Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Christopher from Newmarket. UK

Below its rating

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The staff from desk to car jockey are excellent. The concierge even gave me a lift to my French bank branch. He thought it might be shut otherwise !
Cons: The excessive charges
Location: Central and Juan is always lively at night, with a casino, restaurants and late shopping. It also has excellent and free,extensive, public beaches
This hotel is 5 star merely because it has the facilities required by the French official body. It bears no comparison with other 5 star hotels in Juan. It is scandalous that it has no free wifi in the rooms, in this day and age. It also charges for everything else it can, and not at good rates for guests. If you are looking for 5 star, go to the Belles Rives, the Hotel du Cap or the Juana instead. I have been going to Juan for over forty years, and would not pick this as my hotel of choice. The junior staff are keen and very helpful but the air is that Marriott have misjudged their market in this area and what they can get away with elsewhere is not suited to it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to centre

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: bigger bathrooms
Location: lots of resturants
nice quiet hotel near centre , very small bathrooms, swimming pool good,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit basic

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Good location and a decent basic hotel. Would be good for families as the pool area is well manned and secure.
2 out of 5
by Lyn from England

Great hotel for business

Posted Jun 13, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Food/ drink
Location: Building sites all around; didnt like Juan Les Pins. Too commercialised.
I was surprised to hear on arrival at 10.00 pm that we did not have free parking space. £1 euro an hour but 20 euros a day if we ket the car there! Underground parking was very restricted too. Plenty of spaces but not very much room and danger of wheel hubs scratching on narrow ramps. ( our car was hired) Found a place on street free! No tea/ coffee making facilites there ( special requirement of health tea needed) Had to ask for kettle and mug and didnt come spontaneously!! No Free internet/ wi fi access at £15.00 euros a day! ( was told on the last day when we checked out that we had a free hour!) Food and drink very expensive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justine from USA

Ms

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall it was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Goood hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Wiffi is not inclued. 7euros per day is very expencive . Is should to be free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EN from Portland, OR

Reasonable option when doing business in Sophia Fr

Posted Jan 24, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff, rooms were nice and comfortable. Nice pool area (but this was off season).
Cons: Parking facility needs update (not well integrated with the hotel). Very narrow ramps. High prices. Not on the Med.
Location: Western side of Juan Les Pins, near resturants and parks, a couple of blocks from the Med.
I booked this hotel on the recommendation of a friend as we were both on a business trip to Sophia Antipolis. While a good driving distance to our destination in Sophia Antipolis the Juan Les Pins area is quite nice and has may good restaurants (even at this time of the year). If you don't mind driving through the city, this is a viable option. Hotel staff was very helpful and thought ahead.
1 out of 5
by Raymond from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Best avoided and there are nicer hotels in the are

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Rip off and check the description carefully, there beach is a good 5minute walk away.
Location: Described as with the beach at end of property, whereas it is a 5/8 minute walk away.
The aim of this hotel is purey to charge you for everything they can, and squeeze as many Euros from you as they can. The Resturant food is poor to be fair, and tea or coffee at €5.50 a cup is a rip off as is a can of coke at €6. Car parking is €1 per hour or €20 per day, but stay for 23hrs and they will charge you €23 as you failed to stay a full 24hrs. Of course if you do not use the car for more than 24hrs, they charge €1 per hour. I left the car for 42hrs and was charged €42, and not €20 for the first 24hrs and a further €18 for the additional 18hrs. I like quality hotels and never mind paying a fair and sometimes exaggerated price for services, but this hotel does not deserve to be branded as a Marriott. Best avoided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs from Hertfordshire, UK

Extras - extortionate!

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: all the extras
Location: excellent - 2 mins walk to the town and the beach
Everything here is an extra charge, surprised they don't charge you to use the lifts! However, it was clean, friendly and modern. Don't use the hotel car park, not only does it smell foul, 20 euros per day is way too much - park locally for free, it seems that leaving your car (seemingly abandoned) dangerously parked on bends with the hazards going is the norm... The beach was very nice, but book before you go there or you'll get turned away and expect to pay 20 euros per lounger per day. Disgusted to find out they charge 15 euros per lounger for the pool - should be included in the price! Would consider staying elsewhere in the town next time. And no free wi-fi - just not on these days...