Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Amenities, Not very clean

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Nice Amenities. Pet friendly hotel. Nice staff. Continental breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness. Replace broken or worn out items. Repair broken items.
Location: Charleston, NC
The staff was very nice and helpful, however, the room was not very clean. Crumbs on the counters and floors. Floors not mopped correctly. No washcloths in bathroom. Bed saggy. Sheets didn't look clean. If the place was cleaned up nice and they had carpeted floors versus cheap wood looking flooring it would have been great. There was also a broken lamp shade and 3 light bulbs were burnt out. Fan in bathroom was super loud!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Naples, Fl

Convenient to my business location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Remodel
Location: N/A I was there on businessSue
The hotel was clean, but very outdated and run down. In my opinion, it just needs a facelift to stay competitive with their competition The breakfast Buffet was totally out of food by 6 AM
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Myers, FL

convienient, but lacking in cleanliness

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I arrived late in the evening. Even though three people were checking in the room only had two sets of towels causing us to have to use someone else's wet towel in the morning. The room was never visited by cleaning staff to empty trash or replace towels. I had to go to the office to get towels the next day and request three sets. The bathroom had a faucet in it that was so close to the back edge of the sink that you couldn't was your hands let alone your face. I will never stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, North Carolina

Good value

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Comfortable Address on the Internet it was hard to fine with GPS There are two different signs in the building complex one says extended stay in the other one say Hawthorne suites it's a little confusing as whether this is the same property on the
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Jan 24, 2015
We just needed a reasonable room for one night near airport. Suite was very spacious. Furniture was in rough condition. Okay for brief stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s.c

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: price
Cons: being more clean
Location: everything was very convinet
the room had not been vaccumed an there was roaches in kitchen the food was not very hot at breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Staff were very pleasant and helpful
Cons: We didn't feel very safe. Rooms open directly to outside. Razor blade by our car the next morning. Alarm went off at 4am.
Staff was very pleasant - but overall we did not feel very safe at the hotel. The rooms opened to the outside and we had a grandmother babysitting 2 small children while the rest of the family went to a show. We were not comfortable leaving them alone. There was a razor blade next to our car the next morning. An alarm went off at 4 am that woke everyone up. One of our rooms even received a wake up call at 4 am (not requested). Facilities were dated, but pretty clean. Rooms were cheap, but reviews and pictures were misleading.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
TV did not work. Had to change rooms. Bathroom has mole on border tub. Towels had holes in them.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Asheville NC

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing-I will not stay there again.
Cons: Being up front about all costs for the room and cleaning/maintaining the property.
Location: Did not do anything near by. We drove to Goose Creek to visit family and plan to locate something else in the area for future visits.
I have now tried twice to review this property and been rejected even though I am following Expedia's rules. There were numerous issues with the property and I don't recommend it. If this gets accepted by Expedia I will be surprised.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rooms need to be remodeled!

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Clean kitchen, clean bathrooms
We reserved the hotel for 4 adults and 2 kids just to spend the night. The girl at the front desk was courteous and attentive. The Studios are huge and spacious! It looks like they used to be 2 story town homes. The first one we got had a very strong smell of cigarette, it was so bad that we requested to change us to another one, my son has bad allergies. The receptionist promptly assigned us another studio. Still had a heavy smell of cigarette but we dealt with it and my son's allergies because it was already 10:00 pm. The carpet is very dirty, we could see crumbs and dust everywhere! The beds are old (sheets were clean), the pull up sofa was very old and broken, the mattress was stained with of brown spots. When laying down the head was on a lower lever than the feet, that meant to have a blood rush all night. We had 2 sleeping bags so my sons slept on the floor, one of them put the sofa cushions under. The dinning room, night stands, flat TV's and their stands looked new. The kitchen looked clean and new as well. Surprisingly the bathrooms were clean and looked like they were recently remodeled. At least we had a nice shower, but watch during this time of the year, it seems each unit has and independent heater and the water gets cold after the 2nd shower. Breakfast is okay (typical of 2 start hotels) but served until 9:00 a.m. (weekends until 9:30 a.m). Other hotels offer breakfast until 10:00 a.m. If the hotel is going through renovation, they have a lot to catch up.