Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

An okay budget stay in Cebu City

Posted Oct 2, 2014
I have stayed in 3 hotels on my trip to the Philippines and Summit Circle was okay. I found that room was fine for the price level, but the service was very slow on each every call. I think the staff were not very strong in English and just agree with you if they don't understand a request. This lead to them not following through on several of b my request. Other than this good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Nice and enjoyable stay!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location is convenient and the breakfast buffet.
Cons: The guards at the mall entrance must be more courteous as they treat hotel guests as mall guests because the hotel and mall entrance are the same.
We stayed there for 3N/4D and it's a great experience. The tours offered at the hotel are expensive. The breakfast buffet is sumptuous. The airconditioning is noisy. The hotel is accessible to all traveler's needs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Manila

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is good since it's around Fuente OsmeƱa but the hotel in itself is just ok, already old though they have very accommodating staff but I just noticed that it's not a family hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2014
We have chosen this hotel through online booking because of the hotel's location. It did not fail us. We have stayed here for 4 nights. On our first night, we were given a tiny room that smells mouldy. The hotel management were kind enough to move us to a spacious room the following day on our request. However, on our 2nd day, the drainage stopped working. During the process of unblocking the drainage, the room smelled putrid. The hotel management immediately transferred us to another room on that same morning. We were given same spacious room on another floor. The first 2 rooms, we had a mountain view but the 3rd room was facing a building. The breakfast buffet selection was a bit disappointing if you are staying for 4 days. We opt to eat outside on certain occasions. The hotel overall has great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,close to the mall.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Love the friendly staff that provides all you needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cebu Island

Better For The Price in Cebu

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Nothing stands out.
Cons: A lot see my previous comments
Location: See my previous comments
Having stayed here for 4 weeks I can honestly say not again. Nothing major just many small things that would suggest penny pinching of bad management. Shower always cold at best tepid Cleanliness of the bathroom would suggest no antibacterial being used. No Tea/Coffee making facilities in the room Storage for clothes etc bareley adeqaute Room layout poor with the bed against the window. Wi fi very slow in the room not a lot better in the reception On the plus the staff were very helpful and friendly and the Hotel is sited above one of the shopping Malls in the city albeit dated and now 3rd best behind SM Consoation and the magnificnet Ayala Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge from Corona, CA

Very nice Hotel in Cebu

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Lobby was very nice, large mall adjoining and lots of taxi's available.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: As mentioned above, lots of taxi's available and historic attractions are close by.
Nothing to complain about this excellent hotel. Morning buffet breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jing from QC

Summit stay

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pros - Hotel is very accessible to public transport. Lots of nearby local stores/restos (ZubuChon, Starburst, Shamrock, Larsian BBQ to name a few). Accommodating staff. Clean & spacious room (11th floor) w/ wi-fi access (contrary to other reviews that wi-fi availability is limited only in the lobby. Cons- lobby is on the 4th level of the building & you need to take a few steps before reaching the elevator so a bit hassle if you have a luggage. Slippers, toothbrush/toothpaste, & other toiletries only available upon request. Overall stay was satisfactory but will probably try other hotel next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jetdoc3037 from Cebu/USA

So So stay

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not impressed with hotel. Staff were nice and attentive....bed was soft. Hotel is a old hotel, with a new name. It bears cracks on the walls from the last earthquake. Internet was slower than old dialup, and that was when you could connect. We had several days with no internet.....Going in and out of hotel you have to pretty much go through Robinsons, so you get patted down and searched every single time you come in...it gets old real quick. Tried to do an upgrade since they screwed up our room that we picked online, we were supposed to have a twin beds but all they had was a queen so we were stuck with that. So a day later I ask for an upgrade to a Jr Suite, Aileen said sure, I will have to pay the going rate AND since I had 8 days left on my original booking I'd lose this money. SWEET. Will not come here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Appalling service in a country of great service.

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Cons: Customer service. Manners.
After booking with Expedia I emailed the hotel and quoted booking reference number requesting a room of Fuente Circle. Upon arrival the hotel made me wait for a smoking room (although requested at time of booking) then informed me they had double charged me as my email request of room with view was incorrectly read as a room request! They then informed me that they could not provide a room with view. Receptionist then gave me the room card and then began informing me about the included breakfast. Halfway through a sentence she stopped and said "no breakkfast". Having been informed I was being charged for two rooms I requested that she include the breakfast but she refused to do and tried to make a lame excuse for not being able to. The customer service, or lack thereof, was appalling. I then had to wait another 15 minutes for the room. When ready the reception staff did not inform the porter of the need to collect bag...that was left to me. After I reached the room I had to search for inclusion of wifi...eventually I discovered that this was included so I had to venture back to reception and request wifi password. Again, this is substandard service. Room itself was quite good but based on lack of basic service and rudeness I would highly recommend alternative hotels whilst in Cebu. Such rudeness and lack of service is completely uncalled for in what should be a customer focused establishment.