Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Doha

Very comfortable room

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room, glitzy decor in public spaces
Cons: The lobby coffee shop was rather limited
Location: It was just a short and pleasant walk to Mall of the Emirates, local supermarkets and eating places
Short stay, but very comfortable. We opted for a simple room service continental breakfast -- very nice -- rather than the expensive "sumptuous buffet" that was the only alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Good value for the money
Good value for the money the staff are helpful. The hotel is convenient to reach the airport and other locations if you have a car. The food is ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CC from England

Position of hotel close to amenities

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, bedrooms are lovely however the quality of the bathrooms are of less quality to the bedrooms.
Cons: The pool size and area to sunbathe should be larger based on the number of guests that could potentially be in the hotel.
Location: Mall of the Emirates is a 5 minute walk away, easy access to the metro station.
The hotel is in the centre of Al Barsha close to the Mall of the Emirates, there is currently some building work being carried out close to the hotel however this did not really affect our time spent there. The pool area is disappointing considering the size of the hotel, we used the café in the main reception area and the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kareem from Dubai

Nice spacious hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014
The hotel vale for money is quite good, the rooms are big and clean and the facilities are well maintained. There are a few eating options in the hotel itself. It's distance to the mall of the emirates is around 10-12 minutes walking but 20-25 minutes walking to the metro station. The only draw back is that it's a preferred hotel for the Saudi tourists who come into Dubai to have some fun and when they do it gets noisy and messy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Mar 25, 2014
I was in a hurry to reserve for my on night stay, i found this hotel on expedia which was affordable for the rating. I was welcomed in an unprofessional way by the front office. Then i was shocked that the room i got was not cleaned, exactly the bathroom and no towels. Not to mention the typical sultan brunai golden decoration all over. Some advantages are location and affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from New Zealand

Nice, close to Metro/Mall but near building sites

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Good value for money
Cons: Lots of building nearby, once finished this will be a still better location
Location: Mall of the Emirates is less than 10min walk, from there everything is just a metro ride away. A day pass is only 16AED, great value!
Easy to get to all of Dubai via metro but walking is necessary.. 100AED cab ride from airport takes 30min. Hotel is modern with good facilities, great rooftop pool.
2 out of 5
by Ramadan Arslan from atlanta georgia

Not nice at all

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Will not stay and go there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

close to emirates mall and in teecom area..

Posted Jan 5, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ram from Toronto, Ont, Canada

Great Hotel and Great Service

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: They have a nice roof top pool. Staff was great. They have a free shuttle everyday at 10am to the beach and back, and also to the mall.
Cons: Fees for breakfast could be reduced. Thing around and in the hotel are pretty expensive as you can expect.
Location: Not too many things around this location to really do. There is a Mall, and a few food places, but not too much. You have to take a taxi to get around
Had a great time at this Hotel in Dubai. Only a 7 - 10 min walk to The Mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013