Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom stockton ca

if i had to stay there again i would not .

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: close to the freeway
Cons: clean clean. make sure plumbing is working.
Location: there are thing to do in richmond near the hotels
my experience was good but the room was not clean.the carpet was dirty the zink was stopped up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
First they charged me extra for having another be chicle which is understandable, but I asked for top floor and they charged me 10 dollars extra. The worst part was having some guy come into our hotel and say he worked there and was just checking on things. He didn't actually work there.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Only hotel with avalibiltiy

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Horrible ... Stinky Outside of building needed spray washed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Nice staff but the wait at the lobby was bad.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
The staff was nice and helpful but when I was ready to do my check in they told me that I need to call Expedia to let them know I was in the hotel and ask them to fax my info to them. Long story short, I waited like 40 minutes in total to get my room. Beds were good. It's a good hotel for one night stay, but I little expensive for what you get.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond California

Hotel in industrial area dry dock area

Posted Oct 16, 2014
when I arrived at the hotel to check in the staff at the counter said that I did not have a reservation even after I have my confirmation number from Expediato the staff she insisted that I didn't have a reservation so I had to call Expedia Expedia had to call the hotel and fax them the information after that she gave me a key to a room that was already occupied had to go back to the counter Taylor I feel it was over price for a the condition that the hotel was in the service I wasn't pleased at all
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond ca

Bad service

Posted Oct 12, 2014
I called expedia to make a reservation and they helped me. But when I got to the hotel they were not friendly and they gave me a smoking room when I had told Expedia that I wanted a non smoking because of my asthma. The lady told me that it was the last room they had. The room had a fridge that wasn't cleaned in like a month and the shower tub had the drain clogged. So this is the last time I come to this place. My advice is to find a better place.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

10 USD cash racket for any expedia booking

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Woman at front desk is rude, and you must be ready to pay 10 usd in CASH, in addition to price paid on expedia (for no reason, "because you are an expedia client"). Of course no receipt possible. Very noisy motel due to trucks and train passing in front of the rooms all night long. Internet doesnt work with apple devices. I will not recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Rico

Terrible the service and the facility

Posted Oct 7, 2014
No recomend this hotel. When I arrived the hotel had bad olor, they does not have any reservation for me. Ihad to paud another hotel for my vacations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its a motel not hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: Get new beds, carpet,paint the walls the doors,fix the air-condition, empty the trash ,and just CLEAN this place
Location: next to the freeway very noisy
This place is not a hotel, the rooms are so old, the beds base and maters falling apart, stain on the walls on the doors, the carpet look like after a war, the only new thing in the room is the sink and maybe the shower head. The room have fridge and microwave and t.v. but u gotta pay extra for it,air condition not working and us as an ashtray my room was opposite the main road and it was noisy all the time! I didn't have problem with the staff but I sow bad review about it. If you are looking for last min place to stay only for a night and you had a lots to drink and you don't care go for it, but if you want a nice place don't go there , there are also strange dodgy people around. the bin and trees outside the doors were over flowing ,tree had rubbish all over it and on the floor outside
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

unpleasant stay, bad customer services, disappoint

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price around san francisco
Cons: Need to have better customer serives, focus on cleaning.
Location: visit san francisco attractions.
I have booked three rooms for 6 adults and 1 child. I have never experienced that bad customer services in hotel check in. It took almost 2 hours for us to get the rooms to settle in, because we have to request to change rooms due to the following reasons: one room the sink is not working, one room carpet is very dirty. then assigned to a room with the beds are not ready, the blanket was not folded, look like some body still live in the room, not house keeping done for that room. I have to paid more money to demand an upgrade to three rooms. The most disppointed was when I informed the lady in the front desk our rooms are closed to the freeway, would not be quite, and ask to see whether she could assign us to a better room, she replied and said to me: " tell the people not drive in the freeway, so it would be quite."