Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, N.Y.

no compassion

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The only thing we liked was the location....and the staff, other than management.
Cons: The management could be more understanding to their clientele. Also, having boats that dock at the bar not play music after 10pm
Location: The location was good for divers.
We booked for 3 nights, this past weekend, however, due to an emergency, we had to leave a day early. The manager refused to waive the third night payment, nor was any offer made for us other than the full amount, which we found to be extremely rude and showing no compassion for our circumstance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 21, 2015
This is the first time we stayed at this hotel. At first there was a mix up in the room but it was resolved by the next day in a very satisfactory way. The staff was friendly and helpful. The site has a nice bar by the intercoastal. Short walk to the beach. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Good location, pleasant staff. Good facilities.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Loved location overlooking the intracoastal waterway, and a few minutes walk to the beach. Pool area is also good. Lovely big airy room, comfy bed.
Cons: Lots of rust around plumbing, faucets etc. could taste rust when brushing teeth, but not in kitchenette. Could do with a lick of paint in places.
Location: Short walk to beach. Dining on site, or within walking distance (limited choice). Easy drive from Everglades cruise port and to miami airport.
Got a great deal on this hotel for a one night stay after a cruise and were delighted with it. It could do with a lick of paint in places, but for us that is secondary to cleanliness, which we had no complaints about.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

No internet and limited parking for hotel guests

Posted Jan 13, 2015
There was no internet access in the room as described. I tried to charge my meal to the room and was denied because I was not Authorized permission at check in. But no one asked. I assumed like every other motel that I could charge to the room. Not a problem with my card. Also, there is limited parking for hotel guests. They allow the bar And dock guests to park where the hotel occupants should park. As a result I had to park and pay across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hämeenlinna

Kotoinen hotelli loistavalla sijainnilla

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Persoonallisesti sisustettu kotoinen hotelli. Sijainti loistava: rannalle lyhyt kävelymatka ja parvekkeelta kiva näkymä satamaan ja kanaaliin, jossa katsottavaa riittää, veneitä kulkee koko ajan molempiin suuntiin. Kulunaisuutta kyllä, mutta kaikki toimi ja kaiken kaikkiaan hyvä loman tukikohta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denardo

Great time!

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Great people! Very handy to resteraunts beach ect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York/New Jersey

On the Intracoastal

Posted Dec 29, 2014
We had a great Florida experience. Casual and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg NY

Close to beach. Beautiful view of intercostal

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Older property but very clean and met our needs. Will definitely return. Perfect location. Well worth the price. Staff were great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Close to the dive shop.
Cons: Parking. Should have priority for the hotel guests and not mixed with the bar crowd.
Location: Beach, diving.
Need a side entrance to get luggage into the elevator from parking lot. Not stairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Sands Harbor Resort and Marina

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Sands Harbor Resort and Marina
Cons: Add a jacuzzi
Location: Great
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Very pleasant stay