Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, excellent views of Ocean and Sunset

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Ocean/Sunset views
Cons: Decor
Location: Close to shopping and has a nice walk through to Mitchell street. Walking distance to most of Darwins attractions.
Overall a pleasant experience, but Hotel could do with some updating to improve facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JimC_WA from Perth

Centrally located

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Free wifi access.
Location: The crocodile and reptile exhibition is excellent and just out the back door!
A pleasant stay with easy access on foot to down town Darwin or further afield by car. Hotel was pleasant and seemed competitively priced. Being there in February, the room air conditioning was welcomed but a little noisy at night. With the cooler air inside the room, condensation on the outside of the windows spoilt the morning harbour views I paid extra to have. Disappointed the advertised wifi was extra. Breakfast was good and varied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Darwin

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: All of it
Cons: N/A
A very relaxing weekend in Darwin with my partner. Made more enjoyable by being upgrade to a room with a belcony. so we could sit and enjoy the veiw of Darwin habour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lynda from sydney australia

Fantastic view, nice room, close to everything.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were great, very helpful and friendly.
Cons: No improvement I can think of everything was great.
Location: Par just across road. View while walking . Close to Darwin center. Easy to get to any of the sightseeing activities.
The Mantra on The Esplanade was really great. View top class. Liked being able to walk to center of Darwin but just out of the bustle. The buffet breakfast was great. The meals at the restaurant were very nice and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Proximity to waterfront. The buffet breakfast. The friendliness of all the staff.
Location: Close to eaterys, shopping and pubs. Stroll the lovely esplanade. Wander through the new and old Darwin precincts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dora from Sydney

Mantra: Comfortable and Convenient

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: Its clean and convenient to most CBD activity.
Cons: Room services is to expensive, with limited menu selection.
Location: In the wet season, Darwin CBD is quiet and humid, although the bars are still nice with live music. I would recommend the dry season in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great room. Excellent location. Friendly & helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com