Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ChrisPfrom Australia

Great experience, and service

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff are friendly and polite and the hotel is in a great location. Close to the centre and on the river front. We had a choice of 3 hotels to have breakfast and relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Lfrom Kent

Ideally situated,close to major attractions.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The quality of the fittings and the classy style.
Cons: Softer bed and pillows!
Location: Uffizzi gallery is 200yards and Ponte Vecchio is 100 yards.
Used the kitchen facilities to eat in a couple of times to keep costs down. A dishwasher was included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alifrom Scotland

Perfect location

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort and in-room facilities
Cons: Iron would be useful in room
Location: Almost Next door to the Uffizi and right beside the Ponte Vecchio. Ten minute stroll to Pitti Palace and designer shops.
Upgraded on arrival to river view, lovely. Opted to take the breakfast offer, reduced to 13 euros pp per day. Might have seemed high, however we didn't need to eat again until dinner! You can choose which of the hotels you take breakfast jn. We opted to cross to the Lungarno hotel twice, and our final morning we ate at the Intercontinental. Buffet was well presented,, bonus being the hot options in LH. Would definitely come back as was a great base to explore the city, giving us a bit more flexibility than a hotel to chillax and rest our weary legs.
3 out of 5
by Stevefrom Boca Raton, FL

Disappointment.

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Check-in procedure, condition of our room (at least).
Location: The hotel is steps from the Ponte Vecchio (gold shopping mecca) and very close to most of Florence's sights.
The hotel is fabulously located, BUT...the only rooms facing the river are the two-bedroom suites. Our non-suite room was large, but the carpet was frayed and stained. Check-in is a real hassle - no one at the designated desk, but you need to cross the alley to see the receptionist in a store display area.There is no restroom on the main level - it is around the corner and facing an alley. Check-in is an unnecessarily lengthy procedure. The staff, while polite, is pompous. There is no in-building facility for breakfast. Service was very good and prompt. Atmosphere is VERY modern and cold. At those prices, I would seek a more charming, traditional hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Akirafrom Setagaya, Tokyo

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ideal location, very comfortable and high-sense, roomy room. Perfect for not-first time visitor. Service is not a hospitarity Hotel service and rather brand shop service. it is not as good as the Rungarno Hotel on other side and a room to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackfrom 日本

洗練されたデザイン

Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
フェラガモのアメニティと、それに見合ったインテリアデザインのホテル。キッチン、テーブル付きでデザインにふさわしく清潔な3部屋。窓の外はアルノ川とヴェッキオ橋。スタッフの対応も丁寧でした。立地も申し分なく設備も十分です。フェラガモミュージアムへの無料入場特典付き。シャワー室の扉の隙間から水が外に漏れるのはご愛敬として許せます。スタッフに教えていただいたレストランの料理も絶品でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Eine Suite für Famielienaufenhalt

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Zwei Badezimmer, Kochnische und große Zimmer
Cons: Nichts
Location: Sehr zentral
Für einen Aufenthalt im Florenz haben wir für uns und unsere zwei Kinder eine Familiensuite gebucht. Mit dieser Wahl sind wir sehr zufrieden. Die Suite besteht aus zwei großen Zimmer, wobei das erste durchgend ist und in der sich eine Kochnische befindet. Diese Kochnische bittet an einen Elektroherd mit zwei Kochplatten, einen Kühlschrank, eine Spühlmaschine und verschiedene Töpfe, Geschirr, Besteck. Im gleichen Zimmer steht ein Esstisch ca. 1 x 1 m² groß. Ein sehr wichtiger Pluspunkt dieser Suite sind zwei Badezimmer - ein ist mit der Dusche, Toilette und BD und das andere mit Badewanne, Toilette und BD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com