Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Cons: EVERYTHING!! NEW OWNERSHIP NEEDED!
Typically we have had good experiences at La Quinta Hotels. This hotel is really run down and it isn't that old! The walls are all dented up, scratched and dirty. The main lobby area was the worst and that if the first impression you get from the hotel. Zero up-keep has been performed. Everything in the hotel is cheap. From the cheap fuzzy TV's to the carpet and tile. The whole hotel smells terrible. Terrible like wet dog and mildew. Cleanliness is definitely an issue. All the tile in the main lobby was never mopped in the three day stay we were there. You could see dirt on all the carpets. It looked like they never took a good vacuum and cleaned right up to the baseboard because you could see the build up of dust. The person who ran the front lobby seemed to be the one man band for the whole hotel. She was nice but didn't look appropriate. Our sheets also had stains and tears which makes you feel really dirty sleeping in a bed like that. My family and I were so disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Needs work

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Was very dissatisfied with this property. Pool was nasty, rooms were old and needed up dating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very nice hotel and quiet.

Posted Mar 11, 2015
We went to pick up our travel trailer. This hotel was recommended. Everyone was very nice. The hotel is extremely clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edgar from Southeast Texas

Nice Accomodations

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a hotel for one night that was pet friendly. This hotel was easy to find, but a little tricky to "get to" because of the road location. However, the staff was friendly and helpful. They even switched rooms for us when our A/C unit was not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Good place to stay. Very quite and was comfortable. The maid did a great job and very concern about her job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Texas

Clean, comfortable & convenient.

Posted Dec 18, 2014
This hotel chain is dependably a great value for price. One of few that permits pets to stay free. Room smelled clean, beds, pillows & towels very comfortable. Hot breakfast was terrific and staff was very friendly & helpful. The only complaint was the very stained, dirty side chair - Yuck! Will stay again & recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbara from Dallas

Very nice, a/c has quirks. Most of staff is awesom

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
Reunion with friend with 20 year gap since we had seen each other. The room was pretty, I especially appreciated not having a nasty bedspread! Everything was very nice. The a/c worked well during the day but at night it let the room get uncomfortably warm, and with my high blood pressure it made me very uncomfortable. The dining room was very warm as well. Everyone we spoke with was kind and helpful. The one armed receptionist very obviously had issues with my friend's daughter ( who was not there). My friend explained after we were in our room. The jacuzzi and pool heater wasn't functioning and that was the main reason we chose that hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hot tub not hot

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: the staff
Cons: the hot tub should be hot
Location: The location was great and enjoyed the activities due that it's the christmas season.
I really enjoyed my stay the only issue I had was that the hot tub was not hot it was just like the pool water.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temple, TX

Convenient Location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: location to hwy 19
Cons: fix the road
Location: we went to the trade days in Canton - biggest flea market we've ever seen
Rating this hotel low because of a few things. First is just getting to it. The road looks to have been torn up years ago and never once repaired. Full of pot holes, standing water and not a good driving experience. There are also no signs indicating there's a hotel there at all. If we didn't know it before, it would have been difficult to find. Next - the A/C in the room didn't work very well. And last - the walls are paper thin, and the beds in the adjacent room squeak like crazy (got woken up several times from "activities" the nearby rooms). Overall - I think I'll stay elsewhere next time in Corsicana