Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mouse

Posted Feb 6, 2013
A mouse was founded by my spouse at the garden on the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alex

Good overall

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is good. The employees are really helpful and very nice. The amenities are good. Breakfast was included and was pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Off the beaten path

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Chief benefit of the hotel is that it's next to the Hilton
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Pablo from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Ok for transit or Just for 1 night, poor quality

Posted May 29, 2012
Location: Located the modern neighborhood of Cartagena, location is good but far far from the city center.
The Hotel is ok if you are in transit. We booked this cheap hotel in transit for a Cruise from Cartagena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jae from Miami Beach, FL, USA

Cartagena... the pearl in Colombia

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Pros: Room & Staff
Cons: Breakfast, Pool & Beach
The hotel is in the end of the hotelzone next to the Hilton. The zone is overall not really nice and has few shops but hundreds of street sellers which you should just ignore. The beach is very close by but not reccommended for a beach vacation. The only nice spot we could find is 5 driving minutes away called Sunset Beach Bar on Hollywood beach. This Nikki Beach style place is right in front of the Caribe Hotel. The Hotel itself has modern and big rooms with AC, Flatscreen, Telefon, Minibar but unfortunately without balcony. If you have a room on the lower floor you might have free Wifi connection but some noice from the street which is going around the hotel. If you go to the upper level, there is no Wifi but also no noice and you might have a nice oceanview. The outside area with pool is OK but unfortunately the pool is very unattractive and the only guests using the pool have been the birds. The breakfast is included but pretty basic. Cereals, Eggs, some cheese and ham and juices. I would reccommend the hotel because the staff was always friendly and the price was OK. Like always, You get what you pay for. If you are not supposed to spend all your time on the beach, I would reccomend to go in a hotel in the old town. I spent most of the time over there because the city is beautiful and has many fancy Hotels, Bars, Restaurants and Nightclubs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, Wa.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Hotel Estelar

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hello Our staying in the hotel was excellent the service was good, ( Breakfast-Dinner), we were provided with a safe for our documents, it was close to the beach,the staff give excellent customer service to all guests they make them feel welcome and safe. I will definitely book with the hotel in our next stay,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Jan 18, 2012
The hotel is situated in a very nice place near the beach. The hotel is very clean, secure and the breakfast is very good. Employees are very kind and gentle, but not well-informed about the area and did not guide us correctly. We spend a lot of time searching and asking for directions. I was disappointed with the city tour that I bougth at the hotel. I did not like the service most of the time was spent picking up people in other hotels in order to fill up the bus instead of visiting the sites. This hotel is a good choice in Cartagena but I suggest buying your tours elsewhere.