Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't worth it.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: everything.
Location: nothing.
Staff is rude, not helping. Also Expedia customers only get rooms facing high-way. If you want to change your room, pay $15 more/night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sketchy people and sketchy area...survived

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: it had a bed and the plumbing worked
very uncomfortable area...not totally hotels fault, but nothing to make you feel safe
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Nightmare

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Horrible do not stay we had to leave. Its like a horror movie hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Posted Aug 18, 2014
There was food left in refrigerator. Trash in night stand. Requested 2 queen beds and got 1 king with pull out couch and queen mattress on the pull out. Front desk attendant was very rude. Would never stay here again or refer to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, cold floors, no bathroom door.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
My two little brothers and I needed a cheap place to stay as our hostel was booked for the night, and this was the cheapest in the Bay Area, so we didn't expect much. Checking in, the woman acted as if we were interrupting her day. We told her we had gotten reservations from expedia, and after she searched through a mountain of papers, she found ours. She gave us 1 key, quickly told us what room we were in, and disappeared. The room had paint peeling from the walls, cold tile floors, and the bathroom only had a plywood door for the toilet/tub section. All in all, I didn't expect anything great, but it wouldn't have taken much to at least have welcoming, competent staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Scheming Hotel Staff Ruins Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Room was decent - bleach spot on blanket, but everything appeared clean. Some spots on the carpet. Fridge, coffee maker, and hair dryer.
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE! A lot of room for improvement. Even cleaning ladies knocked on the door after 8 saying checkout was at 8:30, but door sign said 11
Location: Easy to find off of the highway. Gas station close by, but not too much else. We headed to Berkley for breakfast on the way back to San Francisco.
We arrived at 9:00 pm to check-in - having booked on Expedia. 1st - the front desk lady told me that she couldn't find my reservation and handed me the stack of online reservations (from Expedia and other websites). Eek! No privacy with my information or anyone else's. I did find my reservation for the lady. 2nd - she tried to tell me that it was not pre-paid. So, I showed her my receipt that said I would only have certain hotel fees to pay for once arriving. 3rd - she told me that our room was not available because of broken AC, she only had a room with two doubles, and we would have to pay $35 extra for that room. We questioned this and got no where. Because it was so late, we ended up paying the extra money (although we wished we had asked about taking the no AC room since it was plenty cool enough there - we were sure there would be another issue, though.) We did not get an itemized receipt for the $38.50 we had to pay, so I am not sure how much was for the room, fees, etc. During the whole conversation, she repeatedly answered the phone without acknowledging us and completely ignored the other customer that she had been talking with prior to us (who was also very angry about whatever his reservation issues were). The room - key card "opened" the lock, but I physically had to kick to get the door to open. The room was okay. The second double bed was actually a couch bed that they had already pulled out and made for the reservation the following night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel, terrible staff !

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
On arrival after a long drive well into the night with tired kids, the lady (co-owner) at the front desk first said we didn't have reservation, though we had expedia confirmation with us ! After a long argument with her to do a re-check in her system, she found our booking. In the meantime, she wouldn't allow our kids to use the restrooms in the loby. She was trying to find every execuse to charge us more money than indicated on our booking through expedia e.g. even though resort fees night included the parking fees, she insisted for extra parking which was absolutely ridiculous since the hotel was located in an isolated industrial area where parking was abundant all around ! There was no water in the swimming pool, not that we had any wish to swim in that filthy facility. There was trash laying around everywhere in the facility and was smelling awful. No room service was done during the day. In the name of continental break fast all we could find was bread with no butter, cereal but no milk ! Simply pathetic. Wouldn't recommend to anyone even for a single nigh stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Really really bad! Stay away!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I read the reviews and decided to this place a chance. I was so stupid to ignore the reviews. I booked online. When I got there the rude front desk woman told me I would have to pay more for a room because she didn't have the room that I booked. I didn't want to pay the extra so she found a room for the same price for me. I got in my room and the tv didn't work, one of the lights didn't work and the room was just falling apart. She switched the room after I complained. The next room was just as bad. There was graffiti that they had tried to get off the walls but it just was smeared everywhere. I mean everywhere. Over all the hotel is beyond gross and the woman at the front desk is so rude. Don't stay here! No matter how cheap it is stay away from this place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very rude staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very rude staff , old and dirty rooms avoid if u can
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Unprofessional staff

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The hotel staff was useless. Not helpful and dishonest. They claimed they didn't have my booking info and tried to charge me twice as much as I was guaranteed to pay.