Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hard to find

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and accommodating. We were allowed to store our luggage after we checked out so we could explore more.
Cons: Turn the heat on.
Location: Good location but can be a bear to get to but then again it is in Venice.
Finding the hotel was a challenge. After several tries to find the place, I ended up calling the hotel to assist in locating it. The room was bigger than I expected. The staff was nice. One thing I did not like was there was no heat in the room. When I asked about the heater, the staff stated, the heater was not on. Had to ask for extra blankets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, canada

Beautiful B&B and perfect location

Posted Oct 18, 2014
This is a beautiful bed and breakfast. Rooms are very clean, tastefully decorated and a very good size. The location is exceptional, literally walk out the door and you are staring at il duomo. The owner is a very helpful and a lovely woman and does an amazing job running the place. I would stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura Vfrom Chicago

Great location, lots of stairs

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Step out the door & you see the Duomo! Location close to Uffizi, Giotto's Campanile, Piazza de Signora to list a few. You have to walk up 4 flights of stairs to get to the b&b; very nice staff, very secure entry system. Not sure I'd call it a b&b since you have to walk a few min away to a cafe to use the breakfast tickets they give you; breakfast ticket gets you a coffee, juice & croissant at a standup cafe, where the food was fine, but the staff there seem annoyed if you're not local. This knocked the charm of staying at a b&b out of the reason to stay at Adelade House for me. Room itself was small (as many are in historic old bldgs); lovely fresco painted on the ceiling, and the bed was comfortable but a few chandelier light bulbs were burned out. Our bathroom was extremely small & cramped- toilet was so close to the shower doors that your knees pressed against it. Would not be usable if you're a tall or larger person. Also the flights of stairs make this impossible for anyone with walking disabilities. Very pretty but would probably look around for other options on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 바람시안from 한국

가격대비 최고

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
부모님을 모시고왔는데 만족스러웠습니다. 로마에선 4성호텔에 묵어 상대적비교는 되었으나 가격대비 최고네요. 위치는 via del studio 12. '12'번지를 꼭 찾으세요. 스트리트뷰 이미지 옆집입니다;; 두오모 성당 근처라 사통팔달 위치에 접해있습니다
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Quick stay in florence

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was large and bed v comfortable very clean and with a decent size fridge for cool storage. B&b is on 2nd floor without a lift but staff very helpful to assist with luggage and any questions on requests. Breakfast at cafe on next corner drink and pastry but both excellent in quality. Location is superb and lovely to hear the cathedral bells in the morning. We were very happy with our 2 night stay and accommodation felt very safe and secure. Staff very friendly excellent English and all questions answered
4 out of 5
Recommended
by moises

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México

Agradable y cómoda habitación.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
El cuarto estaba muy limpio, cómodo, con aire acondicionado, TV con cable, mini refrigerador. Muy amable la dueña, lo único es que es un cuarto piso y no hay elevador, pero las escaleras son cortas y amplias. El internet no llegaba a nuestras habitación, pero sí en la recepción. Sólo a unos pasos de la Catedral Santa María di Fiore, muy cerca de museos y restaurantes. Incluye un desayuno sencillo pero muy rico en un café a dos pequeñas cuadras. Volvería definitivamente a este hotel :) Mucha privacidad y comodidad.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Bryant A. Hudsonfrom Fort Lauderdale

Worst ever

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine. But there was no one there to meet me when I arrived at 5:30 PM. No lift. Carried luggage up 4 flights of stairs. Promised coffee in room but there was none. There was a cup in the room and an electric kettle, so I bought instant coffee. The next day, no cup. The excuse was that they had not run the dishwasher. Really the service and set up were miserable. Should not be listed as a hotel, and should not be listed by Hotel.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, OK

We couldn't have been happier!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Adelaide house is literally right next to IL D'uomo! You are just feet from the Piazza and the famous Gates to Paradise and it's an easy walk to and from the train station. The room was clean and spacious, yes it is up a few flights of stairs (keep that in mind if you are elderly or handicapped) and there is no elevator/lift....but we didn't mind. We would certainly stay here again....and eat at Dante's which is also just around the corner. Another upside, if you like shopping is that you are about a 2 minute walk from the fashion district too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com