Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Blanckets
Location: Not too close of downtown but from the metro station
Good point between airport and city center. Close to a metro station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant hotel with good transport links

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Spotless room with great view of the garden and pool. Easy to find - use bus L77 from the airport which stops at the Cornella shopping centre (has a useful supermarket). Also a few minutes walk to the metro ( L5) which takes you into the city centre. Helpful staff speak English. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Micki from Durham

Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Lovely quiet location, very close to a range of public transport links. Great swimming pool and "garden" area to sunbathe at the back of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing, everything was lovely.
Location: Very close to a small shopping mall, handy supermarket, short tram ride from cafes. Bus stop for he airport outside hotel. 5 mins walk from metro/tram
We arrived from the airport on the L77 bus which stops outside the hotel. The staff were very friendly, and given that we only spoke broken spanish, they were very helpful and spoke english. Checked in, we had a nice (quite small but very clean) room on the corner of the first floor looking out over the pool. The pool area to the back of the hotel was very nice, sun loungers spaced around the grass and patio on the edge of the pool made it a nice place to relax and enjoy the sun at the end of a busy day in the centre of Barcelona. Excellent transport links close by, it's only 5 minutes walk to the metro/tram terminal. Although at first appearance it seems that there is a building site opposite (which there is) there's no disturbing noise or much traffic driving past. Unlike other big city get aways where all I find you can hear are mopeds zooming around late at night the only sound we had was the quiet air con unit. I would recommend this hotel for couples and business clients. To all intents and purposes it's quite a basic hotel, it was very clean, bedding and towels changed every other day. In addition to the complementary air con with in room controls, there was a mini bar and room service available. I would stay here again if I went back to Barcelona!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, nice hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Stayed here May 2014. Hotel situated in quiet, safe area. 5 mins walk to metro station, 30 mins approx to city centre. Room was fine, nice bathroom. Breakfast had no hot food but had an emphasis on healthy options with very good slection of juices, fresh fruit, breads and dried fruits and berries. Swimming pool available. Staff were average. Conveniently on local bus route L77 to El Prat airport. Recommended as much better value than more central hotels if you don't mind the metro journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by glen wile from texas, usa

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
great. the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colher from Milton Keynes,England

Convenient midway between airport and Barcelona

Posted May 17, 2014
L77 bus from airport stops 250m from hotel,return stop right outside hotel €2•15 each way.Metro 300m away from hotel brings you out by Sagrada Familia ticket costs €14 for 2 days accepted on buses n trams as well. Hotel clean room comfortable nice pool only downside restaurant/bar not open in evenings if you want to eat and drink there is a shopping centre opposite the bus stop or walk into Cornella centre
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MCR USA from South Carolina

Out of the way - very basic

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Restaurant was not open except for breakfast. Not particularly convenient to the airport which was our goal for an overnight stay. First room was supposed to be non-smoking but clearly was not but they quickly moved us. Very basic, small room. Utilitarian but no frills. Internet in room was VERY slow. Not a great value for the money but okay. That's what I would say, just okay. Staff was very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Ray from Saint John, NB, Canada

NH Cornella REVIEW

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Reasonably clean and the elevator worked fine.
Cons: Put a good working television in the room and make sure there is a reliable air conditioner suppot for 7 day/24Hr. support.
If an army marches on its stomach the a hotel "marches" on its sleep comfort. When we arrived on Sunday at the NH Cornella the Air conditioning system was broken and it was at least 40C in the room. Far too hot to sleep. It seemed that complaints fell on deaf ears. Late Monday they said it was now fixed but still too hot to sleep. This apparently is not the first time they had problems with the air conditioning. They should have arranged for us to stay someplace else or at the least given us a large discount. I certainly would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D from United Kingdom

Good hotel close to travel links

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Friendly hotel service, spoke English. Didn't use the swimming pool due to lack of time, but looked like a good way to spend an hour in the morning.
Cons: You can hear through the walls. It didn't really bother us too much as we were too kanckered from all the walking in the day to be kept awake by it.
Location: See above.
As others have said, this hotel is about 15 minutes from the centre by Metro. The Metro station is a 5 minute walk, get one of the T-10 tickets for the metro for your journeys (look it up on Google). The L77 bus travels directly from just outside the airport and takes about 25 minutes to get to the hotel. The bus stop is right outside the hotel as well which is an added bonus. There's also a shopping centre a 5 minute walk away. If you're wondering whether to spend extra on a hotel in the centre or go for something cheaper on the outskirts - go for this hotel. It was perfect for me and my girlfriend and I'd definitely stay here again if I was to head back to Barcelona.