Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Victoria

GREAT LOCATION ....

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: The location,and the three bedroom apartment accommodated all adults very well indeed.
Four of us enjoyed our stay at the Mantra .... would have to go a long way to beat this experience as everything was first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom elderslie nsw

Nice clean hotel close to everything

Posted Mar 21, 2015
We walked everywhere we needed to go great location helpful and happy staff would stay again without hesitation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winchester

Great reception staff

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Pool, room & reception staff
Cons: Wi Fi to be provided free of charge
Location: Whole city accesable, walking and by bus
Arrived for early check in and the reception staff were very accommodating finding us a great room. Liked the pool which we had to ourselves and good position for all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Darwin - Jan 15

Posted Jan 28, 2015
What a really nice hotel to stay out ... well presented room with a great view of the ocean ... staff were very courteous ... and room service was yummy ... would recommend everyone to stay @ Manta on the Esplanade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rip off place

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: good location
$25 per day for internet; extra fee for parking; phone charge even for collect calls etc
5 out of 5
by Lou Fawcettfrom Australia - QLD - Cairns

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Modest; Value: Great deal; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
by Dale Leefrom Australia - QLD - Townsville

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view over the bay
Cons: Aircon was a bit warm and I couldn't see a thermostat
Location: Outstanding
Value: Affordable;
5 out of 5
by Belinda Mortonfrom Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff.
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spotless; Central location.
4 out of 5
by John Francisfrom Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants and cinema
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Affordable; Service: Friendly;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peterfrom darwin

my review

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel was excellent but be sure to get a harbour view the city view wasnt much and very noisy on a saturday night