Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jax fl

Worth the price for sleeping only

Posted Jul 21, 2014
If only staying at the hotel to sleep then its worth the price. If looking for other amenities I would keep looking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

No where near a "resort", but decent for price.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We stayed here for three days. The website advertised it had a private beach and snorkling pool and free breakfast daily. It appeared through pictures and the descriptions it was a hotel. In truth, it barely crossed "motel" standards for us. The staff was less than pleasant. Housekeeping skipped us the first day for some unknown reason and when we asked the main office to clean the room, they said that housekeeping was gone for the day. The free breakfast was some cereal, fruit that was beginning to go bad and danishes purchased at the Publix. It was definitely continental breakfast as cheap as they could do it. We ate out every morning instead. The "snorkling" pool was a small area beneath the pier, filled with algae, zero visibility and signs everywhere that warned AGAINST swimming because of jellyfish stings. The private beach was a concrete slab connected to the pier with some sandy gravel tossed on top. The view was nice, though, but you couldn't see that view from the rooms. The room itself was clean, the bed was comfortable. The room had free Showtime and cool A/C. Good water pressure. All the ice machines were broken on each floor, and the key locks were totally ancient. They also warned they'd charge a $50 fee if a key was lost. In truth, we'd stay somewhere else next time. But for being on a budget for a few days, it was a decent stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Reasonable rate off season

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel was a nice Ma and Pa looking please. We spent very little time in the room. Only complaint, the air conditioning was not working properly for 3 nights and no working ice machine. You get what you pay for. Other than that, the deck on the water was nice to sunbathe on. They offered us free kayaks to make up for the air conditioner and I like the many different cultures that stayed. Hammocks were also great. Just a FYI don't assume the air is working, once we said something they had it fixed with a whole new one in a matter of 30 mins. Great location. Walking distance to Mrs. Mac's Kitchen, one of my favorite places to eat and close to John Pennenkamp State Park, snorkling was awesome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room on a budget.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Price and location. Amazing view of the sunset!!
Cons: Many of the blinds in the room were missing.
Location: Nice place to eat called "Snook's" restaurant next door!
Though the hotel and furnishings are older, the room was quite clean. Air conditioning worked well. Note: ONLY the rooms at the end of the landing have a window at all. Thankfully, we got one since I'm claustrophobic! Beach?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location average amenities...

Posted Jul 6, 2014
The location was great. We were within walking distance everything we needed and the view of the sunset was great. It also was nice in the evenings to be able to hear the live band and the restaurant net door. The room itself was outdated and in mediocre condition. The staff was always cordial and we were happy with the cleaning crew too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Exactly what we expected.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Lots of parking, amazing Sunset beach view.
Cons: The A/C could be a bit less noisy but overall it was what we expected
Clean, comfortable. Friendly staff (we lost the key, they made us new ones and waved the $25 fee). Discounts to nearby Sushi and waterside Restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Bad Axe, MI

Great place for a great price...

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: location....and nice modern rooms w/ all the ammenities.
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Walking distance to many stores...tons of dive locations, and good hearted locals.
We had a great stay during our Key Largo stop. Our room was modern, and very clean. We absolutely loved the Bayside property as it is right on the water. We certainly will be back on our next trip. TIM and TRACY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice outdoor area to relax.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
It was relaxing for the most part the pool isn't very big therefore it was crowded.
2 out of 5
by steveb from illinois

Way nicer in the pictures than real life

Posted Jun 15, 2014
When I called to ask if there was a room available I was told no, so I booked online. As I was checking in, someone came in and asked about availability and she said yes!? Needs updating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry and Becky from Hurricane Utah

right on the beach

Posted Jun 15, 2014
we enjoyed the Bayside in it was a little dated but fun