Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by J.P. from Mauritius

Very expensive for what it is

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms and bathroom were nicely designed.
Cons: The mattress on the bed too soft... good to sleep but not good for.... Hotel and food too expensive for what it is.
Location: Nothing to do around if you have no transport.
Nice hotel next to the sea but not possible to swim in sea in front. The rooms were nice looking and clean but I was put in a first room the air conditioner was not cooling, The second room they moved me there was no wifi. Thanks to Mariejo who was extremely helpful during all my stay the third room in which I was transferred to was ok. This hotel has a very beautiful and nice swimming pool, however they could improve on the water treatment of the pool. Breakfast was free but very poor.. Seems they were trying to save on a slice of bacon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by greg from australia

everything you want

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: i was most impressed,i wanted to see many things here on cebu island,hence my short stay,here was far better than other resort i went to
Cons: i was going to say price but the other resort was as expensive and it was a pigsty,so i only have good things to say
Location: i am australian,distance here is not a problem,everything you wish to do restaurants,shopping,sight seeing all is at hand.
i have no hesitation to tell people of my stay here,out my front door the swimming pool ,very short walk to the ocean,bar restaurant,breakfast was brilliant with a wide variety to select and a great chef at your request,my only regret is i did not stay longer,the peace and serenity,do yourself a favour when in cebu book here, far enough away from the maddening crowd close enough to any where you wish to go
2 out of 5
by randy from portland, tennessee usa

Go somewhere else.....

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: poole and view
Cons: cleaning staff and prices
Location: poverty and nothing to do at all
This reort was somewhat clean and friendly staff, the room wasn't as shown on the photos on their website, the tricycle you see in front of the hotel isn't the romantic ride you think, its not in use, the real trikes are 20 yr old bicycles with a weld cart, extremely hard to ride in will honestly hurt you...nothing close but a grocery store no food but the hotel, the food is average there and so very costly, in fact everything about the hotel is extremely high, its probably the greediest hotel im ever seen, will charge you for everything, the air-con is programed to stop cooling a certain time each day had to after 4 days to get them to remove the timer so I could sleep.a taxi there because its so far is exspensive and a lot driver will cheat you and not use a meter...I loved the Philippines but not cordova, its such poverty and nothing at all to do, im serious nothing...the resort offers island hopping at a high markup and except the poole it has nothing to offer, honestly ive never seen the greed before from a hotel, don't use the mini bar at all, get your water at the store and snacks too.when I checked out it was $75.00 for waters and a little laundry...take your own soap too, the tiny bar it offers is not enough and hard to replace, the cleaning staff will avoid it if possible, no shampoo either take ur own, the bartenders were so nice but the prices are out of this world compared to the rest of Cebu, no calls also from room, international calls none, find another resort
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANN kATHRYN from cEBU

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the rooms -- Its Clean , Spacious and my Children enjoyed their stay.... The Service is Good and very attentive... the Downside is that The Beach Front need a FRESH makeover ! The seawall need to be REMOVED ! I hope the management of the Resort would realized these otherwise they will always gets MIXED Results .. The Reception area also NEED MAJOR RENOVATIONS -- iTS LOOKS LIKE A BANK RATHER THAN A RESORT . IM SAYING THESE NOT TO OFFEND THEM BUT TO TAKE THESE CRITICISMS SO AS TAKE THIS RESORT TO THE NEXT LEVEL ! THEY ALSO HAVE TO MAKE AN EFFORT TO HELP THEIR GUESTS TO MAKE TRANSPORTATION EASY AND CONVENIENCE SINCE THIS PLACE IS QUITE AWAY FROM THE MAIN RESORT STRIP
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony from Cebu City

Family Getaway

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cordova reef hotel is located somewhat away fro the main Mactan Hotels and resort strip ... Transportation to visit other tourist spot in Cebu is really a challenge ! Also Far from the Restaurants if you want to go out ... The Beach Front need to be upgraded and needs to develop if they want to be a serious player . On the other hand -- if you are looking for a Romantic Getaway -- away from the crowd -- this is a perfect place . I liked the rooms -- it is perfect for honeymooners or for a couples wanting PRIVACY .. the rooms are clean and service is Good ... you ask something ( Pronto its is already there ) The Resort have Potentials yet ... unless the owner and management realized it -- then they will always have mediocre feedbacks and ratings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K P

Secluded Resort

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Private getaway, relaxing and quiet.
Cons: You could only get wifi in public areas such as the registration office and bar.
Location: The resort is private there are no other hotels around. You have to take a trike to get anywhere if you want to leave the resort.
Beautiful resort, private villas for all guests. It is on the beach but the beach is not sandy it is filled with shells and rocks. The ocean is not great for swimming since there are sea urchins and lots of plants, so we really only swam in the pool. Food was pretty good new dishes were added each day. No other restaurants around so they could charge a little bit more for beverages and food. Take a trike to local grocery store and stock up on snacks or drinks; super cheap!! Great pool side service and lounge chairs. You could take out kayaks and paddle boards. Staff was really friendly, English was good but still a little mis-communication at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

My time at Cordova

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Professional and friendly staff, good room service. Good price. Lots to see and do.
Cons: The Breakfast, lunch and dinner menu needs improving. The food and cooking is great but not much variety.
Nice and quite and reasonably close to other venues such as Cebu shops, Taoist Temple etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: Staff helpful. Nice pool.
Cons: Rooms need a modern upgrade. No real beach.
Location: Its remote, there is very little to do so ideal for honeymoons and someone writing a novel.
Arriv2d on a late flight, airport taxi had difficulties finding the hotel as its remote and jot one ofthe more popular ones. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel does not have a real beach, just access to a shallow bay, so the pool is the place to swim. As by the seathe bugs are plentiful, take lots of repellent with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Paradise

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Setting in the palm trees and near the water.
Cons: Maintain the desire to keep as is.
Location: Easy to order a taxi or ride the sikad sikad or the motorcycle. Lantaw, the floating restaurant was good and near. Most everything else was a ways..
The facilities and the staff were almost perfect! I felt a real peace and tranquility there. Beautiful pool and well-maintained grounds. Conscientious workers and VERY kind and engaging!