Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Posted Oct 31, 2014
No air conditioning , when I booked the room with this service. Needed to sleep with the window open facing the street with a lot noise from young kids all night long till 6:00 AM The hotel charge me 10 Euros per night additional for use of their parking facility , it should be included on nightly rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abrahamsfrom Surbiton

comfy beds

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, 1st class vacation. The only poor part was the hotel restaurant, next door in the Ibis. I would score it 1 out of 5.The food ,service and value was rubbish. My husband made a point of complaining to the restaurant Manager but he could not see what we were complaining about. We had eaten the evening before just agross the quay in a similiar establishment who provided the same menu to a HUGELY different experience.I sort of spoiled the visit.However, the sorrounding countryside and Caen its self made it a destination we will visit again very shortly. Just not to the shared Ibis eatery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonna Ankerfrom Rødovre

Perfekt beliggenhed

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Det var et godt hotel. fornær deres hårtørrer var i stykker og vandet løb direkte ned på gulvet fra håndvasken. men ud over det var det et ok hotel. og det lå perfekt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location and excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Augerfrom Paris

Hôtel Agréble

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bon accueil, service irréprochable, hôtel très bien situé.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by az93270from PAris

Pas mal

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
J' y vais assez souvent à cet hotel, le seul souci c'est avec le temps tout se dégrade et pas d'entretien.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom caen

hotel très bien placé au centre de caen

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: le confort, l'emplacement
Location: placé devant le port de plaisance, à proximité le chateau de caen
Nous y avons passé une nuit mais pas de problème, tout était très bien, pas de bruit, chambre spacieuse, literie confortable, et le petit déjeuner très diversifié.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location, dumpy hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: The lobby, a/c, need to provide washcloths in bathroom, wake up call came 45 min. early
I thought the hotel pictures on Expedia were extremely flattering compared to reality. The lobby was depressing and is the first impression you get. When we got off the elevator to go to our room the hall was full of laundry carts and dirty trays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: We love the location for walking and restaurants.
Cons: Overall upkeep.
Location: Restaurants, church, castle and location of parking worked well.
The front desk personal were very friendly and accommodating The hotel itself was a bit disappointing. The hotel is very beaten up, desperately in need of new carpeting and door frames replaced. As we were settling into our room and putting our clothing away we discovered socks in the closet from the previous occupant as well as a tie in the sofa. This was a bit unsettling however the rest of the room looked clean so we didn't ask to be moved. The curtains in our room were falling down as well as the bar that the curtains hung from. The room was nice, it just needs a lot of maintenance.