Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice , clean and comfortable room

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Very friendly staff. Room clean, comfortable. I would recommend it. Location quite close to motorway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Angela from Dublin, Ireland

You get what you pay for!!!

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
To be honest I chose the cheapest hotel as we were arriving late and leaving early. We also had a car so to some extent the location was not an issue. However, knowing Antibes very well, the location is very far from the town and quite difficult to find without a GPS. It is directly behind the large Carrefour supermarket in the hills behind the town. I read the reviews on Hotel.com and found them to be accurate in their description. The girl at the desk was helpful and friendly. The carpets in the hotel were stained and worn and the room could do with a makeover......however, you get what you pay for! It was cheap, reasonably clean, had free carparking and was near a great supermarket! That suited our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Annee from Kiwi

Great staff Very friendly and helpfull

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very small and dark. However the staff were so nice they allowed us to use the fridge and freezer for a lot of our things. They were lovely. Nice Barbeque area overlooking the area. The Beach is about 10 min drive the supermarket and shops are a 3 minute walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cote d'azur

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: cheap
Cons: space
Location: dreadful
cheap, you get what you paid for, the location is difficult for access room are small for a week stay bathroom designed on a ship bathroom is small and shower is difficult to use
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Great staff, great location and very comfortable little hotel in Antibes.
3 out of 5
by Evivbulgroz from Los Angeles

Price and location is what saves a hotel in need.

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Location, breakfast, parking
Cons: Decor, Internet in room, bathrooms, carpets, comforters, power plugs in room.
Location: Convenient location to main freeway if you must travel to Cannes or other places in the region.
Ultimately, the price and location made this hotel an OK value during the time I was there -- during the Cannes Film Festival, however, this hotel is in serious need of a makeover. The place is certainly clean bit very old and "used". Carpets, bathrooms, power plugs, overall decor, even the comforters all need a very serious update. Only one power plug available in a hotel room in 2013 is just ridiculous. The daytime staff was courteous enough. No complaint there. The nigh time staff was borderline rude. Clearly did not want to be there. Breakfast was on the OK side. My biggest complaint overall has to do with the wireless internet. It works well in the main dining room, but not at all in my room. Considering I had specifically requested a room with good signal, and that they assured me it worked well, this was particularly annoying. Again, price paid was ultimately OK because of time period, but would be way too much otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by allan

Posted Oct 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
a cheap hotel in need of update long walk to town and beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great location hotel needs updating

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
The location is great for exploring the area and handy for stores and motorway. The manageress who speaks English and Italian cannot do enough for you. She is extremely helpful and willing to help. This in some way makes up for the poor hotel. Rooms are small and need updating. The bed was uncomfortable. If they spent some money on the place it could be very good. This is a budget hotel and we enjoyed our holiday but unless you are short of money I would stay at better accomidation but you may not get such good staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were two students driving around France in a rental car. It was too expensive to stay in Nice, so we opted to stay here instead and drive in to Nice. You definitely need a car if you're staying here, as you can't really walk to anything and must drive into Antibes as well. Besides the cookies under our bed when we arrived (seriously lol), the room was clean and the hotel was fine. It's also really near a huge Carrefour so that's great for cheaper gas and food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Not very nice!

Posted Jun 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
This place is miles from anywhere. Most of the staff don't speak English which made it very hard to find out how to get into town. I stayed for 4 nights, and should have left after 1. A good place to go if you don't like life though. The room was smelly and dirty, and a woman came into my room at 10 o clock every day to clean. However, this was bad as I was asleep with jetlag! Not very nice at all.