Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MR

Work trip

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Adequate accommodations for a business trip. It would be nice if hotel had an actual restaurant on site.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel. pool and slide need a good cleaning

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: strong air freshener used in our room... we couldn't stop sneezing! I guess one has to request "no scents" or some kind of "scent free" request
nice hotel. welcoming staff. good for families... the pool and waterside needed a good cleaning...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fluighafennah

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Sie hatten ein Zimmer fuer mich
Location: schlafen und das ist gut so
nichts zu trinken z.B. keine Wasserflasche das ist nach einem, 20Stundenflug abends 23 Uhr hoechst unkomfrtabel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Stay - Thanks!

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and new. Not too pricey.
Location: Walking distance from downtown, so that was nice. Steakhouse across the street.
I was thoroughly happy with my stay here. The bed was comfy, the room was clean, comfortable and modern, and the staff were professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newest and best value

Posted Mar 30, 2015
My family stays here whenever in Cranbrook - only complaint is the pool needs warmer air and water temperature... not sure why they keep it soo cool?? (Expecially when there is no hot tub)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible booking company.....

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Clean, reasonable rates, quiet
Cons: Add an included breakfast, like most other Best Westerns have. Wifi was problematic.
Mostly the hotel itself was ok (aside from the lack of breakfast included) the issue was with Expedia. Not only did they charge an extra $30 in fees for booking through them, because the reservation was booked via Expedia, the hotel did not honor its points system. On top of this Expedia charged my credit card at the time of booking, rather then at the time of the trip. If you are booking several months in advance and have a budget planned out for your vacation this is quite annoying. Wifi in the hotel did not work properly, and kept cutting in and out. Will NEVER book through Expedia.ca I would highly recommend simply booking straight with the Best Western hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Langley B.C.

Overnight quick stay

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Great bed
Cons: TV remote and guide
Very comfortable bed and room. Toilet seat was loose. The TV remote and onscreen guide were antiquated. The keycard did not work very well. The Harley Davidson riders should be asked to park in another parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Newer Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
I had a problem with my key not working EVERY time i left the room. The staff didn't really do much for this inconvience except reprogram my key and apologize. One staff even gave me a bottle of water and 2 packages of cookies for all my problems...such an insult for such a big inconvience!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel, I would recommend to anyone.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Very nice hotel , I would tell all friends to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
We hade the biggest room it was great for the kids and I