Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Overpriced and underserviced

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Great location. Pleasant lobby. Restaurant and bar with good hours.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: close to the beach and the CBD
The hotel facilities are fine. The breakfast good value. But we were disappointed with housekeeping. Our room not made up until 4:00 pm one day and only after we called; beach towels not changed except by request; supply of tea ran out and only refreshed on request. For what you get, the hotel is way overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NSW

Nice hotel near the beach and downtown

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This hotel is the best one I live in Darwin,better than the neibour one Dubule tree.very good location,room with landry and keithen.Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Quite expensive but great locale & facilities so if you want to treat yourself I would highly recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lizet from Australia

Great location

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was good in general but service was a bit lax. Check in was a bit tardy - requested extra beds in room and they forgot about it and then only put one bed in etc. Very good bar and extras. Room was comfortable but I do not like showers in baths though they had rails and mats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to town

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Noisy neighbours - staff helped to quieten them down; noise from bar/club on city side; clean; tidy; friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris & Alan Pages from Camden NSW

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mantra on The Esplanade was a welcome haven at the end of our road trip from Perth. The comfortable room had a beautiful view over the harbour that you could enjoy 24/7. The staff in the dining room and cafe were friendly and helpful. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kim from Katherine

Great getaway

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. I was travelling with a baby and needed assistance with my luggage however when asked i had to get the trolley myself and unload and reload myself.
2 out of 5
by Bob

Disappointing

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: location good
Cons: restaurant and policy on rowdy guests
Location: close to all the city's activities and the morass that is Mitchell street
Noisy due paper thin walls and inaction to remove rabble guests. restaurant food absolutely appalling. steak almost inedible