Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Leonards

Great base for exploring the area

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Value for money, the sauna, the wifi and the breakfast
Cons: No blind on the bathroom window - had to hang a towel up when using the shower.
Location: In a small, traditional Austrian village in the Hohe Tauern national park - great base for skiing different resorts provided you have a car.
Really good value for money. This hotel is modern, clean, has comfortable rooms with free wifi and a pretty good sauna. Excellent breakfast was included in that price. From here beginners can ski in Fuchs itself or you can ski Zell am See, Saalbach and area. We would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gautamfrom Düsseldorf

Excellent

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, clean room, friendly staff and good food. Ideally placed if you are visiting Großglockner or Hochaplenstraße.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by karenfrom taiwan

很棒的服務

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
good service
5 out of 5
Recommended
by karenfrom taiwan

很棒的服務

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
服務人員親切
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr aufmerksamer Service, gutes Essen, hübsches Zimmer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr freundlicher Service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rasmussenfrom Kolding

Fantastisk beliggenhed

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt hotel, super service, fantastisk beliggenhed
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marthafrom Canada

Great hotel in scenic location

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent three nights at this well located hotel and were very pleased with the upgrade to a balcony room. The bathroom and bedroom were spotlessly clean, spacious and very comfortable. It was lovely having windows which opened to allow in the fine mountain air. The hotel is ideally located for driving the Grosglockner Road and there are great hiking trails which can be easily accessed from the hotel. The staff at the front desk was welcoming and friendly. Breakfast consisted of a variety of good hot and cold items , as well there was a chef on hand to prepare eggs to order. We enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant but found the seating arrangements to be frustrating. At dinner there was no one at the entrance and after waiting for what seemed like a substantial amount of time we were rather ungraciously seated. At breakfast we had to ask the chef to find someone to tell us our assigned table and the next day there was a new assignment which we had to consult about again. This could easily be rectified by posting names and table assignments at the door and having that information given upon checkin. However, we do recommend this hotel and would,stay here again but would recommend clarifying the seating arrangement at the outset with the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annafrom Västerås

En vecka i juli

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jättetrevligt bemötande av ägarna, dom gjorde allt för att vi skulle trivas. Typiskt mysigt Österrikiskt hotell på landet. Var inte störande trafik trots att det låg nära vägen. Inget att klaga på, en knarrande säng då kanske...