Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stains

Un endroit confortable

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Accueil de qualité, disponibilité du personnel, chambre spacieuse, équipements de qualité, eau réfrigérée, petit déjeuner copieux.
Cons: Vitres de la fenêtre sales, mauvais fonctionnement des ascenseurs, impersonnalité de l'endroit, café de médiocre qualité.
Location: Le port, le vieux quartier pour diner, le mémorial de la paix et le circuit des plages du débarquement
Nous avons passé une nuit dans cet hôtel, lors d'un petit périple en Normandie. Nous nous sommes fiés aux commentaires laissés sur le site par des clients. Nous n'avons pas été déçus car nous savions que nous allions dans une grande chaîne et nous ne nous attendions pas à nous retrouver dans un petit établissement de charme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcos Albertofrom São Paulo

Excelente hotel c ótima localização

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excelente hotel, bem localizado , ótimo café da manhã apesar do preço, atendentes prestativos e ótima limpeza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geoffrey Cfrom Ringwood

First-choice hotel in Caen

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed 3 nights on business. Hotel is very good, and location is excellent - lots of bars & restaurants nearby, in a very picturesque setting. Free wi-fi was perfectly adequate; didn't need to pay for the faster upgrade. Free parking was available on the street, right next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Nice comfortable place to stay after ferry trip.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
We stayed here after a ferry trip from Portsmouth before driving to the Alps the next day. Although sometimes the staff were nowhere to be seen and the wifi was very difficult to use, it was very comfortable and convenient. The shower was great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Was just one night after a ferry crossing. Didn't have Breakfast as it was too expensive but it was clean and pleasant. Right in the middle of Caen. Quite time consuming to get back to the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Josselinfrom London

Was not expecting such a nice hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
First time at a mercure and I was impressed. Good sized room with a fridge and flatscreen tv right in the center of the city. I can imagine that parking could be tough but we got lucky and found a spot on the street. I will def lookout for more of this chain when we travel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by scottfrom San Francisco

Don't stay here!!!

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a dump. Carpets in hallways and guest rooms were very stained and disgusting. We put our luggage down in the room, went to dinner to figure out where we were going to move to. Went back to hotel and told front desk we were checking out immediately. He charged us for the first night but not the second.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yannick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com