Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Review of Sands Harbor Marin

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nice view of ocean and inland waterway. Enjoyed having lunch and watching the pleasure boats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay when scuba diving .

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Nice location. Very nice pool and bar/restaurant outside by the pool. Food was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

View and clean

Posted Jul 6, 2014
View was amazing and room was clean. Room service kept too tidy every day over my 5 night stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hershey,PA

Great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Parking is limited for hotel guests due to bar/restaurant popularity. City should let hotel guests park for free with hotel pass.
Location: Resort is centrally located for all attractions
We had a great stay. Seating for guests using the pool is limited. Seating around pool is primarily for bar/restaurant patrons, guests and locals. Sunbathing area is on north side of bar away from the pool. Seems this could be reversed. Servers are great. Parking is limited at night because of bar/restaurant popularity for locals. City should let guests park across the street for free with hotel pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drums, Pa

Hotel lobby just redone. Very tropical.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
We have been visiting the Sands hotel for well over 15 years. We always have a great time and are never disappointed. The view of the intercoastal is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pw from Maine

Wonderful getaway!

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Location/Location/location
Cons: perhaps some updating to fixtures.
Location: It has a great location with balcony views of the intercoastal waterway and drawbridge, AND a view of the ocean. It is only a stones throw from clean
We absolutely enjoyed our stay. It has a great location with balcony views of the intercoastal waterway and drawbridge, AND a view of the ocean. We were pleasantly surprised and really enjoyed our stay! It is only a stones throw from clean and spacious Pompano Beach. Lots of really good restaurants are located just around the corner. We would definitely stay at The Sands Resort Pompano again and again! Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Middletown, RI

Nice hotel. Close to beach. Nice pool area. Fun pl

Posted May 20, 2014
Had a very enjoyable stay. I ignored any negative reviews. We're glad we did. Older hotel. Very clean and very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Israel from Florida

Excellent stay

Posted May 17, 2014
The staff was great, really kind and helpful, rooms were clean and comfortable the view from the balcony and the facilities speaks for itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Michigan

Great stay

Posted May 3, 2014
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Sands Harbor. The view was great, beach was close, store was close for quick supplies. Room was clean, pool and tiki bar were fun, we could sit on the deck with a drink by the pool and watch the boats on the intercoastal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good value.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Excellent location right on the river, and a short walk from the beach. Clean rooms. I would stay there again, for sure. It's not a five star, but it's a fine place, regardless of what other reviewers might suggest.