Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Stayed there for the weekend and would definitely recommend it to all my friends and family. The service and staff were awesome. Only bad thing though is that the hotel does not have a pool. Other than that it is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia, pa

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Modern hotel in university town. Convenient to research park. Starbucks breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Beautiful, relaxing lobby. Nice sized rooms with comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were just driving through, but it is located right on the U of I campus.
The hotel far exceeded our expectations. Staff was friendly. Hotel was beautiful. Room was spacious and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines,IA

quick trip

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Great staff, clean and comfortable room.
Cons: The breakfast could be improved on
last minute trip and booked this hotel due to prior reviews, we found this place lived up to the reviews. It was off the beaten track but well worth it. We found the staff very helpful, and found no problems with service at the restaurant next door. The food and service there was great. again a very nice evening and a good night sleep. will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to campus!!!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Wonderful stay, staff was outstanding even though they were missing a holiday with their families, rooms very comfortable, complimentary breakfast was nice and a Houlihan's on site is a nice addition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago area

Great place and location for an ILLINI sport fan

Posted Nov 23, 2014
All great Mattress on bed could more firm bed was too soft
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, especially on game weekends

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Sophisticated hotel just south of Memorial Stadium. Perfect say with comfortable bed and quiet clean room. Will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Finally service in Champaign ILLINOIS

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Parking
Location: The location is 5min from Memorial Stadium and rite across the street from State Farm Arena, Just a few blocks west there are many place's to eat.
When I arrived I was greeted Like I was an old friend. The front end staff were professional and were motivated to give me great service. I worked at the Hilton Garden INN and East-land Suites these two properties can only hope too rise to this level of Guest service. I have also stayed at both these properties. I wanted a glass of milk that night around 10:30PM the young lady from the front desk after checking the breakfast bar and found no milk, went to the kitchen after getting the keys and poured me a glass of milk and brought it to me.I was pleasantly surprised She was very kind after I thanked her she said your welcome and not the new phrase no problem! I will stay at the I hotel from now on when in Champaign.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom São Paulo, Brazil

Nice hotel near University of Illinois

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Location: The hotel is just by the State Farm Center and a block farther from Memorial Stadium, but a bit isolated, far from Urbana/Champaign downtown shops.
The hotel offers nice rooms at a honest price. It is far from Urbana/Champaign shops and restaurants, but it is within the campus, a block from State Farm Center and 2 blocks from Memorial Stadium.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Extremely helpful and accommodating staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean, nicely decorated.
Cons: I would have liked it if the windows were able to be opened to allow fresh air to circulate.
Location: I did not have time to explore.
This is a nice looking hotel with modern decor. The staff were very accommodating, allowing me to check out late and taking me to the airport later in the day. I had a great spa massage there too.