copley House makes all these much more enjoyable. Staffs are willing to help and always nice. This place, Copley House, makes us want to live in Boston. I'll definitely stay in Copley House whenever I have to go to Boston. Thank you for the sta
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Jung, I really appreciate the wonderful review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything the neighborhood has to offer and that our staff was helpful. We look forward to seeing you and your family in Boston again soon! Sincerely, Christian General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely neighborhood stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: In a neighborhood
Cons: Ceiling fans
Location: Near the Back Bay, so restaurants and shopping, walking through the lovely neighborhood and getting on the T to visit the historic district.
We had a wonderful experience here and are very likely to come back for a longer stay. It's in a great neighborhood, the T is near by as are small restaurants and the large mall. The hotel room was great, with a full kitchen. The room was a little stuffy when we came in, but the air conditioner and fan took care of that quickly. The staff was helpful. If you get there near check-in time, you can get a less expensive parking spot. We didn't, so we had to park in a garage - you can't park on the street unless you are a resident. We parked the car and walked or used public transit which was easy to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Christian, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, We look forward to hosting you for a longer stay! Glad you appreciated the neighborhood. I feel very lucky to be here. Both the South End and the Back Bay are really vibrant areas. But I am sorry to hear you didn't get a parking spot but as you could see parking is at a premium in this neighborhood. We try to accommodate everyone with the limited spaces we have but sometimes it just doesn't work out. See you soon. Sincerely, Christian General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Don't stay in this hotel! It was a basement room with all the pipes from the building exposed. The bathroom was OLD and needed a complete update. Holes were in the wall from the previous towel rack. The sink and cabinet unit was at least 20 years old as well as the tub and tile. The refrigerator was old with exposed rust on the outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Should be called Copley Hostel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very disappointed by the "apartments" and only stayed because every other hotel in the area was booked for a conference. The rugs were ripped up and I stayed at nicer hostels in South America than this hotel which was definitely not deserving of the ratings it received. The walls were very thin and I was kept up all night by the sounds of banging and noises. Also, my room was in the basement outside of a parking lot and I felt very unsafe even though I'm originally from Boston and know the area well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great location, very close to metro and south boston. Friendly staff, clean and tidy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Convenient location, helpful staff

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Stayed here one night with my mom and staff helped upgrade the room and let us leave four large bags in the office all day while we walked around Boston! Rooms are small but comfortable. It is easy to walk to many tourist attractions from here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buda, Tx

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Great location, safe neighborhood, friendly staff
Cons: Interior, room location, comfortable bed and parking.
Location: Great location, safe neighborhood and walking distance to parks, shops, restaurants, stores, etc
Greeted by friendly staff but was not informed about lodging taxes until we checked in. Pros: Friendly staff, clean refrigerator, bed was made and clean towels were provided daily, great location and beautiful safe neighborhood. Cons: The interior walls had several white patches of paint while the main color was yellow, uncomfortable bed and parking was an inconvenience, was not provided a receipt of detailed charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Copley House

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view, very quiet. Extremely clean!
Cons: It took a good while for our room to be ready, however the staff was very helpful with storing and delivery of our luggage when our room was ready.
Location: Berklee College of Music
Extremely clean and very quiet! It was a good location for what we needed to do in Boston.