Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Darwin - Jan 15

Posted Jan 28, 2015
What a really nice hotel to stay out ... well presented room with a great view of the ocean ... staff were very courteous ... and room service was yummy ... would recommend everyone to stay @ Manta on the Esplanade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rip off place

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: good location
$25 per day for internet; extra fee for parking; phone charge even for collect calls etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Waynefrom Nhulunbuy N.T

Our trip to Darwin

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent and Friendly service, comfortable rooms and good bedding, breakfast was of a high quality, parking could be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Angenehmes Hotel, wundervoller Blick auf Timorsee Tolle Sonnenuntergänge Viel zu kleiner Pool für eine solch große Anlage
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Overpriced and underserviced

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Great location. Pleasant lobby. Restaurant and bar with good hours.
Cons: Housekeeping.
Location: close to the beach and the CBD
The hotel facilities are fine. The breakfast good value. But we were disappointed with housekeeping. Our room not made up until 4:00 pm one day and only after we called; beach towels not changed except by request; supply of tea ran out and only refreshed on request. For what you get, the hotel is way overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excelent hotel 'down town' Darwin

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel after traveling the Gibb river road in a campervan and it was pure luxery then. It was our first visit of Darwin and found it easy to find close to Michel street and even on walking distance to the waterfront and Cullen bay. Swimming pool with enough shadow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NSW

Nice hotel near the beach and downtown

Posted Oct 4, 2014
This hotel is the best one I live in Darwin,better than the neibour one Dubule tree.very good location,room with landry and keithen.Very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Quite expensive but great locale & facilities so if you want to treat yourself I would highly recommend this place