Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Acceptable hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Pleasant enough
Cons: Provide tea/coffee in the rooms
Location: Out of the centre, but about 20 minutes by suburban train, metro or tram - all of which stop around 200 metres from the hotel.
Out of the centre, but about 20 minutes by suburban train, metro or tram - all of which stop around 200 metres from the hotel. Quick efficient check in, room quite good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Good hotel very comfortable. good transport links.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Even though this hotel is at the end a metro line, it's still a good location for getting into the city centre. Good clean rooms & the staff were nice
Cons: We were looking forward to a drink at the end of our busy day to help unwind but disappointed that the bar wasn't open at night.
Location: Easy links to the city centre. Metro only 200 metres from hotel & 20 mins to city centre. Great for getting bus to and from airport. (L77). Remember
We had a great time in barcelona. Great place to visit with many attractions. Our Stay at this hotel which is located at the end of a metro line, was very comfortable. Remember to book tickets for attractions online as this time & saves from standing in long queues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA USA

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, nice bathroom, and free wifi. Very nice front desk staff.
Cons: Provide consistent information in the rooms. To Expedia: communicate clearly what "vicinity of airport" means.
Location: There's a mall, apparently. Metro is apparently nearby.
I had to stay an extra night in Barcelona unexpectedly so I looked for a hotel near the airport. This was promoted as such, but it wasn't -- about a 22 euro taxi fare. Gettiing a taxi back to the airport was a half-hour wait. But as for the hotel, it was okay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast -- what I got of it -- was good. I just had trouble with the things they said they did in their in-room brochures that they didnt. Breakfast on Sunday was to go til 11:30, but at 10:45 when I arrived, i was told it was too late to get freshly made eggs. So, I paid full price for breakfast, but could only benefit from the buffet with no eggs. The in-room TV channel listings says they have BBC World, but they didn't, so if you're English speaking, you had CNBC and Russian TV Network, both of which just repeat the same thing over and over again. The in-room brochure listed prices for the in-room fridge contents at substantially less money than the separate list of the same -- which I found only after I had consumed things from the fridge. The in-room brochure said that there was a bar and other "offerings" before 1:30 and after 5 p.m. but there was no such thing when I went looking. These small matters aside, it is a clean hotel with great bathrooms. If you plan to jump on the Metro in to the city or go next door shopping at the mall, you'll have a good visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Almeria Spain

Convenient Location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, on site parking and proximity to Cornella Central Metro station.
Cons: As on my last visit the bar was never open except in the morning despite afternoon and evening times being displayed
Location: Shopping mall about 200 metres away with restaurants
I had stayed at the Cornella 2 years previously and knew that it was easy to get to by road and convenient for the Metro system.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible staff. Past reviews deceiving.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Too basic hotel for the price that I paid. Will not recommend this hotel at all
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Cosy hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Free wifi
Location: It is quite a walk to the metro station. From the Cornell station to the centre eg Catalunya may take about 20 mins by train.
The hotel room is comfortable. But the distance of the hotel from the city makes it not that conducive for travellers. I guess you cant get that competitive rates in the centre of Barcelona. It is about 10 to 15 mins walk to the metro. There is a big mall nearby and finding food and other necessities were easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Blanckets
Location: Not too close of downtown but from the metro station
Good point between airport and city center. Close to a metro station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel with good transport links

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Spotless room with great view of the garden and pool. Easy to find - use bus L77 from the airport which stops at the Cornella shopping centre (has a useful supermarket). Also a few minutes walk to the metro ( L5) which takes you into the city centre. Helpful staff speak English. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Micki from Durham

Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Lovely quiet location, very close to a range of public transport links. Great swimming pool and "garden" area to sunbathe at the back of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing, everything was lovely.
Location: Very close to a small shopping mall, handy supermarket, short tram ride from cafes. Bus stop for he airport outside hotel. 5 mins walk from metro/tram
We arrived from the airport on the L77 bus which stops outside the hotel. The staff were very friendly, and given that we only spoke broken spanish, they were very helpful and spoke english. Checked in, we had a nice (quite small but very clean) room on the corner of the first floor looking out over the pool. The pool area to the back of the hotel was very nice, sun loungers spaced around the grass and patio on the edge of the pool made it a nice place to relax and enjoy the sun at the end of a busy day in the centre of Barcelona. Excellent transport links close by, it's only 5 minutes walk to the metro/tram terminal. Although at first appearance it seems that there is a building site opposite (which there is) there's no disturbing noise or much traffic driving past. Unlike other big city get aways where all I find you can hear are mopeds zooming around late at night the only sound we had was the quiet air con unit. I would recommend this hotel for couples and business clients. To all intents and purposes it's quite a basic hotel, it was very clean, bedding and towels changed every other day. In addition to the complementary air con with in room controls, there was a mini bar and room service available. I would stay here again if I went back to Barcelona!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mohamed Katlan from Egypt

Great team

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there June 2014, The team is very very helpful. The location is too near to the metro station. Also at a bus station.