Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Depressung Room

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Ancient houses on St. Pierre street
This is not a 4 star hotel. The room was tiny and so was the single window. Various pieces of furniture are worn and chipped. Cleanliness was OK and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stains

Un endroit confortable

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Accueil de qualité, disponibilité du personnel, chambre spacieuse, équipements de qualité, eau réfrigérée, petit déjeuner copieux.
Cons: Vitres de la fenêtre sales, mauvais fonctionnement des ascenseurs, impersonnalité de l'endroit, café de médiocre qualité.
Location: Le port, le vieux quartier pour diner, le mémorial de la paix et le circuit des plages du débarquement
Nous avons passé une nuit dans cet hôtel, lors d'un petit périple en Normandie. Nous nous sommes fiés aux commentaires laissés sur le site par des clients. Nous n'avons pas été déçus car nous savions que nous allions dans une grande chaîne et nous ne nous attendions pas à nous retrouver dans un petit établissement de charme.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marilyn from Ozone Park, NY

Wonderful hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Driving trip through Normandy. This hotel was in a perfect location with walking ability to most things. The DDAY museum is a must see. Staff, especially, AMY were friendly and helpful. Parking garage is a nice touch. Restaurants in the area are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marilyn from Ozone Park, NY

Lovely place after long plane ride and train.

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was in the perfect location within walking distance to most major sites. Restaurants and shopping also close by. Saturday market right in front of the hotel was a treat and walking along the River Orme was pleasant. Must see "the Memorial" museum. Very well done and a emotional experience about the DDAY events of WWII.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcos Alberto from São Paulo

Excelente hotel c ótima localização

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel, bem localizado , ótimo café da manhã apesar do preço, atendentes prestativos e ótima limpeza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geoffrey C from Ringwood

First-choice hotel in Caen

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights on business. Hotel is very good, and location is excellent - lots of bars & restaurants nearby, in a very picturesque setting. Free wi-fi was perfectly adequate; didn't need to pay for the faster upgrade. Free parking was available on the street, right next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice comfortable place to stay after ferry trip.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We stayed here after a ferry trip from Portsmouth before driving to the Alps the next day. Although sometimes the staff were nowhere to be seen and the wifi was very difficult to use, it was very comfortable and convenient. The shower was great too.