Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ChrisP from Australia

Great experience, and service

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff are friendly and polite and the hotel is in a great location. Close to the centre and on the river front. We had a choice of 3 hotels to have breakfast and relax in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J L from Kent

Ideally situated,close to major attractions.

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: The quality of the fittings and the classy style.
Cons: Softer bed and pillows!
Location: Uffizzi gallery is 200yards and Ponte Vecchio is 100 yards.
Used the kitchen facilities to eat in a couple of times to keep costs down. A dishwasher was included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ali from Scotland

Perfect location

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location, comfort and in-room facilities
Cons: Iron would be useful in room
Location: Almost Next door to the Uffizi and right beside the Ponte Vecchio. Ten minute stroll to Pitti Palace and designer shops.
Upgraded on arrival to river view, lovely. Opted to take the breakfast offer, reduced to 13 euros pp per day. Might have seemed high, however we didn't need to eat again until dinner! You can choose which of the hotels you take breakfast jn. We opted to cross to the Lungarno hotel twice, and our final morning we ate at the Intercontinental. Buffet was well presented,, bonus being the hot options in LH. Would definitely come back as was a great base to explore the city, giving us a bit more flexibility than a hotel to chillax and rest our weary legs.
3 out of 5
by Steve from Boca Raton, FL

Disappointment.

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Location, location, location.
Cons: Check-in procedure, condition of our room (at least).
Location: The hotel is steps from the Ponte Vecchio (gold shopping mecca) and very close to most of Florence's sights.
The hotel is fabulously located, BUT...the only rooms facing the river are the two-bedroom suites. Our non-suite room was large, but the carpet was frayed and stained. Check-in is a real hassle - no one at the designated desk, but you need to cross the alley to see the receptionist in a store display area.There is no restroom on the main level - it is around the corner and facing an alley. Check-in is an unnecessarily lengthy procedure. The staff, while polite, is pompous. There is no in-building facility for breakfast. Service was very good and prompt. Atmosphere is VERY modern and cold. At those prices, I would seek a more charming, traditional hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alan N from USA

Great hotel in great location

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We very much enjoyed our stay at Lungarno Suites. The room was very comfortable and staff were helpful. The hotel is well positioned for seeing most sites in Florence. Be aware that in warm weather, the street along the river has tourists who create some noise but we did not find it excessive. Otherwise the hotel is quiet. I strongly recommend.
2 out of 5
by SusN from West Palm Beach, FL, USA

Lungarno Suites Florence Italy

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Location.
Location: You are 100 feet from the Ponte Vecchio Bridge
First of all, the hotels advertising on Expedia is very misleading. We arrived at 2 p.m. in the afternoon and inquired about getting lunch as we were famished. It was pouring rain outside. The young woman who checked us into the apartment sent us to their hotel across the river for lunch. When we arrived at the hotel, they were booked for a private party. We then had to walk back to our apt in the pouring rain and inform the receptionist that lunch was not available, which she should have known as it is part of their chain and they were referring people to a venue that was already booked. She sent us to another restaurant across the river, again walking in the pouring rain and that restaurant was closed for lunch! I had requested a "quiet room". We were given a room on the alley way and every evening there was a happy hour happening underneath our window and every morning we were awakened by morning deliveries! The bed in the room was hard as a rock, the floor would have been more comfortable. There were no movies to rent on the TV. I do not know what they expect families to do in the evening after a day of sightseeing and dinner! We were given a DVR after we complained. It took the young man an hour to set it up! We were also privileged to listen to a washing machine operating in the next apt. at the hours of 6 in the morning and 7-8 in the evening! I would not recommend this apt to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Owen from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

Excellent hotel in prime location.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: Modern decor & very efficient staff
Cons: Absolutely nothing.
Location: Perfect location close to historical sites/museums/shops/restaurants/cafes etc.
Beautiful hotel in a prime position within approx.20mtrs. of the Ponte Vecchio. Arrived late on Friday evening following a delayed flight and was shown to an upgraded Executive Suite with stunning close-up views from all windows of the Ponte Vecchio. Extremely friendly and helpful staff - even helped us to sort out a couple of wi-fi problems with our i-pad. Breakfast was not included in the package, however for 13 euro per person per day (normally 25euro) we were offered a breakfast buffet at any one of 3 hotels in very close proximity. At first I thought this was fairly costly, but we decided to go with it. All three venues were very different (The Gallery / The Intercontinentale & Lungarno Hotel - directly across the Arno river from the Lungarno Suites). Over the duration of our stay we tried them all and all offered a superb range of cereals/fresh fruit/cheeses/hams/breads as well as eggs/bacon & other hot foods. On balance I think that the cost of the breakfasts was fair given the range of food on offer. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel/suites to anyone - it has everything going for it and I would be more than happy to stay again if in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dan C from Addlestone

Wow.......!

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stunning hotel in a superb location next to the Ponte Vecchio. On arrival, greeted by the manager and offered refreshments, while checking in. The manager also informed us that we had been upgraded to a better room. The room was on the sixth floor and on entering, we found a large spacious living room with a dining room table and kitchenette and a bedroom with plenty of space and both rooms led out on to a large balcony, overlooking the river and the famous bridge. Free wifi and very fast. Cleaning and turndown service excellent each night. On leaving, the manager came out to see us off - nice touch. Superb hotel for exploring Florence.