Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Adults only; serene and relaxing

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: Parking is a bit tight; I snagged a spot, but might well have had to find some alternative place to park.
This hotel appears to share the lobby and swimming pool with the adjacent Oasis. The difference: Spa Club is for visitors 18 and up. I only realized this at dinner when I saw the dining room was almost exclusively middle-aged couples. Which includes us, so I felt quite at home. The buffet is great, the setting and music quite serene, and finish-out is excellent everywhere you look; mood lighting options in the room offered a nice, romantic touch. Beach access is just across the street, with umbrellas, loungers, chairs, shower, and golf-cart shuttle (though we always walked, it's so close). This was just an overnight stop for us (between Masada and Petra), but I felt very relaxed after a couple of floats in the Dead Sea. Rate seemed a bit high, but as it included both breakfast and dinner for 2 it was actually a bargain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Deena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your time and effort in posting such a great review. It really makes me happy to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of the Hotel, and found the atmosphere to be relaxing and romantic, which is something we aim for: complete relaxation and serenity. We hope to see you again! All the Best, Deena-Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some things lacking

Posted Jun 5, 2014
There was no car park available for our little car. Check in was so slow we had to wait 25 mins. Only one person was working. Beach was not checked for non residents & we were bothered by a man trying to hit on us. Not pleasant. But room was clean and comfortable and food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2014 by Deena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to post your thoughts about our hotel. We are sincerely apologetic that the parking and check-in did not meet your expectations. I think you have a great point about checking that the beach stays private. I will certainly send this to the security at the Hotel as we will definitely remedy the situation. However, we are happy that the room was up to your standards and you enjoyed the meals at our Hotel. Hope you come back soon to see the improvements! Best, Deena- Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen from miami,fl

Excellent quality

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Everything, quality especially
Everything was excellent, the staff very cooperative ,the room very clean , the food excellent, I enjoyed the beach and the hotel was a plus. I came many times to this hotel and I will return and recommend to everybody, the service in the spa also is wonderful , the massage that gave us SImeon was excellent and all the other. Services in the spa.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Levy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SHLOMO from BROOKLYN,NY

nice and quite

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is clean and nice but this hotel good for a cuple not a single or for a boy friend and girle friend small the most importent for a non smocking people they must listed in a FREE SMOCKING HOTEL ZONE
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Melanie from Colorado, USA

Good place to stay at Ein Bokek

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place got mixed reviews but I will recommend staying here. It's not the most posh, regarding the rooms (plastic chairs?) but the service was excellent and the amenities equally as great. It truly felt like a resort get-away, and you pay less than you would at the other local places.Don't be thrown off by other reviews about the service: the staff are super helpful and fairly friendly. I felt welcome. One of the absolute best reasons to stay here: The Superb Food! I was blown away by the quality and variety and flavor of the food board. Breakfast and Dinner are included in the price. Everything was fresh, delicious and abundant. I have never experienced a buffet like this. If you can get past less-than-posh rooms, than you will not regret staying here! I will add that the room I had was just fine: clean and neat and large.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Boston

Vacation on the Dead Sea

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Great location, renovated hotel, attentive and detail-oriented staff. Spa treatments are performed by professional and caring personal. Tea service in the lobby offers a great way to relax and unwind in the cool lounge. Overall,I had a great experience and will definitely visit this hotel again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARCELA from BUCHAREST ROMANIA

Nice hotel,quiet and many possibiliies to enjoy

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: the position,the facilities,the food
Cons: cleaning the room
Location: Was an enjoyable trip and if is possible we would comeback
Finaly I get a solution for my reservation,but I discussed a lot with many people; I had resrvation since May 22,2013 and I was very dissapointed when I came to the hotel and they told me that there isn't any reservation! Is not so pleasant! Be careful next time,please!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carmen

nice hotel walk to the beach

Posted Nov 8, 2013
very good hotel , everything good including the food excelent