Ratings based on 394 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

One of the top 2-3 hotels in the area

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Design is modern, fitments etc are of high quality. Location is decent - near stadia, within walking distance to the Quad and Research park
Cons: Better and more choices for the free breakfast-on-the-go menu. Does the hotel have a pool? It would be nice.
Location: U of I campus, Research Park, that's about it in terms of the immediate neighborhood.
Excellent, all worked as expected; got a good night's sleep following a harrowing day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Very comfortable for a large hotel.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: There was a throw blanket on the comfortable chair and robes in the closet. Overall the amenities were equivalent to a high prices hotel.
Location: Near the Univeraity of Illinois and the hotel is an easy walk to the stadium and arean a.There are parks near by for a walk.
The hotel was very comfortable for a large hotel. The lobby area had a fireplace going and people were hanging around it playing chess. The room was very clean, sort of a modern design, but comfortable. The hotel is right on the University of Illinois campus so it would be convent to parents visiting thier students.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Excellent!!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Everything about the hotel is great! The room was clean. The staff were friendly. The only "not excellent" thing was the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for UIUC visits

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Very clean. Good service. Modern facilities. On the university grounds and convenient for university visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The staff was great. I arrived 4 hours padt my expected arrival time and they still had the shuttle waiting right outside the airport for me at midnight!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ferndale, MI

Great hotel, great stay!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
I stayed here for the weekend to attend a friend's wedding, and found the hotel very near downtown activities, the staff was very accommodating and friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. We received free breakfast passes, which was very good and convenient. I liked the modern look of the hotel and lobby. I would definitely recommend I Hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas City

Great hotel, especially for the price.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and location!
Cons: LCD Television could be a little larger in the room.
Location: Location was perfect for us. Less that 5 minutes to great restaurants, and the to indoor golf facility.
We came to Champaign to bring our daughters to a golf short game academy at the University for our daughters, who are high school age. The fathers stayed behind at the hotel during their session and everyone was so accommodating. The trip could not of been better...other than maybe the weather. Overall, everything was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel is located inside the campus. We were impressed by the modern design, lobby cleanliness and staff (Matt) was friendly. The room was spacious, bed was comfy and my favorite was the little green bath frizz. I noticed the toilet flush handle is curved, very nice. Also the desk is curved ergonomically. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Bed was incredibly comfortable, decor was a cross between 60s and modern, which was really cool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel close to campus and research park

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: My favorite part of the room was the bed, which was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in!
Cons: No real complaints! The staff were nice, though we did have to wait a few minutes to check out when nobody was at the front desk.
Location: The I Hotel is just blocks from State Farm Center (previously the Assembly Hall), Memorial Stadium, the Research Park, and the University of Illinois.
We had a very nice stay at the I Hotel. Although I had been in the conference center before, I had not seen the rooms. My expectations were high, and the I Hotel exceeded them. The room was clean and well-organized, the bathroom was spacious, and the bed was incredibly comfortable. It felt like a 4-star room -- quite a surprise in Champaign! The breakfast vouchers are good for a coffee, tea, or soft drink at the cafe along with a to-go breakfast (sandwich, yogurt, etc.), which is actually much more convenient for me than traditional hotel breakfasts (where to-go options are often limited).