Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Quite expensive but great locale & facilities so if you want to treat yourself I would highly recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel to town

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Noisy neighbours - staff helped to quieten them down; noise from bar/club on city side; clean; tidy; friendly helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris & Alan Pages from Camden NSW

Beautiful view

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mantra on The Esplanade was a welcome haven at the end of our road trip from Perth. The comfortable room had a beautiful view over the harbour that you could enjoy 24/7. The staff in the dining room and cafe were friendly and helpful. Overall a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kim from Katherine

Great getaway

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great. I was travelling with a baby and needed assistance with my luggage however when asked i had to get the trolley myself and unload and reload myself.
2 out of 5
by Bob

Disappointing

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: location good
Cons: restaurant and policy on rowdy guests
Location: close to all the city's activities and the morass that is Mitchell street
Noisy due paper thin walls and inaction to remove rabble guests. restaurant food absolutely appalling. steak almost inedible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Adelaide, South Australia

Nice hotel in heart of Darwin CBD

Posted May 28, 2014
Location: 2 minutes walk to Mitchell Street , main street of Darwin CBD, good cafes, restaurants, live music 7 days a week at Monsoons and The Victoria Hotel
I have stayed here previously and would stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chizu clements from cairns

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
hotel needs renovating ,bathroom very old,not worth the money very expensive.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MK from ontheroad

Above average

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Slickly run hotel , excellent service . Clean and pesentable rooms . A reasonable price but when the High Season kicks in the price doubles . Moved out at that point .