Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

COMFORTABLE STAY

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: I liked the "suite" concept, with separate bedroom, with TV, a living or sitting room, with TV, an office area and a kitchen.
Cons: The elevator always reeked to cigarette smell. I don't then from smoking, but just the smell from those that do. A good, continues air freshener.
Location: Denver is a great theatre town. Some GREAT performances downtown, just 15 minutes away. Red Rocks amphitheater is near by, just minutes away.
I stayed at the Candwood Suits for eight nights. It was a very nice facility, near the freeway to go into the City of Denver or west into the Colorado Rockies. There is a wonderful shopping center a few minutes away that could require an entire day to transverse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Pet friendly and great foothills location.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
A relatively basic hotel with no frills but clean and comfortable. No fancy freebies, toiletries and such but the room was big and the full fridge and stovetop with microwave very nice for extended stays. Very pet friendly which may explain the carpet stains in the hallways. No room service or daily maid service but the front desk staff was excellent and more than willing to accommodate any requests .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by clarissa from Maine/PA

Unplanned stop

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: ...see above...
Cons: Toilet paper roll is in a hard to reach spot.
Location: ...see above...
Due to MORE OF THE SAME RECURRENTengine problem in our RV, we were forced to stop in Denver for 2 weeks and counting. Fortunately, we found a really nice suite at Candlewood. Staff (Amanda, Dave, Taj, housekeepers) was always friendly and helpful, room was comfortable, bed was great (that's always a crap-shoot). LAundry was free, dvd's were free. They offered all kinds of amenities to make your stay comfortable. There is a grill we could have used but didn't. Great location - maybe 2 miles from Colorado Mills Mall - really nice mall with a huge choice of restaurants. Whole Foods and a movie theatre across the street from the Mall, grocery stores in all directions. Downtown Denver is only about 10 miles away. AND, it was in a really quiet neighborhood. Usually hotels tend to be in noisy areas with train tracks or major highways but Candlewood is really quiet. Having a little kitchen is great because we didn't have to eat all our meals out either. As of this date Sunday May 25, we are STILL waiting for our RV to be repaired, but are thankful for our hotel suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Colorado

Centrally located for meetings in Golden.

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff and the hotel was nice. A bit of a water issue, but the hotel was prompt about letting guests know and times it may be out. Those things happen in our own homes, so it was no big deal. I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SR from Iowa

Probably better for a multiple night stay

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was in great condition; we must have gotten an accessible room so it was nice and open. We chose this hotel because it had a kitchen in the room and was pet friendly. Cooked dinner here after driving 11 hrs. Dishwasher was nice touch but we only stayed one night on our way to Moab so we did not use it. Unfortunately, some of the sections of hallway smelled of garbage. The surrounding neighborhood is just ok - there are two convenience stores and a restaurant within a short walk. The property seemed decent but there was graffiti on the wall of an adjacent building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nikki LaSota from Minnesota

convenient for our needs

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
we were visiting a relative in the hospital and this met our needs for a convenient location, a kitchenette and comfortable, quiet room. It was a reasonable rate also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by deb from golden

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed staying. Thank You
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Rockville, MD

Not bad in a pinch, but I wouldn't stay again

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is located about 20 minutes outside of Denver. There were some nice things about the hotel. For example, the room was spacious and clean, there was free wireless internet, there is free onsite laundry and a convenient pantry that isn't too overpriced, and the rates are cheap. However, even in the non-smoking areas of the hotel, you can smell smoke, which is unacceptable to me. The staff was noisy in the hallways, and my room was cleaned once in the 8 nights that I stayed there. I won't stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Picky Traveller from LA

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised by the stylish and excellent accommodations. AWESOME beds- very, very comfortable!