Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Best location! Highly recommended.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
We took the Amtrak from NYC Penn Station to Boston Back Bay stop. Took us 10+ minutes walk to the office building to check in. Although we got there around 11am (check-in is at 3pm), they found us a room right away (on St. Botolph St.) - they have multiple buildings in the area. Plus - Excellent location. Best price. Excellent staff. Pretty clean (renovated kitchen and bathroom). Minus - our room was on the basement floor (walk down steep and narrow stairs with suitcases). No cell and TV reception. A missing blind blade - this mattered because sliding door it covered faced the backstreet (front of the building is higher than the back) and people can see in at night when the lights are on in the room. In all fairness, we did not report the problems, because we did not spend enough time in the room. We just used our hotel room to sleep (dark and quite - excellent!). I am sure if we said something, they would have come and fixed the issues or relocate us to another room (they seem to have guests checking in/out everyday). We were there just few nights and couldn't be bothered. Last tip, even if you are in Boston for less than a week, definitely worth getting a weekly Charlie Pass ($19). We used it all day everyday and for our Logan Express shuttle bus (otherwise $5). Shuttle bus to the airport leaves every 20 minutes from the Hynes Convention Center - another 10+ minutes walk from the Copley House! Check-out is at 11am but the hotel will hold your luggage for you for free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Place for the budget

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Boston was the last destination of my over 10 days of East Coast trip. We stayed in many different place such as Hilton, Holidays Inn, Crown Plaza, and so on and This was my fav place. I loved the place. It has a mini kitchen and bathroom(remodeled and very clean and neat), a closet, a square shaped room. There was a table next to the windows with a stain glassed ramp which made me feel very relaxed and feel like a living in the place rather than staying in a hotel. All were so perfect to rest after a long day of city execution. My daughter said she loves the place and much better than the places we stayed. The staff at the lobby were very friendly. 5 star rating!! For the location, it was very easy to get around by taking taxi(tax fare from the location to Airport was 40 including tip), taking a subway was $2.65 to downtown with 3-5 stations away. We walked to Copley square everyday and further to the public garden every day. Nice to talk around. I would recommend the place and already did actually!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Martin, Tn

Excellent hotel close to Fenway Park!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable rooms, close to restaurants, safe neighborhood, easy walk to Fenway Park
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Fenway Park, excellent restaurants, downtown Boston
Excellent family hotel in family neighborhood that is an easy walk to Fenway Park and excellent restaurants! Will stay there again next time in Boston!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Great studio apartment!

Posted Jun 6, 2015
We loved the space especially the bonus outdoor terrace. We had some miscommunication issues that eventually got worked out. The location and value was very good for Boston with convenient access to public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
I stayed for one night. It is by no means anything fancy but it's absolutely suitable for someone on a budget. I had my own bathroom and kitchen. It was quiet and located in a residential area but very close to shopping, restaurants and quick transportation. Additionally, there was a park right outside my door. My only complain is that there were no curtains on the windows. There were blinds for privacy but didn't block the light. It was very bright at 5:30 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Harvard graduation day!

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Repair the blinds, a few were damaged from ordinary wear and tear.
Location: Back Bay is an upscale and trendy area near a T stop so anything that Boston has to offer is a short walk or T ride away!
In order to combine the festivities in Harvard Yard with a brief Boston experience, we found the delightful Copley House hotel in the historic Back Bay area. We travel with our ten pound Bichapoo, and CH welcomed him with open paws. Our room was actually a small apartment with an open concept living room with non-working fireplace and mantle, round dining table in the bay window, and a kitchen with full fridge/freezer, toast oven, two-burner stove, microwave, and all kitchen ware and appliances anyone needs in a two-day stay. The bathroom had a great tub and shower and a fan to keep humidity down. The kitchen had granite countertops and two stools for the breakfast counter. A 7-Eleven is one short block away for materials to make a quick breakfast or lunch, and an abundance of restaurants are two blocks away, as is the Prudential T stop and a mall with Starbucks. Restaurants include P.F. Changs and Cheesecake factory in the moderate price range. Getting to Harvard was only about 20 minutes on the T, with a transfer at Park Street to the red line. We parked for only $15/night right behind the building and the staff were there 24/7 and so friendly and helpful. For our dog we were half a block from a wonderful urban park that also has an enclosed dog area for chasing balls, and an enclosed kid park for those other small animals to run loose. We will stay in Copley House for every Boston visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fountain Hills, AZ

Two day stay

Posted May 21, 2015
Chose the accommodations based on location and price. Main purpose of being in Boston was to go to Fenway Park. Location was close to Coply Square, Prudential Plaza, Boston Fine Art Museum and many good restaurants. Easy cab ride to Fenway. Hotel is by no means fancy, but found it to be clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed. Staff was excellent and very helpful in giving directions and suggestions. Yes, I would recommend this hotel to someone not looking for posh accommodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Mix up the good and bad

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly and always available to help out. The kitchen was well stocked with the tools we would need.
Cons: The hide-a-bed really needs to be updated it was very uncomfortable.
Location: A perfect location. We enjoyed the Boston Pops, a duck tour and the Prudential Center. We were here for BU graduation and it worked out well.
The first night other guests were very loud jumping up and down and running around. There was screaming and horseplay for at least an hour and nothing was done about this. The hide-a-bed was very uncomfortable. Fortunately it was for only one person. Two people could not have slept on this bed. The room was a nice size. The TV, air conditioning and kitchen were perfect. We had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The accessability of a computer and filtered water was also very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

feels like an apartment not a hotel

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: it felt like staying with friends not like a big hotel
great location,across the street from prudential center. walking distance to all restaurants and shops. room is small but has kitchen and great for a short stay. also price is great compared to hotels in area. i would recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Graduation Weekend

Posted May 11, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay!! Close to transportation and shopping. Parking was right behind the building. We felt like we were living in Boston. We will definitely stay there again!