Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brazil

Noise all night long...

Posted Jan 30, 2015
We stayed 10 nights in the hotel and had problems to sleep in 4 of them. People talking at the swimming pool bar until 4am, neighbor speaking loud at 3am, noise all over the place Quite frustrating to have to call front desk at 2pm in many days for their intervention If you are planning to visit Hollywood for the night life, no problem If you plan to sleep at night select another place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Hotel was fine but room had some issues

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Location was perfect. The sushi restaurant next door was a treat.
Overall, the hotel was what was expected but some items that did not work. The hot water was lacking and the phone did not work. The wi-fi also was intermittent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ramada inn

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Mauvais odeur dans la chambre, très bruyant jusqu'à 3 heure du matin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ormond Beach, FL

Renovated in downtown Hollywood

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Nice clean room on the 3rd floor just steps away from a beautiful pool area and tiki bar overlooking old Hollywood. Breakfast was plentiful and the food was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel room smelled like mold and cigarettes

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: It was clean, loved the palm trees, heated pool and tiki bar. It kind of felt like a party. I was comfortable and there was plenty to find around.
Cons: Hotel room smelled like mold and cigarette smoke. Ever thought about putting lights in the pond by the entrance? It'll make it more inviting
Location: Parks, Trolley ride to boardwalk for $1, 40 restaurants behind hotel, 2.7 mile long boardwalk with bike riding, beaching and rollerblading
I flew to Ft. Lauderdale from Chicago for a day trip MLK weekend to escape the cold. There is a small waterfall on the front of the building that lights up and is so beautiful at night. It was sunny outside (70 degrees) so the entrance to the hotel was sunny and inviting. Walking into the hotel there is a small pond on the right side with fake flamingos and ducks adding to the cuteness. One lady at the counter was so friendly and helpful while her cohort didn't seem to want to be bothered. Our room was located right next to the heated pool and Tiki bar. There are palm trees everywhere. It feels like a jungle almost, in a good way. The hotel is clean and the beds were comfortable. There are 40 different restaurants on the street behind the hotel, including Mexican, Chinese, Thai, Mediterranean and a Jamaican restaurant that opens at 5pm. My whole reason for going was to bike on the boardwalk. A 20-minute scenic trolley ride cost $1 and gets you a block away from the beach. Just be sure to get on the correct trolley line coming back. There are about four lines. The vending machine by our hotel room sold out of bottle water but there was a water machine in the workout room that had delicious cold water. There is also a small "store" in the lobby. Bought toothpaste Overall, this hotel is in a prime location, there is plenty to see and more than enough places to eat at. There is a Publix grocery store and CVS nearby along with a few parks to picnic or have fun with the kids at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So para uma passagem rapida

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: localizacao proxima ao aeroporto, bares e restaurantes ao redor e por possuir cafe da manha razoavel para os moldes americanos
Cons: precisa de reforma urgente
Hotel muito antigo, precisando de reforma, os quartos sao grandes e as camas boas, mas o carpete estava encharcado do lado da minha cama!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Island

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: The pool area and grounds were very pleasing and the hotel staff provided great service.
Cons: The hotel itself could use a little updating but was very comfortable overall.
Location: The location was great - shopping and restaurants nearby
We spent a lot of time in the hotel room due to medical reasons. There were lots of restaurants nearby where you could get a variety of takeout food. A transportation company has a kiosk at this hotel which was very convenient for us and we used them often for medical appts. They were very accommodating to our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Kinda outdated but ok.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
The staff here was wonderful. I didn't like the celing that I had to look at while laying down so ugly half mismatched painted. The hot water was never hot enough for me to shower no matter the time of day could use new carpet and an update on the bathroom I tried to bathe and had nothing to help me up like a bar would been nice to pull your self up. This place was nothing like the pictures on line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dejligt sted

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Dejligt sted, kan varmt anbefales. Varmt og venligt personale, god mad og kolde øl
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa

Interesting ambience, good value for money !

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: When I stepped into the hotel it looked slightly old but gradually I realized that the hotel had preserved the old look, it was an interesting look
Cons: None
Location: Close to downtown and beaches
I am pleasantly surprised. Clean, comfortable and good value for money. I will definitely recommend to friends