Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Günstig gelegenes Hotel nahe der Therme

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: dürftiges Frühstück zu stolzem Preis 15 €
Location: Günstige Lage nähe der Therme mit Tiefgarage (gebührenpflichtig) und auch außerhalb ausreichen Parkplätze
zwei Übernachtungen zum Besuch der Erding -Therme, waren da vor einigen Jahren schon mal mit Tchibo zu besseren Konditionen,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Great staff, small room.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Internet service.
Location: The location is outside the city of Erding about one mile. We walked to the train station every day 900 meters. The McDonald's store is close by.
We had a very good stay at this hotel. The staff was helpful morning, noon, night, and in the wee hours of the a.m. The internet service was spotty but we survived it. The room was small. I do not have anything to compare it with other than American motel rooms. We walked everywhere in the area. The 900 meter walk to the train station seemed long at first, but we enjoyed it more and more each day. The train (or S-bahn) took us into downtown Munich everyday with efficiency and comfort. The McDonalds 3 blocks away was our "go to" place. And the German grocery store-Lind was 2 blocks away. I wish i had a bicycle to cruise the neighborhood. Maybe i should open up a bike rental store in the area. Yes, i would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Paris, France

Clean Room, Friendly Staff, but Isolated Location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Clean room; friendly staff.
Cons: Pricing could be more consistent. The posted price (for walk-ins?) at the desk was actually slightly less than what I paid through Expedia.
Location: Not much to do nearby. The hotel was in an isolated location. The rail station was a 10 minute walk away, but it was a one-hour train ride to the city
Stayed at the hotel during the opening weekend of Oktoberfest and it was clean and relatively quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. The main problem is that the hotel is in an isolated location. I travelled primarily by the S and U Bahn, and it was a 10 minute walk to the bahn station and then the rail took about an hour to get to downtown Munich. I also think putting "Hotel München-Airport" in the name is a bit misleading as the hotel isn't that close to the airport either (and by rail you have to loop around a very far distance to get there).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SC, USA

Clean&Comfortable but Small&Hot

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The price, the proximity to the airport, the comfortable beds
Cons: The no smoking needs to be better enforced. There was so much smoke in the hallways outside our room, that it carried into ours
Location: Very near the airport. not much else close by.
The room was VERY small, but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. They had both firm and soft pillows in the room, which was nice. The hotel was also very close to the airport and the staff at the front desk at check-in and in the morning were very friendly and helpful. The tv was kind of a joke and the walls were very thin so the noise from the bar carried into our room. There was no A/C (even though the hotel advertised that there was) so our room was quite hot & there were no screens on the windows, so the mosquitos came in when we opened the windows to try and cool off the room. My only other major complaint, besides the lack of a/c, was that we had to pay for parking which was not advertised on the website.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rollo am Fenster war kaputt

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Die Mitarbeiter am empfang waren sehr unfreundlich. Die ma in der bar hingegen sehr freundlich
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom in Deutschland

Hotel im Gewerbegebiet - fast Flughafen "Nähe"

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: die Abreise
Cons: Freundlichkeit des Personals- Zimmer ab 15 Uhr erst beziehbar. Ich stand mit Koffer um 14 Uhr - kann ich nicht unterstellen - muss ich mitnehmen
Location: Nichts - Gewerbegebiet - Mac Donald ist zu Fuss erreichbar
Das Hotel liegt in einem Gewerbegebiet Das Personal ist nicht sehr freundlich. Unpersönlich - eher ein Autobahnmotel Ich werde es nicht wieder besuchen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Billigste Ausstattung

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Frühstück war OK
Cons: Alles
Location: In der Nähe der Terme Erding, daher günstig gelegen, wenn man dort einen Tag verbringen will.
Das Hotel ist maximal eine Notunterkunft. Am zweiten Tag hat es geregnet, es kam durch Fenster und Decke Wasser in das Zimmer welches ich notdürftig mit Handtüchern und Zahnputzbecher versuchte trocken zu halten. Auf ein Ersatzzimmer habe ich dann mehr als eine Stunde warten müssen, die Rezeption war völlig überfordert. Keine Entschuldigung nichts. Nie wieder!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremyfrom UK

Munich airport?

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine however it is two buses or two S-bahn trains away from Munich Airport. The transfer takes between about 50 mins and just over an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Convenient location, good staff

Posted May 10, 2014
Cons: The nice restaurant offers only buffet for dinner (heated pizzas at the bar) Restaurant should also offer some dishes "a la carte" or a "day´s menu"
Location: Therme Erding Erding downtown
This Hotel has the combination - Airport (+shuttle) and Therme Erding- that I was looking for. I´m glad with my stay here. The staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Janserfrom Kempten

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Exzellentes Frühstück