Ratings based on 557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mansfield, MA

Experience

Posted May 18, 2015
I like to stay there every time I am in the area, because it's near every where and everything I have to do. It's clean and good service, you won't find better for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom high river , canada

it was an ok hotel but I did not like the location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: huge room and up to date bathroom
Cons: surrounding area clean.
Location: I did like the location. 15 - 20 to amenities.
Overall three, because the location was no good and breakfast could have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose

Not so "Hollywood"!

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Not much, except that is was conveniently located next to I-95.
Cons: A lot of things. Better service, cleaner rooms, anything mentioned in the previous comments about what was missing,
Location: It's in Hollywood, about 10 minutes from Fort Lauderdale and 25+ minutes from Miami.
The rooms are definitely not what you see in the photos and on their website. Parts of the room were definitely dirty and stained from previous users. Chairs and tables also had stains and/or were dirty. Some other basic amenities that should have been there were missing or not provided, such as racks to hang your towel and hold your suitcase. No facial tissue either!? Also, the bars of soap absolutely sucked. Probably better off buying and bringing your own body wash, shampoo and soap, etc. The television sets are so ancient, it's not even funny. These are really old Zenith standard definition TVs that nobody makes anymore! Seriously, can't this place afford to get newer HD TVs!? It's the year 2015, and I'm sure they have the money to do so. No laundry services on-site, but there are some convenient locations not too far away, though their hours vary. The door to your room is really hit or miss. Sometimes it won't close all the way by itself and you have to force it shut. Other times, when trying to enter the room and right after swiping my room card, the door wouldn't budge and I swear at one point, I would have to kick in the door with the style that Steve McGarrett in Hawaii Five-0 always uses to knock down doors! Continental breakfast is served from 7-9 AM each day, but the food and drinks are pretty mediocre, if anything! Orange juice seems to be like water flavored very poorly. Cereal didn't seem that fresh.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Location: Not too much near there. We chose to drive back into Miami for dinner but I am sure there are things to do in the area.
Nice room, very clean...friendly staff...location was right off I95 which was really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom OKC

SMALL HIDDEN HOTEL WITH ONLY 2 FLOORS.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Hotel seemed okay, however we killed 2 roaches and found another in our suitcase. Only had 10 channels on the TV, and the breakfast isn't worth mentioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisy

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Lodging was fine. Noisy all night bar in the same parking lot.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom victoria, BC

bathroom needs upgrading

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: lovation
Cons: bathroom
Location: ?
convenient to highway, bed comfortable, thats enough
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Armando

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

no es recomendable

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
El valor muy alto para lo que es realmente el hotel, a ultima hora tuve que buscar otro hotel porque no fue de mi agrado
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sandrafrom Cooper city

wonderful

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent