Ratings based on 1,098 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Feb 24, 2015
This was a very nice motel for the money. The room was huge! The bathroom was also not small. Very clean. The restaurant on the same property was just passable, but convenient. This is a great place to stay while visiting the North Shore. Way cheep we than anyplace in Salem or the like, and very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fiore

Frequent flyer.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient and complete at a very reasonable price.
Cons: They do very well.
Location: It is conveniently located on Route 1. It is handy to Salem State University, Endicott College and Gordon College. It is also near seaports.
I have stayed here two or three times a year for the past six or seven years. This last stay was a quick overnight stay due to business nearby. The motel is a very convenient location, clean, comfortable, with a pleasant staff and convenient amenities. Very happy with continental breakfast (mostly bagels in off-season, but includes Danish, English muffins, and cereal in busy season.). I intend to stay again when a need arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Serves our needs well

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I've stayed here several times and I will continue to do so in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southeast PA

Perfect for what I need.

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Rooms are clean and functional, having Internet access, a small refrigerator and microwave in each room.
Cons: They are already updating the flooring in the main lobby.
Location: Close enough to Boston, NH, and Maine discount stores.
This motel is located halfway between the places I need to go. Prices are right for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: More plush bedding
Location: Able to drive easily to Boston and surrounding areas
Easy checkin and friendly staff, good parking. Location tucked a little away, but easy access to the highway and to boston, where we had family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sehr schönes Motel, ruhig

Posted Nov 27, 2014
direkte Anbindung an Fernverkehrsstraße und Autobahn, trotzdem kein Verkehrslärm sehr gut ausgeschildert, auch im dunkeln (Werbung beleuchtet) Essenangebot reichlich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom York. Pa

Magical weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old but a good inexpensive motel. It even has a fridge and microwave. It does need new softer beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tarafrom WI

Weekend getaway.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was isolated from things but it was comfy and affordable. Room was very hot but thats not a terrible thing when its so cold :-). Service was nice also.